We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of B&B Il Sogno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Il Sogno
Ranked #9 of 42 Anacapri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was a beautiful villa and B&B. The couple who run/own the villa were so sweet, pleasant and helpful :) being a Baylor grad and being greeted by Claudio wearing a "Baylor in Italy" shirt was awesome! The room was nice, always tidy, clean and comfortable, we never were bothered by the others in the villa, had a nice view from the balcony and enjoyed our breakfast and time while at the villa. The location was a great base, in the more low key and residential part of capri in Anacapri, and it was so simple and easy to get around on the bus system. There was some issuesconnecting to wireless LAN but i am sure they have taken care of that since then. We would highly reccomend this B&B to anyone going to Capri looking for the perfect place to stay while visiting Capri. Oh and they have the cutest little doggy :) we thank them for their hospitality! Yelda & Erman

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YeldaErman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

The accommodation is above the home of Claudio and Serenella, friendly and gracious hosts. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens, has great views across to Naples (ask for a room with this aspect), is exceptionally clean, spacious, private, quiet, and appears to have been renovated.
Compared to the pricey options in neighbouring Capri town (which is about 10 mins drive away by bus or a hired scooter) it represents fantastic value. A charming, pedestrian-only laneway leads to the property, and it's just a minute or so walk away from Anacapri town, which has an old church, piazza, shops, and a selection of good restaurants.

Guests are offered free use of a pool in a resort which is just a couple of minutes' walk away.
We were offered the most generous continental breakfast we received throughout Italy, served in the couple's living room, which included a selection of youghurts, fresh cakes, fruit, cold cuts, cheeses etc (free wifi is also available).

An unexpected treat was meeting Serenella's elderly dog, Cookie, who imitates her speech and laugh (it's truly bizarre- ask her to show you!)
One more tip: Make your way to Capri town at least once for pre-dinner drinks, which are served with savoury snacks. Get a seat outside in one of the main piazzas and you'll enjoy a fascinating people-watching experience as the island's wealthy guests make their way to dinner, parading in all their finery.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We got off the bus and just rounded a corner down a back alley, to find the gate of this B&B. The gardens were fabulous, with a very inviting swing, chairs and table. Our room was at the top of some stairs, beautifully decorated, yellow and blue. I will never forget this B&B, it makes me want to own my own.
It is a 1 min walk to the square, and to cable car to go up countain, which is a must see. I would rather stay in Anacapri than Capri. Take a ferry from Positano or Naples which doesn't take to long, get off and get tickets for bus to take you up the big hill. Line up in the bus line.
Before you know it you are seeing spectacular sights, amazing.
I would go back to this B&B over and over again, excellent breakfast with a nice view!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ctanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Serenilla, Claudio and Margarite were the best hosts we had on our trip to Italy. For our family of four, the Superior Room was perfect. Our family loved the access to the pool at the San Michele Hotel. The room was clean, breakfast was bountiful and good and they had beverages stocked in our refrigerator every day. The room also had a great view and our balcony was great! We will definitely reccomend the Il Sogno to any of our friends or family who might visit Anacapri in the future. I can't say enough about the great 3 day stay we had at Il Sogno! I hope others read this and take advantage of this GREAT B&B!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPMNFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We had a wonderful time on Capri thanks to our stay at Il Sogno! The view from the bedroom balcony was incredible...the sunsets so romantic! We only stayed one night, but next will plan for more time in this little paradise! One night is not enough! Breakfast was great and everyone was very helpful. Clean, quiet and peaceful and only a short walk to bus stops in the piazza in Anacapri!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feerose2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend in Capri and stayed at Il Sogno. From the first communication, Claudio and Serenella were the perfect hosts. We had all the instructions necessary to get to the front door, were able to call to clarify any questions, and we were sent links for the ferries and activities in Capri. Il Sogno is a wonderful villa just off the center of Anacapri, so you can walk anywhere, yet it's quiet and secluded--the perfect combination. We picked Il Sogno based on the reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. We didn't get to see the Blue Grotto because of rough waters and winds, so we will be returning and staying at Il Sogno again Claudio and Serenella went above and beyond and treated us as family and we felt well taken care of and looked after in every respect. And we should not leave Florida out, their helper, who was absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaritab710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

The house is beautiful, so well designed and decorated, with stunning views and a 2 minute walk from Anacapri's centre. The owners are just super lovely and helpful, the beds are very comfortable as is the bathroom. The breakfast is yummy too. Would stay again, the only downside was the price, but I am not sure you could find anything cheaper on this very expensive island.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anacapri
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#16 of 18 in Anacapri
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Il Girasole
Hotel Il Girasole
#10 of 18 in Anacapri
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Augustus Hotel
Caesar Augustus Hotel
#2 of 18 in Anacapri
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bussola
Hotel Bussola
#5 of 18 in Anacapri
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carmencita
Hotel Carmencita
#12 of 18 in Anacapri
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Sogno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Sogno

Address: Via Vignola 20, 80071 Anacapri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Anacapri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Anacapri
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful arches, porches and panoramic terraces, the Bed and Breakfast "Il Sogno" in Capri Island is a typical example of local island architecture. This charming villa is located in a prestigious residential area, surrounded by a flowered Mediterranean garden with tropical plants, and is the best place for a relaxing holiday on this romantic Italian island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your B&B Il Sogno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Sogno Island Of Capri/Anacapri, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing