We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
114
55
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
114
55
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel hot tub da gelsomina short walk blue grotto the bus modern rooms complimentary shuttle sun loungers beautiful pool hotel is located marina grande the hotel offers two nights stayed longer our honeymoon chair lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 182 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Pros : The View

Cons :
During the trip, the WiFi, the TV and the hot tub was not working. There was a lot of flies and mosquitoes everywhere and it was hard to sleep because we were constantly getting bitten by mosquitoes. The amenities stated that there was the pool use included but when we tried to use it, we were charged for the use of the pool and also towels. The worst was actually the double room that we had, the double bed was actually combined together with 2 twin beds which made the bed very uncomfortable and it was almost impossible to sleep in the middle of the bed due to the "separation" of the bed at times.
Also it was hard to access the hotel and the hotel customer service was the worst!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Petezzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

My room, 101, was lovely and had a small patio overlooking the garden, hot tub and a gracious breakfast area. The AC worked perfectly. If you want to nap during the day, you will hear noise from the reception area but at night, you basically don't have anyone next to you so it's pretty quiet. My daughter had problems with noisy neighbors, but with the owners' help, that was dealt with. My room was much larger than hers and more private. My daughter's room (104) was potentially a connecting room, smaller, with a much smaller bathroom. Both rooms were immaculate. The owners/hosts are as gracious as could be and so helpful. The breakfast is outstanding. The associated restaurant, Da Gelsomina, was fabulous and we ate there more than once. This is where I was introduced to Torta Caprese which is my now my "go to" dessert for company! The Villa Ceselle has complimentary transportation to this restaurant (also the location of the swimming pool) and to the pier with prior arrangements. I walked into the village of Anacapri several times - a short walk an exciting experience consisting of flattening myself against buildings or ducking into entrances to get away from crazy traffic. Once you are in the village of Anacapri there is little to no car traffic and you can exhale. This property is a delightful retreat from the tourist craziness of Capri. You will be happy you stayed here.

Room tip: 101 is a sure bet!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Excellent villa escape in Anacapri from the busy madness of Capri
Quite easy to find from centre of anacapri or late bus stop just 5m walk
Great hosts and super relaxing garden with hot tub
Also linked to great authentic restaurant

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FamilyH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We are so glad we chose to stay at the Villa Ceselle. We stayed for 2 nights and wish we could’ve stayed longer. Our room was comfortable and clean. The property of the hotel is very peaceful and beautiful. We loved spending time on the terrace. The driver from Capri was excellent and very helpful. Anacapri is the cutest little town to explore. We would definitely recommend staying there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EstellaFashionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed two nights and this wonderful hotel. It was beyond perfect in every way! It was peaceful, contemporary, spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a shuttle to and from the port and to the sister hotel which has an incredibly beautiful pool and excellent restaurant (the sunset at the restaurant was stunning). The hotel was a short walk to the town of Anacapri that has so much to do. We highly recommend going to the Blue Grotto (go in the morning!) and on the chair lift to the top of the island for 360 degree views) - both are must-sees. The staff are wonderfully kind, friendly and helpful and the breakfast was super. This was the absolute highlight of our trip to Italy. We only wish we had a few more days there!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 382sandyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews