We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel... Amazing staff... Hospitality is a priority here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel located in anacapri (7min cab ride to Capri)
Nice pool, great rooms (states in a junior suite) the view is OK...
Roberta at reception was extremely welcoming and helped us make the most of our 2 night stay in capri with dinner and lunches at the best restaurants and booking a private boat tour of the island with Capri Boats.

All the staff was very welcoming and attentive to details. Hospitality is obviously a priority in this hotel.

I would definitely recomend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marc0b888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 260 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 unforgettable romantic nights in Capri, staying at the high end Melia property Villa Capri.

You just feel better than home with a more than friendly staff giving top luxury service

Rooms are beautiful design with top quality furnishing, white leather and Capri style bathroom with a unique shower experience. We had a hidromassage bathtub in our room too.

The hotel is located in a very cute area, with many small restaurants, shops and piazzas to walk around. A beautiful historical church 4 minute walking distance and the Blue Cave (grotta azzura) another 15 minutes just walking.

We will never forget the hotel and this holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fvives78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was such a treat to spend two nights in this charming boutique hotel. We loved that it is tucked into a little sidestreet (more like a wide sidewalk with no traffic). Our room was two levels and lovely. We had a nice balcony poolside. Everything in the room is controlled by the front desk which was very interesting. The first night that we were there the air conditioning was not working but we just opened our windows and let the mountain breeze blow in. The staff was competent but not overly friendly. Have a glass of wine on the front patio area and watch the passersby. There are nice shops along the little street and several restaurants within a few minutes walk. Also, nice pool area to sit and relax - beware though, the pool is not heated. Loved the experience of Capri!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room in either the back of the hotel or the front of the hotel. First floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLSproul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pretty as a picture...4 star boutique hotel, on the beautiful Island of Capri! However, rooms need a little 'tender loving care', especially bathroom tiles. Whatever happened to the smile...staff??? A little more customer service would be greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is on a small shopping street in Anacapri, nice and quiet but also close to Villa San Michele, churches, the art museum... and easy to reach from the port of Capri either by bus or open top taxi. The road is spectacular. Non residents aren't allowed to bring cars to Capri so the traffic is all local.
The room we had was spacious, very modern in design, with a jacuzzi bath. Breakfast in the little garden was limited to pastries and fresh fruit, no meat or cheese, but you can order eggs.
The pool, unheated, was very cold, but large enough to do laps, and the pool area has a nice view of Monte Solero.
All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. We arrived around 3 pm and immediately enquired about a boat tour of the island: two phone calls, and the receptionist had arranged it for 3.30 pm and put us in a taxi back to the port. Impressive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brancusirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The rooms are modern and bed was a dream to sleep in. A little balcony (no sea view) was nice too. Beautiful mosaics in the bathrooms and the day spa is expensive but outstanding. Helpful staff who speak English. A fantastic and impressive hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

The room are great and breakfast fantastic... Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and directed us to the best pizza we ve ever had. The view is spectacular. Service was very good. . Recommended... Oooookkkkk

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhonmkpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.3 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
992 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.1 mi away
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
Capri Palace Hotel & Spa
#3 of 18 in Anacapri
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
1 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Giuseppe Orlandi 103, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy (Formerly Blu Capri Relais)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Spa Hotel in Anacapri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anacapri
Price Range: $334 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a place where simplicity meets elegance and local traditions create an inviting mood in which technology is synonym of comfort. A place with a magical atmosphere that creates a blissful feeling of wellbeing making you feel right at home whenever you are in our sumptuous swimming pool, mediterranean restaurant or in the privacy of your own exclusive room. This is our philosophy. This is why Melia Villa Capri is so much more than just a fine example of a designer hotel. Above all we offer a welcoming blend of Capri's world-famous hospitality, the most refined concepts of modern interior design and Melia's signature Passion for service. Created with the very finest materials and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail, the Melia Villa Capri Hotel is designed to offer you an unforgettable tailor made experience throughout your stay. Relax in our beautiful lemon grove with a refreshing cocktail or a quick snack from the Blue Lounge bar, or unwind on a sun lounger by the Blue Lounge & Pool in the ideal setting for pure relaxation. Traditional fine Mediterranean cuisine by Luis Mas with a modern twist in our Signature Marea Restaurant and a superbly designed Suite 22 , Beauty Hair Spa, add the finishing touches, making of a stay at the Melia Villa Capri a truly unique and dazzling memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Capri Relais Hotel Anacapri
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing