We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Girasole(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bougainville(Anacapri)
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carmencita(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$280
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Mulino(Anacapri)
$258
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bussola(Anacapri)(Great Value!)
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$4,016
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Villa Capri Hotel & Spa(Anacapri)
$622
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,037
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
430
34
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
34
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagegardencapribasilhosttouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 464 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Overall excellent stay experience with short itinerary for 2 days 1 night in Aug 2013.
With the help of hotel owner, she managed to help us to plan for a 24 hours travel plan around Capri to cover main tourist spot, of course with the help our rental scooter (Euro 50 per bike for 26 hours rental, consider excellent deal according to Villa Damecuta since Aug is peak season which scooter rental can goes up to Euro 70-80 daily).
Only concern to be noted is common public transport connectivity in Capri in general. To maximize travel experience, highly recommend for scooter rental which allow you to move around Capri. Also to note car is unable to get to the door step of this hotel, thus with a scooter will make Villa Damecuta an excellent location to stay in ANACAPRI which has lower travel cost as compare to CAPRI.

Thanks Villa Damecuta.
From MALAYSIA - Goh

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The villa is located in a cozy and very beautiful town, Anacapri. Not far from the bus stops and the central square. It is a spacious house with a lush garden which offers a striking view of the sea. The garden and the house is very beautiful and well-kept. We were greeted like family. We were settled in the room spotlessly clean, comfortable, with a beautiful and comfortable furniture. The room had everything we needed from towels, to the refrigerator, and hair dryer. The home team have surrounded us with care and attention. They gave us detailed information about the location of Capri recreation, beaches, transport. We have advised a fine restaurant where we had dinner every night! Every morning we were fed delicious and hearty breakfast is a feast! We just enjoyed eating on the outdoor terrace and admire the morning sea.
This week is just perfect and unforgettable! We will always keep her in our hearts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoskowTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in this place for 5 days in August 2013 and we loved it! We had a lovely room with a private bathroom and an amazing view on the coast and the sea. The room was very clean, large and the bed very comfortable. This place is a little paradise, very welcoming and friendly; Raffaella and her family are very nice and generous; they are very helpful and always available to help and advise on the best to do. The breakfast was very good too (including omelette with fresh eggs and fresh fruits!!!)
It is also close to the center of Anacapri, which is lovely, and very well located to enjoy all the activities in the island.
We higly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa Damecuta for three days and all we can say is AMAZING. The place itself was beautiful, with a terrace overlooking the sea and lush plantations, but , the people were more amazing and beautiful, the owner Raffaella and her parents and also her sister were great and helpful, wonderful people, all of them. On the day of our arrival, our ferry was around an hour late, meaning that we would reach Capri by midnight and Anacapri around half hour late. We were ready and prepared to have a hard time finding the hotel but to our surprise Raffaella and her father were there at the taxi stand to receive us and help with the luggage. In the room there were fresh Melons, some iced tea, and a bottle of water waiting for us. Every day was filled with their best of advices making our stroll more wonderful and memorable. Their wisdom filled advices and emotions were of great help. Their heartfelt and caring farewell too was touching. The warmth in the kitchen will always be remembered. I would recommend this great place to anyone visiting Capri/Anacapri. We would definitely like to go and stay there again.
Tanuja, Bhupesh, Oshi

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tanujakavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great time. The owners were delightful in every respect. Great views from the terrace and bedroom. Pleasant breakfast. Clean apartment. Cleaned every day. They were very helpful giving advice where to swim, where to eat. All of their suggestions were excellent. They even took our luggage to the station when we left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews