We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best swimming spot”
Review of Lido del Faro

Lido del Faro
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We didn’t use the restaurant but just wanted to say this is the best no-charge swimming spot on Capri!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank EstherPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2019

We wanted to treat our self to the best restaurant out of the 3 available at this beach. The food was very good but was also priced as such. This is a more high-end restaurant where you go to be seen. There were a lot of well to do customers there. Great spot, view and food.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank Sam_125250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Lido del Faro is located at a very nice rock cliff swimming "beach."
The restaurant is a little expensive for the quality they offer.
The swiming pool and All of that said, it was nice to feel like jet-setters for a day. Four stars mainly for the quality of the swimming area.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The best lido in Capri.
Food is simply amazing.
I always love this place, you can enjoy the sea, great food, at the end also the sunset and aperitivo.
You must see the place if you are in Capri

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank john71gs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

This club is at a very nice rock cliff swimming "beach." One side of the cove is dominated by local families and a casual restaurant. Lido is more posh, and pricey, as you would expect. We visited several beach clubs in the Amalfi Coast region and we paid the most here for lounges and umbrellas, as well as food and drink. Patio service was slow arriving and I think we surprised the staff by walking into the restaurant and inquiring. All of that said, it was nice to feel like jet-setters for a day. Four stars mainly for the quality of the swimming area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TexTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido del Faro also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Lido del Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing