We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Anacapri
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
474
56
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
474
56
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful garden each morning marina grande private terrace fresh fruit blue grotto guest house is bed and breakfast lovely family boiled eggs minute walk breakfast is served triple room place is beautiful explore the island great tips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 544 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Franco and his family are the epitome of hospitality. He planned our entire trip from boat tours to restaurants where we were picked up from the door. The hotel is just divine the most beautiful garden with breakfast served on the terrace each day. If you are lucky enough to be there for lunch you will enjoy the best ravioli in Italy made by his wife. This is a unique family run hotel in the most gorgeous part of Anacapri (away from the touristic part of Capri). Couldn’t recommend more highly.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chynakeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandwhichfriends, Owner at Il Giardino dell'Arte, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Hello Ms Keenan,
you don't imagine how is grateful to read about your complains
thank you so much for it
we have been so happy to know a wonderful family like yous
hope to see you again
regards
Franco and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service from and to the port, restaurant suggestions and reservations, delicious breakfast served in the garden, beautiful views, spectacular sunsets... We really enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dalia Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019

Wonderful hospitality and beautiful property. Very clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Easy walk to town center. Appreciated the pick up service on arrival in Capri.Thank you Franco and family. I will definitely come again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

This review is long overdue but so deserving. We traveled to the Isle of Capri last July for my sisters wedding in Anacapri. Our stay at Il Gardino dell'Arte was perfect. The owner, Franco, is the former manager of one of Capri's finest hotels and he applies the same high quality standards and services at Il Gardino dell'Arte. From picking you up at the chaotic port of Capri to calling a restaurant and having them pick you up for dinner, he does it all and with great pleasure. His property is fairly small but very comfortable with beuatiful gardens and an amazing view of the sea. In fact most of the food he serves for breakfast comes from his gardens. He insisted on serving us a bottle of prosecco before we left. He is also great about sharing tips like swimming into the blue grotto after hours to avoid the mob scene during the day. Everyone seems to know Franco, so we dropped his name more than once to our benefit. If we ever go back to the beautiful Isle of Capri, there's no doubt that we will be staying at Franco's Il Gardino dell'Arte.

Room tip: ask for one of the larger rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pswalsh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

We stayed here in August 2019, and had a fantastic experience at this hotel from start to finish. The warm hospitality and welcome given was exceptional, with Franco, the hotel owner, coming down personally to collect us from the port in Capri.

The property is well maintained with fantastic gardens, breathtaking views down to the sea, and just a short walk up to the centre of Annacapri. The tranquillity of this place is unrivalled and the warm, family like welcome and service from France and his family made this a truly memorable stay, and somewhere I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or stay again!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews