We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bougainville(Anacapri)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$280
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
$259
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$4,016
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
$624
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,035
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
430
34
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
34
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagegardencapribasilhosttouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 464 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We visited Anacapri in the first week of September and decided on Villa Damecuta based on the stellar reviews on tripadvisor.com. We weren't disappointed and the B&B does live up to all the reviews. It is a place that lets you feel "at home" - and for a few days we experienced what it would be like if we lived on lovely, peaceful, laid-back Anacapri! As others have said, Rafaella and her family are warm and welcoming hosts, attentive to one's needs but definitely not intrusive. Rafaella's father shared not only his own home-made wine but a plate laden with fresh fruit and, Rafaella provided me with a huge tomato and sprigs of arugula from their back-yard for a caprese salad! We even used the grocery store up the road to make lunch one day and our wonderful hosts had the condiments/spices/olive oil etc that I needed -- very neighborly indeed! Rafaella is able to provide one with all the information one needs to explore Anacapri and Capri - much of it on foot. (Be sure to ask about the 'short-cut' from VIlla Damecuta to the blue grotto--the way there is as charming as the grotto itself!). And breakfast was absolutely the highlight of each day - a great spread, fresh fruit (especially the figs from the back-yard), warm croissants and made-to-order omlettes! We stayed in the one-bedroom unit with kitchenette and small living/dining space - all quite private and with air-conditioning that worked very well. And as others have also noted, the entire family is thoughtful and helpful -- dropping us off on their vehicle at the taxi stand, helping with our luggage etc. All in all, a memorable stay among wonderful hosts on an amazing island!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. From the moment we arrived - early - we were treated brilliantly! Raffaella made us a coffee, gave us ideas as to what we could do in the two days we were in Capri and allowed us to use our room just as soon as it was ready. The room was lovely, a good size, with a small balcony looking out towards Ischia - and amazing sunsets! Raffaella's father even let us try his home made wine, which was very good. The whole family were very friendly, but never intrusive. Breakfast was superb - we recommend the omlette, made with fresh eggs from their own chickens - but the fresh figs and melon were also amazing. Capri is beautiful but very busy - we preferred the peaceful atmosphere of Anacapri - and especially Villa Damecuta. Our luggage was even taken back to the bus stop for us - what amazing service.

Room Tip: We had the room at the back of the house, overlooking the garden, and with views out to Ischia.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience! We were initially looking for a place in downtown Capri - thank god everything was full and we ended up at Damecuta Bed & Breakfast.

Raffaela and her lovely parents couldn't have been better hosts.
Come for a sincere welcome, a comfortable stay and outstanding breakfast on the terrace overlooking their lovely subtropical garden and Bay of Naples.

We came as lodgers and left as friends - Thank You!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclectic_ccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in Sep 2013 and loved everything about our stay here. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We even had a small balcony which looked out to the sea. The a/c worked fine, there was a small fridge which was useful, even a hair dryer and toiletries (suggest carrying your own shampoo). The room was very quiet and peaceful.

Raffaella and her family were extremely warm people and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they often anticipated our needs before we could even ask e.g. an umbrella when it was a bit cloudy, sea conditions, ferry schedules etc. The breakfast was delicious and the ingredients fresh from the garden! Their omelette was one of the best my husband has had so far! She also gave great recommendations for restaurants. Her dad also dropped us off to the bus station in his red truck and helped us find a less crowded bus stop.

Given how expensive things were in Capri, this place was great value for money. It is a bit hard to find in the first go even with the great directions Raffaella gave us, but people we met on the way were very willing to help, some of them even without asking would ask us if we were lost and offer to help.

If we ever visit Anacapri again, we would stay here in a heartbeat. After visiting Capri and seeing the crowds, we were very happy that we stayed in Anacapri which was a charming place and less commercialized.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the balcony next to the terrace which was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_Morax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had stayed here about 6 years ago and decided to return and we were very glad that we did! The room and the patio were great and the host, Rafaella, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best I have had in Italy, much of it sourced from the garden on the property. It is a short walk from the main town on the Anacapri side as well as the Blue Grotto. We have friends in Europe who will be staying here when they visit, we absolutely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews