We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of B&B Il Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Il Sogno
Ranked #8 of 42 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time on the Isle of Capri and Il Sogno made it perfect. If we ever go back to the Island there will be no question as to where we will stay. Il Sogno has our vote and I will have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

of all the places we stayed on our trip to Naples and the Amalfi coast, this was our favorite. Serenella who owns the villa is just as sweet as can be and extremely helpful as was Lucia who helps with breakfast (and made the best cappuccino we had on our trip and that's saying something!). The home is lovely, clean and well maintained. We stayed in the smallest of the three rooms which has a garden view and it was perfect -- nice big window, lots of sunlight, a nice bathroom and a mini fridge if you needed it. Location in the heart of anacapri was ideal. it is on a tiny pedestrian road off the main square so the B & B is central but also very quiet. breakfast was more than ample with fresh pastries, meat and cheese, yogurt, fruit and fruit juices...and again amazing coffee. If we had to plan our trip all over again, we would stay in anacapri and at il sogno for a few more delightful nights. Also, I agree with other reviewers that anacapri is the place to stay and not capri town which felt a lot more touristy and fussy. we found anacapri to be beautiful, charming, and low-key. I hope we find ourselves back there at some point. Serenella -- thank you for your hospitality and a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyTurquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at Il sogno for the third year and we don't even start to get tired of it. It'a real gem on the island of Capri, a place where you can rest and be at quiet but also at 2min from the main piazzetta of Anacapri where bus and taxi cand take you to Capri. It's so much better to stay in Anacapri than down in Capri and especially when you find a place like this. The owners are so kind and attentionate people, they make you feel comfortable like in your own home. You can have access to the pool in San Michele Hotel which is really nice, and we advise you to have a drink at the terrace where there is a breath taking panoramic view!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I totally recommend it. It's a great choice if you want to visit Capri with a low budget but want comfort too. The breakfast very good and the owners are kind and helpful. Just a few meters from Il Sogno you can catch buses or taxis to Capri.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anabia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night, and thought it was a great value and in a great location. In our opinion, Anacapri is the place to stay- much cheaper then Capri, and many things to do here ( we took the chair lift- highly recommend - and walked to the blue grotto, where we swam for free since it was late in the day). Il Sogno was in a great location, close to everything we needed, but quiet, really could not have asked for a better location. We also got to use the pool at hotel San Michele down the street. The owners of this B & B were very helpful and pleasant with wonderful customer service (not always the norm in italy!)My only room for improvement point would be to upgrade the mattress- it was on the hard and lumpy side. But truly we were so exhausted we could have slept soundly anywhere. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you! -Steph and Matt

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This charming home was a terrific place to stay. The couple who runs it couldn't have been sweeter. One of our favorite photos is our daughter with their dog cookie. The location is just a bit of a walk from the center of Anacapri. We enjoyed the thrill of the chairlift up to the mountain top. When staying at this B&B don't miss the opportunty to have dinner and the Hotel San Michele, owned by this same couple. Amazing food and views.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Stanonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family of four (including two teens) stayed for four nights at this lovely Bed and Breakfast in June 2012. We much preferred staying in Anacapri because it is so laid back and relaxed compared to Capri town where everyone is always dressed up. The owners of Il Sogno live on the property and they are also the owners of the Hotel San Michele where you can walk a few blocks and have a swim, free of charge. Be sure to have dinner there one night because the food and the views were fabulous. We rented the two best rooms that have terraces with sweeping ocean views. The breakfast was wonderful as well. Everything you need in Anacapri is within walking distance so you can easily use this B&B as a great home base for sites like the chair lift to the top of the island, the Blue Grotto, and a day trip into Capri Town. My only suggestion is that you will need to do your own research about where to eat and what to do because you are pretty much on your own if you stay at this B&B---no concierge, etc. I highly recommend this charming property for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday in Anacapri. Tip: the highlight of our whole vacation was taking a private two hour boat trip with "Wendy's Whales" where we circled the island and swam through the Green Grotto. Very reasonably priced for what you get.

Room Tip: Be sure to pay a little extra for one of the rooms with the terrace and ocean view because it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanleyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#16 of 18 in Anacapri
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Sogno

Address: Via Vignola 20, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful arches, porches and panoramic terraces, the Bed and Breakfast "Il Sogno" in Capri Island is a typical example of local island architecture. This charming villa is located in a prestigious residential area, surrounded by a flowered Mediterranean garden with tropical plants, and is the best place for a relaxing holiday on this romantic Italian island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Sogno Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing