We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Biancamaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
$181
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Senaria(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Ceselle(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$186
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
$202
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Eva(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$148
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bougainville(Anacapri)
$265
$238
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$234
$152
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
195
52
11
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
52
11
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are modernsmall shoppingnice boutique hotelwelcome treatstaff for making our staywelcome drinkgreat poollovely balconyclose to shopsdinner one nightthe air conditioningspent a weekcomfortable bedmuch quietertaxi ridememorable staywalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018

My praises go to the amazing staff of the hotel that makes me and my family & friends feel like at home, Greta, Chester, Sara and of course Johnny Spano the GM. Thank you for taking great care of my party.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank PabloM1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni S, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear PabloM1105,

thank you for choosing again Meliá Villa Capri Hotel for celebrate your birthday, and to sharing with us this wonderful comment about your experience!
It is a very pleasure to hear that our Team has been such an important part of your stay, because we continuously strive to meet and exceed our Client's needs and expectations! I will gladly share your lovely feedback with all departments.
Thank you as weel for your feedback about the Raise the Bar Team, will be a great pleasure to share your beautiful words with all my colleagues.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Warm regards
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018

Visiting Capri resp. Anacapri after a 20 year absence. happenstance and good intuition made me book Melia Villa Capri.
What can I say -Iwe are full of superlatives: It is an absolutely dream come true with deserved 5 stars ;-)
Restaurant, Spa, Pool and the spacious light rooms make you feel on cloud 9!
We must come back!!! And not to forget the competent, friendly, generous and obliging staff. Gracie Mille

Room Tip: Balcony!!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni S, Direttore at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear bunnylvr22,
Dear Carl c

thank you very much for your nice comment about your stay here at

Dear Christer W,

thank you for choosing our Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa for your stay in the magic blue island, and to sharing with us this wonderful comment about your experience!
It is a very pleasure to hear that our Team has been such an important part of your stay, because we continuously strive to meet and exceed our Client's needs and expectations!
We are very proud that you returned home carrying such pleasant memories of the experience lived on the Capri island!

Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future,

I send you my best regards,

Best regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

The location is a perfect 10. On the quieter side of Capri in Annacapri, the hotel is on a main street yet is still quiet enough to be restful poolside! The pool BTW is Spectacular! beautiful, quiet, a restful enclave after a day of shopping and sightseeing. The towels are thick and lush, the chair comfy yet beautifully designed. The whole layout is perfect! the hotel itself is very nicely appointed with a nice bar/ cafe in the front. The rooms are beautifully furnished with upscale expensive furniture. An espresso maker is a plus too. The bathroom has beautiful itialian ceramic tiles and a wonderful shower and separate tub. All well appointed with top notch ammenities. They did think of everything. Every well thought out with a touch of Art on all the floors and in the rooms for a nice cultural touch. VERY modern and contemporary.

Room Tip: best rooms are toward the back of the hotel if you are looking for quiet or overlooking the pool for a fantastic view
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

We had a great few days here. The staff are all lovely and helpful. We had a problem with our reservation but the manager Johnny Spano sorted everything out and helped to make it a memorable stay. Breakfast had a good selection of fruit and breads and fresh omelettes were available to order. The pool area and spa are lovely and were never too busy. We had a romance room and it is absolutrly worth the extra! We had our own private rooftop space with a chill out bed, sun beds , table and chairs and a jacuzzi . The hotel itself is in the heart of Ana Capri , close to shops and restaurants but there was no noise. Only negative comment would be that the air conditioning is a little noisy but would definitely go back!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank gillybean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I loved this hotel. I will come backthanks to the great staff who make you feel safe and at home. Location was great. And, no children under 17 allowed made the pool a truly relaxing experience. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is good. And getting down to Capri was easy.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Sandra Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni S, Guest Experience at Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear Mrs Sandra Margaret,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Melià Villa Capri Hotel & Spa for your holiday on the Blue Island, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you enjoyed a lovely time with us, as your satisfaction is the best rewards to our team's daily dedication to provide our guests with unique and memorable holidays. Please rest assured that we will share your kind words with all our Team!

We hope to welcome you very soon in your house in Capri!

Kind regards,
Laura Apuzzo
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews