We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$282
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$195
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$394
$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$156
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bougainville(Anacapri)
$244
$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
$627
$577
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,540
$1,498
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,129
$926
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
433
34
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
34
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagegardencapribasilhosttouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 467 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. From the moment we arrived - early - we were treated brilliantly! Raffaella made us a coffee, gave us ideas as to what we could do in the two days we were in Capri and allowed us to use our room just as soon as it was ready. The room was lovely, a good size, with a small balcony looking out towards Ischia - and amazing sunsets! Raffaella's father even let us try his home made wine, which was very good. The whole family were very friendly, but never intrusive. Breakfast was superb - we recommend the omlette, made with fresh eggs from their own chickens - but the fresh figs and melon were also amazing. Capri is beautiful but very busy - we preferred the peaceful atmosphere of Anacapri - and especially Villa Damecuta. Our luggage was even taken back to the bus stop for us - what amazing service.

Room Tip: We had the room at the back of the house, overlooking the garden, and with views out to Ischia.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience! We were initially looking for a place in downtown Capri - thank god everything was full and we ended up at Damecuta Bed & Breakfast.

Raffaela and her lovely parents couldn't have been better hosts.
Come for a sincere welcome, a comfortable stay and outstanding breakfast on the terrace overlooking their lovely subtropical garden and Bay of Naples.

We came as lodgers and left as friends - Thank You!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eclectic_ccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in Sep 2013 and loved everything about our stay here. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We even had a small balcony which looked out to the sea. The a/c worked fine, there was a small fridge which was useful, even a hair dryer and toiletries (suggest carrying your own shampoo). The room was very quiet and peaceful.

Raffaella and her family were extremely warm people and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they often anticipated our needs before we could even ask e.g. an umbrella when it was a bit cloudy, sea conditions, ferry schedules etc. The breakfast was delicious and the ingredients fresh from the garden! Their omelette was one of the best my husband has had so far! She also gave great recommendations for restaurants. Her dad also dropped us off to the bus station in his red truck and helped us find a less crowded bus stop.

Given how expensive things were in Capri, this place was great value for money. It is a bit hard to find in the first go even with the great directions Raffaella gave us, but people we met on the way were very willing to help, some of them even without asking would ask us if we were lost and offer to help.

If we ever visit Anacapri again, we would stay here in a heartbeat. After visiting Capri and seeing the crowds, we were very happy that we stayed in Anacapri which was a charming place and less commercialized.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the balcony next to the terrace which was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_Morax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had stayed here about 6 years ago and decided to return and we were very glad that we did! The room and the patio were great and the host, Rafaella, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best I have had in Italy, much of it sourced from the garden on the property. It is a short walk from the main town on the Anacapri side as well as the Blue Grotto. We have friends in Europe who will be staying here when they visit, we absolutely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in Villa Damecuta for two nights in August 2013 during our trip in southern Italy and eventually we so much regretted not staying there any longer. From the first moments Raffaella and her family welcomed us with so much hospitality that we were indeed touched to the heart. Following with perfect daily care comprising breakfast, snack, perfect assistance and information service, finished with transport to the bus-stop while leaving, we had to admit that from all the great places we visited during our 2 weeks in southern Italy, this one was by far the best and we will miss it until we come back next time.

The place itself is a very nice villa with a summer terrace and a big garden producing most of what you can find on the table during breakfast (large and soft tomatoes, figues, wine, eggs, basil). The room was perfect with luxuriously comfortable bed. Situated on the edge of Anacapri, the villa provides a very calm and relaxed oasis (especially compared to the VIP life of Capri center), yet the location is more than advantageous for most of the trips around the island (the place is basically on the crossroad of paths to all the sights with several of them just within walking distance)

Breakfasts were just amazing - except for tasty fresh-baked croissants, everything was from the villa garden. Omelettes with onion and cheese were a small masterpiece. Additionally, we were offered that whenever we want, we can just buy some mozzarella from the nearby store and a caprese salad would be prepared with the rest of ingredients from the garden. We were glad to have used this option because the salad was just another marvelous piece in the overall perfect impression this place has made on us.

Last but not least - there is a strangely huge cat called Couscous in the house. He is another nice member of this great family.


Thank you once again for the lovely time!
Tomas & Adriana

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews