We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
41
15
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
15
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run cafe short walk capri center breakfast is served air con blue grotto the owner taxi views limoncello
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2018

My sister and I had an amazing stay here! The hosts assisted us with arranging transportation from the ferry and met us upon our arrival. They even assisted us with planning activities during our short time in Capri. We took all of their suggestions and had an amazing time. The room was BEAUTIFUL and the property is in a great location in walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Breakfast was served at their family run cafe up the street, which was also great. Our only regret was not staying longer.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank britmad808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We had the greatest 5 night stay here. What an incredible, hospitable family. Loved the breakfast at the family owned cafe, all the insider tips of where to eat and what to do, the lazy day at the Faro Beach Club with incredible food, crystal clear waters (bring a mask - there are tons of fish!). We suggest to rent a Vespa - that might sound scary - but they are super easy to drive and you can get pretty much everywhere, including the Capri center in under 15 minutes. Most of the restaurants offer pick up and will bring you back home after dinner too. We booked the master suite with a private terrace and next year they will also have a private pool for their guests. The owner even took us on a sightseeing tour in his yellow Fiat 500! There is a convenience store 20 yards up the road if you want to buy anything from water to wine, fresh peaches (we made sangria), Serrano ham, fresh cheeses and bread. The family also makes their own amazing beer, olive oil and even shampoo. And they make you feel like part of their family! We fell in love!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanukphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before leaving Capri and it served its purpose. It's a simple, well maintained B&B and that's exactly what it says it is too. We stayed in room one and it had a good sized bed and bathroom. Very clean and good views too. The decor is lovely throughout with lots of lemon prints and pops of yellow.

Only criticism would be that the bathroom could do with some updating (not major) and the air con was rather loud so we couldn't have it on at night.

Host was super friendly in the morning and gave us a free mini bottle of limoncello and arranged a taxi for us - thank you!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sashatravelshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunetticapri, Direttore at La Giuliva - Charming Rooms - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
we are happy your holiday with us was pleasant and you liked our services and staff. Thanks for sharing with us your feedback, we'll do our best to improve them in order to give always to our guest the best experience.
Looking forward to have you here again
La Giuliva B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a few nights in La Giuliva, staying in the honeymoon suite for a few nights following our wedding. I can’t speak for the other rooms as I didn’t see them, but this room is beautiful. Clean, modern, and has the most beautiful views.

Breakfast is served at the bar a short walk away (which also does an amazing smoked negroni!), and the location is perfectly placed in Anacapri, around a 5-10 minute walk to the main Piazza, or a 2 minute walk to the nearest bus stop. There’s also a little shop that’s steps away from the B&B where you can get wine etc. for the room.

Thank you so much for a beautiful stay, we have already recommended you to everyone and we will definitely return!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laurenemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunetticapri, Proprietario at La Giuliva - Charming Rooms - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

We have to say thank you for choosing our villa and to decide to spend your honeymoon with us.
I'm happy you enjoyed also our family cafè Bar Grotta Azzurra Anacapri.
Looking forward to have you here again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay in Anacapri. The villa has the cutest Mediterranean vibe, it’s very airy and lighty. Fabrizio was very helpful and replied to our messages instantly. The room was extremely clean, it offered fresh water for the guests and it offered every day cleaning service. There are a few comments related to the noise. The villa is indeed located on a busier corner, but you can’t hear anything. They have a great isolation system and a lot of greenery to separate the rooms in a beautiful oasis. Very stylish backyard. The family run bar is amazing and the staff was very friendly and nice. Good food, delixious desserts.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gabi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunetticapri, Proprietario at La Giuliva - Charming Rooms - B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Ciao Gabi!
What a beautiful review, thanks for sharing with us and our guests your great experience.
You are always welcome here, its your home in Capri! Come back to visit us soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews