We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 16, 2010

My husband I just got back from capri. We picked this hotel from what we read--- for our honeymoon. He is british and I am american. I am picky about hotels as I know european hotels arn't always over the top clean or decorated or have great customer service. I was MORE Then impressed by this place....We stayed in the Blu Capri Relais. It really is wonderful. We have stayed in some nice hotels but this really was soooooo clean and new and modern. They are extremely accomodating and it has that boutique feel to it. Every time we left the room - the maids cleaned. Giseppie is the head manager there I think and he is wonderful. I would recommend this place to anyone. Also - it is so centrally located. It was not in the center of capri which we were really happy about. I mean--- Capri proper was soooo over the top crowded. We were glad that we were in the middle of the island and next to some wonderful restaurants. I am recommending this to my sister in law and brother as they need a place for a honeymoom!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyndadonato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    49
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
149
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

A stunning boutique hotel - not cheap having said that. Breakfast was excellent, as were the facilities. The pampering area is OK, though they make you feel like you're spoiling the effect by being in it !
There were few rooms occupied when we stayed, yet the hotel management managed to have a row with us about not being able to provide an additional bed for our daughter (as indicated in the booking). They looked to charge us a significant amount extra to use an (unoccupied) suite for three nights - bad move boys ! Bad publicity follows, as does bad word of mouth. We had continuous problems with the jacuzzi fitting in our bath, which they never managed to resolve.

Anacapri is beautiful, as is the island, so its difficult to be too hard about the overall experience (though there's few eateries, and the ride down to Capri town on the minibus is hairy - but a must !).

BEWARE - the pool is very spa-orientated, so not suitable for children

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bertioga, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
dear guest,
thankyou for your kind words about our hotel.
I'd like to point out that you booked through expedia a prestige room. that is a room for 2 people only because cannot contain a third bed. the rooms we have for 3 people are junior suites which have a higher tariff than prestige. you had an upgrade in a junior suite (room 202) and we were glad to offer it without any surcharge. during your stay we controlled the jacuzzi fitting in your bath and it was working. I remain at your disposal for any other information. thank you and best regards. silvana metri, managing director of blu capri relais, anacapri-italy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I stayed in the Blu Capri for a weekend, it was the perfect choice, situated out of busy Capri, in Anacapri, yet only a short bus ride to town. Surrounded by local shops selling linens & sandals, some lovely little restaurants close by. The hotel itself was spotless, peaceful, very helpful (eg provided laptop to browse on line), lovely pool, and very good value dinner on the menu.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneHeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just returned from 3 nights at the Blu Capri Relais in Capri. Celebrated my 10 year wedding anniversary with my Mrs. Only a few months opened, but it is a small boutique style - modern and sleek, yet unpretentious. Rooms are small but perfectly formed, bathrooms, well designed and furnished with lovely Acqua di Parma toiletries. Excellent pool area - catches the sun well but also offers shade. Spa area is excellent and pricing made a little more palateable with the current 15% discount (normal price €90 for a 50 minute massage). The best thing however, is the personal service afforded by the staff. Need transport round the island? No problem, let me hire you a scooter and get the maanger to come to the lobby to complete the paperwork. Need a romantic restaurant? Sure let me book this for you (they gave us a different booking each night and each one was very different and amazing). Roberto behind the desk was brilliant, but in truth, all of them were excellent. We'll be back next summer. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrillesleyfabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

The Good:
-brand new luxury hotel
-great location
-cost much less than other luxury hotels in anacapri and capri

The Not SO Good:
-NO views from any of the rooms or pool area (if you want views go to caesar augustus hotel for cocktails)
-Service was ok. Hotel seems to still be working out some of the kinks.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to stay in a luxury hotel and doesnt want to pay over 500 Euros/night. If money is not an issue get a sea view room at Caesar Augustus with a terrace for 1000 Euros/night :) Capri Palace is also gorgeous and new but the views do not compare to the Caesar Augustus!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYerLOVEs2TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed in this hotel during their soft opening in May 2010. All I can say - it was fantastic. Modern, quite small and cosy. Very clean - room cleaning twice a day. Nice bathrooms with aqua di parma toiletries and bubble bath. Spa is available for one hour a day and offers sauna, steam sauna, aromathic showers, cold water jaccuzi and hidro percorso, which I really loved.

I would highly recommend the hotel restaurant - the food was excellent, just perfect! And reasonably priced, if compared to other island's restaurants, where you might end up paying 65euros just for light unimpressive lunch (3 dishes of pasta, a bottle of water and 2 coffees). Here you do pay more, but at least it's worth it as you get really exceptional food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BElge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Lovely hotel away from the chaos of central Capri. Located in Anacapri, 100 meters from Capri Palace. Great location with little hassle. Limited sea views but you didn't miss anything. The hotel is brand new, very clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We definitely would stay here again. Loved the modern, clean aesthetic of the hotel, a rarity in Capri. Everything else looks like it's been there for 50+ years. Try the restaurant, the food is all locally sourced and super fresh. They great you by name when you arrive with a refreshing drink to get you over the long ferry ride to the island. Perfecto!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepygirlsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
1.0 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Property: Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing