We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Nearby Hotels
$801
$599
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
$265
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$134
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainville(Anacapri)
$307
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$265
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$128
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$653
$633
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
$496
$473
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mariantonia(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$297
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
99
51
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
51
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelfree shuttleda gelsominashort walkgardens are lovelylovely swimming poolwonderful mealfamily run hotelhustle bustlebeautiful hotelbreakfast roomsun loungerswould stay here againstayed nightscapri islandevery morningmartina
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We only stayed in Anacapri one night, but left wishing we could have stayed longer! We took the fast ferry from Positano and the hotel had a shuttle waiting for us when we arrived. The hotel is located right near the town and within walking distance to the main bus stop. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, and had a wonderful terrace where we enjoyed drinks later that night. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. They provided a shuttle to take us to their sister restaurant, Da Gelsomina, which I also highly recommend - the food and view was amazing there. Breakfast was included as part of the stay and we enjoyed a nice spread of food with of course a delicious cappucino! Thank you Hotel Villa Ceselle for a great stay!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lphillips126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at villa ceselle. It is a must on the island of Capri. Do not miss it. The staff are exemplary. The rooms are comfortable clean and beautiful. This is in a quiet residential area but you are just a short walking distance to more than you can imagine. Thank you to all the amazing staff who made both my trips to anacapri so special. Grazie

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nothing short of perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cak2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had three nights here for our first stay in Capri. What a find... Villa Ceselle is simply lovely, we had a sea view room with balcony, the staff were lovely, location is excellent with a bus stop at the end of the road, 10 minute walk through scenic shortcuts to the centre of Anacapri. As oddly shaped as the island of Capri is, this is an excellent location with easy access.

The villa is spotlessly clean, obviously recently decorated, and has a free shuttle service up to the jointly owned Da Gelsomina hotel (with an absolutely stunning pool) and the best restaurant you're likely to find on Capri with of a view of the sunset the like of which I've never seen before. We were genuinely sad to leave, we'll be back.

Simply outstanding. Loved it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very small boutique hotel located just outside Anacapri.
Anacapri is 1 of the 2 villages of the Capri isle. It is the more relaxed village on the island.

The hotel is situated in old restored villa and has a few rooms.

The service of the reception is excellent. They give tourist information and make reservations for you.

The breakfast buffet is in the cellar and is decent.

In the hotel itself there not much to do. If you would like to go to the pool you have to go to their sister hotel Da Gelsomina. They have a free shuttle service.

The hotel is not very convenient for people that are older or have a walking disability.

The walk to the village of Anacapri is 10 minutes uphill through very narrow streets. Watch out for the traffic.

The hotel offers a free transfers from/to the port. Just be aware that this shuttle is not very timely. In our case it ran 20 minutes late and therefore we only just caught our ferry to Napoli.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 children aged 11 and 8.
Quite surprised at some other reviewers who have not been impressed.
For us the hotel was as good as you could imagine.
We were picked up at at the port and driven to the hotel.
The front desk team are all as lovely as could be and helped us paln trips, work out itineraries and answered all of our dumb questions.
The room was 5 star quality - pristinely clean, comfortable and spacious. The garden is lovely with chirping birds and teh smell of fresh Anacapri in the morning.
The bathroom was superb - great shower pressure, clean as could be and towels changed as required.
Breakfast was nice. There was attentive service with the good style of being clsoe if needed but respectfully distant if need be. Hot beverages, juices, cereal, toast, yogurts etc. NOthing exceptional but all that you could need.
The hotel is in Anacapri so there is a 30 metre walk to the bus (which goes to the blue grotto) or a walk along beautiful mall thorugh the town centre. Its not Capri which is why you stay there.
We loved the location.
The children were treated really well and also loved the hotel.
It really is hard to imagine finding something of this quality at this price.
We had dinner at the sister hotel restaurant one night. Transport is provided both ways and the food was delicious with view to boot. The pool was not open when we were there (April) so can make no comment.
Overall, we loved our time here and would stay here again in a flash.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 4 bed room - downstairs queen and upstairs queen. It was room 108 and was lovely. There may be better views from the rooms one floor up but it was hard to fault our room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrythetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews