We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
438
35
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
35
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagehostsgardencapribasiltouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 473 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great time. The owners were delightful in every respect. Great views from the terrace and bedroom. Pleasant breakfast. Clean apartment. Cleaned every day. They were very helpful giving advice where to swim, where to eat. All of their suggestions were excellent. They even took our luggage to the station when we left.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the third year in a row that we come to this little piece of the paradise to enjoy our holidays. Situated in the middle of the quiet part of the island, Anacapri, once you are there you dont feel like a turist any more.

The owners take care of every detail, breakfast ready as soon as we get up, they call the appropiate people to rent scooters and boats, the recommend us where to go for a good restaurant...

What I liked to most this time was walking by the garden and smelling all the plants and fruits that you will eat afterwards, feeling the magnificence of the Mediterranean.

Rooms are clean and fully equipped.

Can it get any better? We will see next year...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodriguezpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thank you Rafaella and family for a wonderful stay on the beautiful island of Capri. All the reviews are fully justified. We received a warm welcome on arrival, with ice tea at the ready! Rafealla then provided us with some really helpful advice on how to get the most out of our stay. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable (had best sleep of our holiday so far) and the location is very accessible to Anacapri (5 minute walk to shops and eateries) and within a minutes walk to a market shop where you can purchase fruit, water and snacks (Definitely recommend the sandwich which they make up for you - amazing!) Breakfast is divine, with lovely croissants, bread and home made omelettes. All set on a beautiful terrace dining area in the garden, with sea views. We could happily have wasted a few hours here had we not got lots to see in our short stay. Our hosts could not do enough for us, even doing some laundry for us and driving our luggage to meet us after we visited Grotto Azurra, to save us lugging them around all morning. If you want a relaxing place to stay while visiting to Capri without breaking the bank than this is the place to stay. We would definitely return if we came back to the island. Definitely 5 star!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NickandJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My thirteen year-old daughter and I spent 5 days at Villa Damecuta in June, and it was the loveliest stay either of us could have imagined. We booked the one bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean and well maintained, with a private entrance, views over the Bay of Naples and a tiny terrace with a sunset view. Raffaella, her sister Cinzia and their father were incomparable hosts, and made us feel at home immediately. Their warmth was infectious. The father Carlo invited us to eat refreshing melon on their terrace on a hot afternoon, and took our bags to the bus stop when we wanted to buy a few more souvenirs before leaving Anacapri. The breakfasts on their breakfast terrace consisted of an omelette made with fresh eggs from their chickens, and fresh vegetables from their garden as well as fruit, bread, delicious croissants, jam, yoghurt and ample strong coffee or chcolate. While they were tremendously solicitous of our well being, they were also consummately professional, and never made us feel that our independence was intruded upon, and being naturally private people that was important to us.

I would stay at Villa Damecuta again in a heartbeat. I shudder to think at how different our holiday would have been if we stayed in Capri town instead, which is beautiful but outrageously overcrowded and expensive. Instead, we found Anacapri unbelievably charming, with just enough elegance in its lovely shopping street, and much more peace and a sweet livability. Raffaella assured us that Anacapri is very safe, and that they do not worry about locking their doors, and that is the feeling that one got staying there (although of course the rooms have locks). Villa Damecuta is just a little walk from the centre of town, with a small store a few doors away with everything we needed for lunches or dinners at the apartment. All the sights of Capri are accessible via little buses on incredibly narrow streets, although we splurged and took an open air taxi on arrival. The value for your money at Villa Damecuta is very high, especially considering what you might be spending in nearby Capri town, and the option of a self-catering apartment at a reasonable price makes the value even greater. We have such sweet memories of our stay. I cannot recommend this property enough. Grazie, Raffaella. Ci vediamo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Along with other reviewers, there is no doubt this is one of the best genuine accommodation on the island. My wife and I stayed for 4 wonderful night in the ensuite with views to the ocean, Ischia and Mount Vesuvius. The location is easy to find and located 10/15 minutes from the town of Anacapri which my wife and I enjoyed the leisurely stroll everyday to the buses. With the walk you truly get to experience life on Anacapri with the narrow streets, scooters and local buildings.

Once you get close to the town centre, you can easily catch the bus back to all the famous destination (Marina, Grotta Azzurra, Faro, Marina Piccola, Capri). Raffaela was fantastic from day 1 by suggesting our itinerary for our stay, where and which bus to catch, etc. We really enjoyed her omelette breakfast every morning! Best B&B we have stayed in our 10 day holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsonandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews