We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Ceselle
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at villa ceselle. It is a must on the island of Capri. Do not miss it. The staff are exemplary. The rooms are comfortable clean and beautiful. This is in a quiet residential area but you are just a short walking distance to more than you can imagine. Thank you to all the amazing staff who made both my trips to anacapri so special. Grazie

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nothing short of perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cak2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had three nights here for our first stay in Capri. What a find... Villa Ceselle is simply lovely, we had a sea view room with balcony, the staff were lovely, location is excellent with a bus stop at the end of the road, 10 minute walk through scenic shortcuts to the centre of Anacapri. As oddly shaped as the island of Capri is, this is an excellent location with easy access.

The villa is spotlessly clean, obviously recently decorated, and has a free shuttle service up to the jointly owned Da Gelsomina hotel (with an absolutely stunning pool) and the best restaurant you're likely to find on Capri with of a view of the sunset the like of which I've never seen before. We were genuinely sad to leave, we'll be back.

Simply outstanding. Loved it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank IJCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very small boutique hotel located just outside Anacapri.
Anacapri is 1 of the 2 villages of the Capri isle. It is the more relaxed village on the island.

The hotel is situated in old restored villa and has a few rooms.

The service of the reception is excellent. They give tourist information and make reservations for you.

The breakfast buffet is in the cellar and is decent.

In the hotel itself there not much to do. If you would like to go to the pool you have to go to their sister hotel Da Gelsomina. They have a free shuttle service.

The hotel is not very convenient for people that are older or have a walking disability.

The walk to the village of Anacapri is 10 minutes uphill through very narrow streets. Watch out for the traffic.

The hotel offers a free transfers from/to the port. Just be aware that this shuttle is not very timely. In our case it ran 20 minutes late and therefore we only just caught our ferry to Napoli.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights with 2 children aged 11 and 8.
Quite surprised at some other reviewers who have not been impressed.
For us the hotel was as good as you could imagine.
We were picked up at at the port and driven to the hotel.
The front desk team are all as lovely as could be and helped us paln trips, work out itineraries and answered all of our dumb questions.
The room was 5 star quality - pristinely clean, comfortable and spacious. The garden is lovely with chirping birds and teh smell of fresh Anacapri in the morning.
The bathroom was superb - great shower pressure, clean as could be and towels changed as required.
Breakfast was nice. There was attentive service with the good style of being clsoe if needed but respectfully distant if need be. Hot beverages, juices, cereal, toast, yogurts etc. NOthing exceptional but all that you could need.
The hotel is in Anacapri so there is a 30 metre walk to the bus (which goes to the blue grotto) or a walk along beautiful mall thorugh the town centre. Its not Capri which is why you stay there.
We loved the location.
The children were treated really well and also loved the hotel.
It really is hard to imagine finding something of this quality at this price.
We had dinner at the sister hotel restaurant one night. Transport is provided both ways and the food was delicious with view to boot. The pool was not open when we were there (April) so can make no comment.
Overall, we loved our time here and would stay here again in a flash.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 4 bed room - downstairs queen and upstairs queen. It was room 108 and was lovely. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorrythetruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've actually stayed here twice, both times were great! The first time, we called for the transfer service on the ferry and were promptly retrieved in a tiny van! The six of us piled in and up we went. Upon arrival, we discovered that there was just one other couple and our group of six. The staff was super friendly, delivering us cappuccinos on a serving tray, making us lunch and dinner reservations and dropping us off. Their restaurant is at the other hotel they own and they offer a little shuttle between the two.

It's a bit off the beaten path, so if it's the summer and you can't get the shuttle, it's a bit hidden and a hike to get there. I can see that being cumbersome with lots of baggage. Luckily, we didn't have much with us. But be warned if you do! It's further than you might want to wander with bulky bags.

Definitely would stay again on our next trip to Anacapri!

Room Tip: Upper floors were less noisy than the ground floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnieLou619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here in end of September 2012 with another couple and my husband. We wanted to stay away from downtown Capri and wanted a quiet, relaxing B&B - which is exactly what we found! Anacapri was easily accessible - a short walk - but the B&B was removed enough to be totally peaceful. The staff were unbelievably helpful and actually gave us great information re: activities around the island - we would have missed the Blue Grotto if not for a recommendation on when to go (immediately upon arrival) as it ended up being closed because of high tides for the remainder of our stay!
They gave us complimentary shuttle trips from the Marina Grande when we arrived and left as well as to 2 restaurants for dinner - also great recommendations!
The rooms were clean and comfortable - bathrooms were gorgeous! Great tile work!
Would definitely stay again if we return!
Thank you for a great trip!

Room Tip: We were in 2 rooms on the 2nd floor - excellent access to a deck with comfortable furniture. Also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I recommend the Villa Ceselle Hotel to whom wich prefer a charming hotel in a quiet location with a friendly service ,
The rooms are comfy , and clean , the breakfast is delicious , the gardens invites us to relax and it has a easy access to Capri , there is by bus a few steps from the hotel .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turistabrasileira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo Senaria
Albergo Senaria
#9 of 18 in Anacapri
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Canasta
Hotel Canasta
#15 of 40 in Capri
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ceselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ceselle

Address: Via Monticello 1/D, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Price Range: $130 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Ceselle 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Villa Ceselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Ceselle Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing