We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!!”
Review of Villa Damecuta

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anacapri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Damecuta
Ranked #1 of 38 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Harmelen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great hospitality!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Damecuta, the family welcomed us with a great hospitality.
A clean room, nice bathroom and a wonderfull view. The family gave us a lot of (good) information about Anacapri. Breakfast was 5star! They arrangend transport to a nice restaurant which you never found by yourself and the father. We walked down from the highest point, (Monte Solaro to Belvedere Migliara), right in hot summer time!!! pfff, was a great walk, you see from above all the nice caves and the big private yachts. Villa Damecuta is a place where we definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 310Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
225
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A very warm welcome from Raffaella and her family who are delightful hosts. The breakfast on the terrace was delicious. We took Raffaella's advice and visited the Blue Grotto by land as opposed to by boat. By doing so we avoided an hour on a rocking boat waiting our turn for the small boats that take you into the grotto. Villa Damecuta is about 500 metres from the bus stop at Anacapri. Just ask the locals when you feel lost but be assured all of the small pathways in Anacapri seem to lead into Via Vigna. We had a delight ful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank googlyeggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed with Raffaella and her family in August 12, what an amazing experience! Raffaella and her mum and dad are the most wonderful hosts. When we arrived we were welcomed with a lovely fresh ice tea and Raffaella told us all there is to know about Anacapri and Capri. We were also offered the most amazing fresh lunch with fresh tomatoes from Carlo's garden and fresh figs! it was delicious! We looked forward to breakfast every morning - the omellette was sooo tasty! the rooms are very spacious and clean and fresh. Airconditioning is great, the house is very quiet and peaceful and just a short stroll to the main centre of Anacapri. We stayed at this villa because of its glowing reviews on Trip Advisor, and we can't speak highly enough of Raffaella and her family, they were welcoming and go out of their way to make your stay extra special!!! We will be recommending Villa Damecuta to everyone we know! Thanks again, we hope to be back real soon!!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the bottom level near the stairs - it was very nice and spacious and cool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Nice & clean room with super friendly host. They have very healthy & fresh breakfast. Have a wonderful time at here with my friend. You will know why this B&B have the 1st rank after you stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I can say that this was without a doubt the best place I have stayed in any of my travels. The location was great, central to Anacapri and out of busy town of Capri and the port. Everything is within walking distance and there are several very nice hikes that are easily to access from villa damecuta.
The service was outstanding. The rooms were clean and spacious. Raffella and her family are very welcoming and make your stay an excellent experience. The food is fresh and delicious, and they even helped my friend and I find the correct bus and to get our luggage from the b&b to the bus stop.
If I am ever on the isle of Capri again, I will be sure to book a room here and would recommend it to anyone interested in staying on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We've stayed in Villa Damecuta for 2 nights during August.And it was an awesome stay with the hospitality of Rafaella and the family! We arrived at the villa around afternoon and the sun was scorching hot, the room for us wasn't ready yet but we didn't mind because Rafaella was taking the spare time to introduce places around the island. The iced tea was served just in time to cool us down from the heat. Room was very clean and simple, and they have this green lush garden just right behind the villa and you could hear bird chirping around all the time. It's a really relaxing place to stay. The hearty breakfast that is served every morning in the patio was lovely too. They are all freshly grown in the garden. And having breakfast with the surrounding view is awesome. Thanks Rafaella and family for the lovely stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatelynNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I simply cannot recommend this bed and breakfast enough, and I couldn't have imagined a better place to stay for our vacation in Capri. Raffaella and her family are simply wonderful and their hospitality goes above and beyond; the breakfasts were honestly the best I've ever had with everything freshly and organically home-grown! While we weren't expecting to be able to do any laundry, she kindly let us use her washing machine and hung our clothes up to dry in the sun for us. The accommodations were spacious, spotless, and very clean. She was extremely helpful and offered excellent advice about places to eat, where to go, how to get there, things to see etc. The terrace offers an incredible sunset view and the villa's location not far from the center of Anacapri was quite peaceful and convenient--close enough to the bus-stops to take you different places on the island but far enough away to be quiet. Will definitely be staying here when I come back for a second visit!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinevhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.6 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Mariantonia
Casa Mariantonia
#1 of 18 in Anacapri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#6 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Damecuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Damecuta

Property: Villa Damecuta
Address: Via la Vigna 45, Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Villa Damecuta Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing