We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place, Wonderful People”
Review of Villa Damecuta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacapri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Damecuta
Ranked #1 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
1 review
“Wonderful Place, Wonderful People”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa Damecuta for three days and all we can say is AMAZING. The place itself was beautiful, with a terrace overlooking the sea and lush plantations, but , the people were more amazing and beautiful, the owner Raffaella and her parents and also her sister were great and helpful, wonderful people, all of them. On the day of our arrival, our ferry was around an hour late, meaning that we would reach Capri by midnight and Anacapri around half hour late. We were ready and prepared to have a hard time finding the hotel but to our surprise Raffaella and her father were there at the taxi stand to receive us and help with the luggage. In the room there were fresh Melons, some iced tea, and a bottle of water waiting for us. Every day was filled with their best of advices making our stroll more wonderful and memorable. Their wisdom filled advices and emotions were of great help. Their heartfelt and caring farewell too was touching. The warmth in the kitchen will always be remembered. I would recommend this great place to anyone visiting Capri/Anacapri. We would definitely like to go and stay there again.
Tanuja, Bhupesh, Oshi

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tanujakavadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
226
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a great time. The owners were delightful in every respect. Great views from the terrace and bedroom. Pleasant breakfast. Clean apartment. Cleaned every day. They were very helpful giving advice where to swim, where to eat. All of their suggestions were excellent. They even took our luggage to the station when we left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMaria49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the third year in a row that we come to this little piece of the paradise to enjoy our holidays. Situated in the middle of the quiet part of the island, Anacapri, once you are there you dont feel like a turist any more.

The owners take care of every detail, breakfast ready as soon as we get up, they call the appropiate people to rent scooters and boats, the recommend us where to go for a good restaurant...

What I liked to most this time was walking by the garden and smelling all the plants and fruits that you will eat afterwards, feeling the magnificence of the Mediterranean.

Rooms are clean and fully equipped.

Can it get any better? We will see next year...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodriguezpra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Rafaella and family for a wonderful stay on the beautiful island of Capri. All the reviews are fully justified. We received a warm welcome on arrival, with ice tea at the ready! Rafealla then provided us with some really helpful advice on how to get the most out of our stay. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable (had best sleep of our holiday so far) and the location is very accessible to Anacapri (5 minute walk to shops and eateries) and within a minutes walk to a market shop where you can purchase fruit, water and snacks (Definitely recommend the sandwich which they make up for you - amazing!) Breakfast is divine, with lovely croissants, bread and home made omelettes. All set on a beautiful terrace dining area in the garden, with sea views. We could happily have wasted a few hours here had we not got lots to see in our short stay. Our hosts could not do enough for us, even doing some laundry for us and driving our luggage to meet us after we visited Grotto Azurra, to save us lugging them around all morning. If you want a relaxing place to stay while visiting to Capri without breaking the bank than this is the place to stay. We would definitely return if we came back to the island. Definitely 5 star!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickandJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My thirteen year-old daughter and I spent 5 days at Villa Damecuta in June, and it was the loveliest stay either of us could have imagined. We booked the one bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean and well maintained, with a private entrance, views over the Bay of Naples and a tiny terrace with a sunset view. Raffaella, her sister Cinzia and their father were incomparable hosts, and made us feel at home immediately. Their warmth was infectious. The father Carlo invited us to eat refreshing melon on their terrace on a hot afternoon, and took our bags to the bus stop when we wanted to buy a few more souvenirs before leaving Anacapri. The breakfasts on their breakfast terrace consisted of an omelette made with fresh eggs from their chickens, and fresh vegetables from their garden as well as fruit, bread, delicious croissants, jam, yoghurt and ample strong coffee or chcolate. While they were tremendously solicitous of our well being, they were also consummately professional, and never made us feel that our independence was intruded upon, and being naturally private people that was important to us.

I would stay at Villa Damecuta again in a heartbeat. I shudder to think at how different our holiday would have been if we stayed in Capri town instead, which is beautiful but outrageously overcrowded and expensive. Instead, we found Anacapri unbelievably charming, with just enough elegance in its lovely shopping street, and much more peace and a sweet livability. Raffaella assured us that Anacapri is very safe, and that they do not worry about locking their doors, and that is the feeling that one got staying there (although of course the rooms have locks). Villa Damecuta is just a little walk from the centre of town, with a small store a few doors away with everything we needed for lunches or dinners at the apartment. All the sights of Capri are accessible via little buses on incredibly narrow streets, although we splurged and took an open air taxi on arrival. The value for your money at Villa Damecuta is very high, especially considering what you might be spending in nearby Capri town, and the option of a self-catering apartment at a reasonable price makes the value even greater. We have such sweet memories of our stay. I cannot recommend this property enough. Grazie, Raffaella. Ci vediamo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Along with other reviewers, there is no doubt this is one of the best genuine accommodation on the island. My wife and I stayed for 4 wonderful night in the ensuite with views to the ocean, Ischia and Mount Vesuvius. The location is easy to find and located 10/15 minutes from the town of Anacapri which my wife and I enjoyed the leisurely stroll everyday to the buses. With the walk you truly get to experience life on Anacapri with the narrow streets, scooters and local buildings.

Once you get close to the town centre, you can easily catch the bus back to all the famous destination (Marina, Grotta Azzurra, Faro, Marina Piccola, Capri). Raffaela was fantastic from day 1 by suggesting our itinerary for our stay, where and which bus to catch, etc. We really enjoyed her omelette breakfast every morning! Best B&B we have stayed in our 10 day holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilsonandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I had such a wonderful experience at Villa Damecuta. We stayed three nights in Villa Damecuta. Raffaela and her father Carlo were wonderful. I personally did not have a chance to meet Raffaela's mother, but I believe she was the one preparing our breakfast. Villa Damecuta is a great bed and breakfast, that is just a short drive from the Marina. This was the perferct place for my family and I. My husband and I, sister and brother in law, and my parents were able to stay here. Each with our own rooms and bathrooms. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. The family has a garden from which they offered us some of fruit. On the day of check out, Carlo prepared a bag of fruit and croisants. The family was very thoughtful and showed their generosity and hospitality during our entire stay.
The B&B is just a short walk away from the center of Anacapri. The street on the way to the center has many little shops that are great for shopping. Villa Damecuta has a wonderful view of the island. You can take a bus from Anacapri to Capri, which is just a 10 minute bus ride. Raffaela was great at providing information about what to do in the island and also how we should go about getting to Pompei. The morning we left Carlo took our bags to the Marina and waited for us to arrive, to make sure we got on the right ferry.

Just a bit of advice, try to catch a ferry into Capri any time between 7 and 8. If you catch the latest one you will get to the island too late and will have to pay for a Taxi to the hotel.

Room Tip: My family took up all of the three rooms and they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodDeyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.6 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
914 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
448 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Al Mulino
Al Mulino
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 38 in Anacapri
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Damecuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damecuta

Property: Villa Damecuta
Address: Via la Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Damecuta Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing