We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
440
35
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
35
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her parents iced tea the bus home away from home blue grotto sunset view breakfast was amazing highlight of our trip raffaella luggage hosts garden capri basil tourists port trees
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 475 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in Sep 2013 and loved everything about our stay here. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated. We even had a small balcony which looked out to the sea. The a/c worked fine, there was a small fridge which was useful, even a hair dryer and toiletries (suggest carrying your own shampoo). The room was very quiet and peaceful.

Raffaella and her family were extremely warm people and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they often anticipated our needs before we could even ask e.g. an umbrella when it was a bit cloudy, sea conditions, ferry schedules etc. The breakfast was delicious and the ingredients fresh from the garden! Their omelette was one of the best my husband has had so far! She also gave great recommendations for restaurants. Her dad also dropped us off to the bus station in his red truck and helped us find a less crowded bus stop.

Given how expensive things were in Capri, this place was great value for money. It is a bit hard to find in the first go even with the great directions Raffaella gave us, but people we met on the way were very willing to help, some of them even without asking would ask us if we were lost and offer to help.

If we ever visit Anacapri again, we would stay here in a heartbeat. After visiting Capri and seeing the crowds, we were very happy that we stayed in Anacapri which was a charming place and less commercialized.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the balcony next to the terrace which was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad_Morax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had stayed here about 6 years ago and decided to return and we were very glad that we did! The room and the patio were great and the host, Rafaella, was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was probably the best I have had in Italy, much of it sourced from the garden on the property. It is a short walk from the main town on the Anacapri side as well as the Blue Grotto. We have friends in Europe who will be staying here when they visit, we absolutely recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in Villa Damecuta for two nights in August 2013 during our trip in southern Italy and eventually we so much regretted not staying there any longer. From the first moments Raffaella and her family welcomed us with so much hospitality that we were indeed touched to the heart. Following with perfect daily care comprising breakfast, snack, perfect assistance and information service, finished with transport to the bus-stop while leaving, we had to admit that from all the great places we visited during our 2 weeks in southern Italy, this one was by far the best and we will miss it until we come back next time.

The place itself is a very nice villa with a summer terrace and a big garden producing most of what you can find on the table during breakfast (large and soft tomatoes, figues, wine, eggs, basil). The room was perfect with luxuriously comfortable bed. Situated on the edge of Anacapri, the villa provides a very calm and relaxed oasis (especially compared to the VIP life of Capri center), yet the location is more than advantageous for most of the trips around the island (the place is basically on the crossroad of paths to all the sights with several of them just within walking distance)

Breakfasts were just amazing - except for tasty fresh-baked croissants, everything was from the villa garden. Omelettes with onion and cheese were a small masterpiece. Additionally, we were offered that whenever we want, we can just buy some mozzarella from the nearby store and a caprese salad would be prepared with the rest of ingredients from the garden. We were glad to have used this option because the salad was just another marvelous piece in the overall perfect impression this place has made on us.

Last but not least - there is a strangely huge cat called Couscous in the house. He is another nice member of this great family.

Thank you once again for the lovely time!
Tomas & Adriana

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This bed and breakfast was top notch in every way. The owner, Raffaela, spoke perfect English and she was incredibly hospitable, showing us how to get around the island and what things to do. The room was immaculate with a very nice bathroom and a quiet air conditioner. The breakfast in the morning was homemade, filling, and so so delicious. It was also cheaper than any other place I could find to stay on the island. It was really a wonderful place and we can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall excellent stay experience with short itinerary for 2 days 1 night in Aug 2013.
With the help of hotel owner, she managed to help us to plan for a 24 hours travel plan around Capri to cover main tourist spot, of course with the help our rental scooter (Euro 50 per bike for 26 hours rental, consider excellent deal according to Villa Damecuta since Aug is peak season which scooter rental can goes up to Euro 70-80 daily).
Only concern to be noted is common public transport connectivity in Capri in general. To maximize travel experience, highly recommend for scooter rental which allow you to move around Capri. Also to note car is unable to get to the door step of this hotel, thus with a scooter will make Villa Damecuta an excellent location to stay in ANACAPRI which has lower travel cost as compare to CAPRI.

Thanks Villa Damecuta.
From MALAYSIA - Goh

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews