We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
438
35
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
35
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher parentsiced teathe bushome away from homeblue grottosunset viewbreakfast was amazinghighlight of our tripraffaellaluggagehostsgardencapribasiltouristsporttrees
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 473 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We had a great stay with Carlo, his wife and daughter, Raffaela in Anacapri! Based on reading before our trip I decided not to stay in Capri itself because it was reported to be too expensive, too touristy and too crowded and that was certainly the case. Anacapri is a perfect town away from the crowds and ripoffs of Capri town and the Villa Damecuta is a great place to enjoy all the beauty of the island. Carlo and his wife and Raffaela were lovely hosts that were very helpful with maps, suggestions for hiking, restaurants, and sights. Breakfast was the best in our 11 day trip with fluffy croissants, yogurt, fruit, fresh omelettes and salad, coffee and juice!! Carlo gave us bottled water and apples when we headed out for a hike and there was always coffee or tea with cookies available when we returned in the afternoon. We highly recommend taking the hike "Sentiero dei Fortini" (start at the Faro lighthouse) as well as the walk to the Natural Arch from Capri.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria_HWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel was very simple. The room was spacious and clean, but the bed was not the most comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The terrace at the bed and breakfast has a small view of the ocean, but only on a clear day. During our two-night stay, the weather in Anacapri was cloudy, eliminating any view of the sea or the town of Capri. However, the hotel was a great value (especially when compared to staying in Capri). The breakfast was plentiful - croissants, endless coffee, toasts and jams. And my favorite thing was Rafaella and her mother's specialty - omlettes! They were delicious, and contained the best tomatoes I've had in all of Italy. The hostess was very nice and helpful, telling us what the weather conditions were on the island and wether or not we could see the Blue Grotto. Taking the bus down to Capri and back was a small price to pay for the money we saved by staying in Anacapri. This was a very nice, simple, friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Great b&b in beautiful Ana Capri, away from the too-touristy parts of Capri island. Villa damecuta is clean & comfortable, have excellent hosts who do everything they can to make your stay remarkable AND they cook a great breakfast. Loved walking down the lanes to the b&b, like one of the locals - away from the hustle & bustle

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

I had the great fortune to stay with these wonderful people who made me feel like I was part of their family. I enjoyed every minute. They were helpful, generous, and kind. The rooms were super clean and spacious. The breakfasts were awesome, delicious, and abundant.
I had a great time. Thank you so much

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The B&B is located in a nice, quiet area of Anacapri (which we actually preferred to Capri since both sides are very different). We even walked to the Blue Grotto which was about a 20 min walk downhill (or the bus is very easy to both Capri/Grotto Azurra from this location). The B&B is lovely, rooms nice, clean, spacious but the best part was the family. Rafaella and her parents made our stay feel like we were staying with old family friends. Rafaella's mother and father worked to make unbelievable breakfasts every morning! I still crave those omelettes with fresh vegetables from their garden and parmesan cheese along with her father's stories of how things were in Anacapri back in the day. It's not the easiest to find in the dark (as we did) so try to arrive during daytime but Rafaella is more than helpful to make sure you get there safely. Suggest taking a taxi from the port if you have luggage as there are steps (as there is everywhere in Italia!) to get to the hotel if you get off at the busstop in Anacapri. I would definitely come back to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews