We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
438
35
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
35
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagehostsgardencapribasiltouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 473 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The villa is located in a cozy and very beautiful town, Anacapri. Not far from the bus stops and the central square. It is a spacious house with a lush garden which offers a striking view of the sea. The garden and the house is very beautiful and well-kept. We were greeted like family. We were settled in the room spotlessly clean, comfortable, with a beautiful and comfortable furniture. The room had everything we needed from towels, to the refrigerator, and hair dryer. The home team have surrounded us with care and attention. They gave us detailed information about the location of Capri recreation, beaches, transport. We have advised a fine restaurant where we had dinner every night! Every morning we were fed delicious and hearty breakfast is a feast! We just enjoyed eating on the outdoor terrace and admire the morning sea.
This week is just perfect and unforgettable! We will always keep her in our hearts!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoskowTatiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in this place for 5 days in August 2013 and we loved it! We had a lovely room with a private bathroom and an amazing view on the coast and the sea. The room was very clean, large and the bed very comfortable. This place is a little paradise, very welcoming and friendly; Raffaella and her family are very nice and generous; they are very helpful and always available to help and advise on the best to do. The breakfast was very good too (including omelette with fresh eggs and fresh fruits!!!)
It is also close to the center of Anacapri, which is lovely, and very well located to enjoy all the activities in the island.
We higly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa Damecuta for three days and all we can say is AMAZING. The place itself was beautiful, with a terrace overlooking the sea and lush plantations, but , the people were more amazing and beautiful, the owner Raffaella and her parents and also her sister were great and helpful, wonderful people, all of them. On the day of our arrival, our ferry was around an hour late, meaning that we would reach Capri by midnight and Anacapri around half hour late. We were ready and prepared to have a hard time finding the hotel but to our surprise Raffaella and her father were there at the taxi stand to receive us and help with the luggage. In the room there were fresh Melons, some iced tea, and a bottle of water waiting for us. Every day was filled with their best of advices making our stroll more wonderful and memorable. Their wisdom filled advices and emotions were of great help. Their heartfelt and caring farewell too was touching. The warmth in the kitchen will always be remembered. I would recommend this great place to anyone visiting Capri/Anacapri. We would definitely like to go and stay there again.
Tanuja, Bhupesh, Oshi

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tanujakavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great time. The owners were delightful in every respect. Great views from the terrace and bedroom. Pleasant breakfast. Clean apartment. Cleaned every day. They were very helpful giving advice where to swim, where to eat. All of their suggestions were excellent. They even took our luggage to the station when we left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the third year in a row that we come to this little piece of the paradise to enjoy our holidays. Situated in the middle of the quiet part of the island, Anacapri, once you are there you dont feel like a turist any more.

The owners take care of every detail, breakfast ready as soon as we get up, they call the appropiate people to rent scooters and boats, the recommend us where to go for a good restaurant...

What I liked to most this time was walking by the garden and smelling all the plants and fruits that you will eat afterwards, feeling the magnificence of the Mediterranean.

Rooms are clean and fully equipped.

Can it get any better? We will see next year...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodriguezpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews