We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B clean rooms, fantastic hosts”
Review of Villa Damecuta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Damecuta
Ranked #2 of 43 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Awesome family that went above and beyond to make our stay on a beautiful island special. Spacious, clean room that over looked the sea private bathroom. Very friendly and helpful in explaining sites and restaurants to visit. 10 min walk to town. Very safe island. Easy to catch a bus to other parts of the island. Everyone was very helpful. Shared Italian Easter desert with us. Huge variety for breakfast with locally grown food items. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorandBrendafeb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

The family (mother and daughter) is very welcoming and helpfull. The room is big, clean, quiet and clear. Coffe was offerd us when we arrived and a lot of hints were given us for walks, tours and timetable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azaïs m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed at this very well kept B&B. We had the apartment with the kitchenette and my cousins had the bedroom with bathroom. Both were well equiped, clean and well looked after. Breakfast was a great Italian continental breakfast. We were there stayed in March and as expected the weather wasn,t great, but Raffaella and her family were very helpful, fabulous and informative hosts

Room Tip: The Apartment is well worth the extra Euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacanze99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My two teenage daughters and I decided that there was so much to see and do at Capri it warranted an overnight stay. We are very glad that we made this decision but we loved Capri so much we will be returning for a much longer stay. When we do return we will stay at this bed and breakfast - probably for 3 or 4 nights. We were welcomed warmly by Raffaella's parents on arrival. Whilst we had a fair idea of what we wanted to do in our very short time we were at a loss as to how to fit it all in. That's where Raffaella's parents came to the aid. The advice and information they provided to us was invaluable and as a result we were able to maximise our very short time on the island. We also enjoyed a delicious meal at the restaurant recommended by Raffaella.

Must sees and dos for Capri are the chairlift to Mount Solaro, the Blue Grotto and a boat trip around this beautiful island. There is much more to do/see and Raffaella and her parents will provide all the information you will need.

The room was large and airy and very welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and included an omelette made with fresh eggs.

On our last day Raffaella arranged for her dad to bring all our luggage to the port which meant we could leave Anacapri that morning and head for Capri and make the most of the day without having to return to Anacapri to pick up luggage.

Thanks again to Raffaella and her parents for making us feel so welcome and for making our visit to their beautiful island so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in early September and couldn't have been happy. Raffaella and her parents were so welcoming and helpful. we would begin our day with a scrumptious breaky (delish onion,basil,mozzarella omelette mmm) in the peaceful lush gardens and come back at night to what felt like home. We are back in Melbourne now and dream about coming here every week, we will definitely be back to Capri and more importantly AnaCapri which we would much rather stay as its stunning to walk around, less touristy and only an easy bus ride to Capri centre. Make sure you go to the nearby lighthouse for a swim and the local restaurants we were recommended we're the best! We were so happy here we even got engaged whilst staying at Villa Damecuta... Take us back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Villa Damecuta is a wonderful place to stay in if you are travelling to Capri. Raffaella and her family are wonderful hosts and you almost feel that you are family and not guests. :) We spent only one night at the Villa - I wish we had more time, but completely loved our experience here. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh and home made. Nice clean rooms, and tastefully done up. I still the remember Raffaella's mum preparing a wonderful glass of iced tea for us, even though we had checked out and come to the Villa only to pick up our luggage. I thought Indians were breakthrough at hospitality, but Raffaella and her family truly raised the bar :) (Travel done in the month of May 2011)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManasiBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent 5 nights at Villa Damecuta and loved every minute of it! The rooms were very clean and spacious. The delicious homemade breakfast was served on the terrace, and we looked forward to it every morning. Rafaella was invaluable in helping us plan each day, explaining all the necessary details. She also made restaurant recommendations and helped us with organizing a boat trip around the island. She was a tremendous help and was the reason our trip went so smoothly. She and her parents treated us like family. Angelina helped us with cooking a meal and Carlo drove our bags to the marina when we left Capri. We enjoyed our time at Villa Damecuta so much and will definitely stay there again if we are lucky enough to return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anacapri hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Giardino dell'Arte
Il Giardino dell'Arte
#1 of 43 in Anacapri
449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monte Solaro
Monte Solaro
#3 of 43 in Anacapri
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
B&B Tramonto - The Sunset
#6 of 43 in Anacapri
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alle Ginestre Capri Bed & Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Bettola del Re
Bettola del Re
#5 of 43 in Anacapri
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Damecuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damecuta

Address: Via la Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: $100 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Damecuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Damecuta Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing