We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
456
56
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
56
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner each morning beautiful garden marina grande private terrace guest house fresh fruit blue grotto lovely family small pool bed and breakfast minute walk breakfast is served triple room place is beautiful explore the island great tips
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Franco was waiting for us at Marina Grande and from there we spent another wonderful long weekend at Capri.

Anacapri is fantastic, so close the rock faced beaches at Faro and Gradola. Many lovely restaurants in or near the town. The best ones outside of town generally operate shuttle buses.

Il Giardino is the perfect launch pad to explore the island. Our kids really appreciated the plunge pool and you can view the sunset from the terrace. Rooms are safe, secure, clean and spacious.

We know the island well having visited there a few times over the years. We just keep coming back! The view of the bay from Il Giardino Dell'Arte is spectacular.

We hope to see you again soon!

Brian & Edwina

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank troolll b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Franco pick us up at the port and drove us to his place in Anacapri. Make sure you call him as it would be very hard to find on your own. It is about a 12 minute walk to Anacapri from Il Giardino dell'Arte. Grocery store about 8 minutes away. Beautiful property! full of fruit trees, peaceful and a beautiful view. The room was very clean, quiet and breakfast delicious and plentiful. If you arrive on one of the boats from the main land around 10-11am your room might not be ready but they will store your luggage, give you a map and directions into town. Start exploring right away. Head to Capri and sit in the piazzetta for an early evening drink and people watch! usually Saturday evening (best people watching ever.) In the town of Anacapri the restaurant Materita was very good. Good food and service. Its a 45 minute walk downhill to the Blue Grotto. Go for a swim after 4pm when the boats leave. Its illegal but there were about 20 people including kids swimming in the grotto. Bus for 2 euro back to Anacapri otherwise you are walking up hill. Can't wait to go back. Thank you Franco and Raffaella for a very memorable trip! Ann & Rich 22/7/19

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

This place is beautiful with lots of fruits trees and beautiful views. Most importantly very gentleman kind and helpful owner with her lovely family. This please is 5* for me .
It’s not negative for me as we had scooter but if you don’t have scooter you may find it a bit difficult to get by as location is not very close to center of Anacapri.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mazdak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Wonderful place to stay. Nice, clean and spacious rooms in a georgous garden with a nice view of the Tyrrhenian sea, Vesuvius and Ischia island. Excellents breakfast is served in the garden. The owners are very helful and friendly. It is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

My husband and I had a peaceful and romantic stay at Il Giardino Dell’Arte. Franco, the manager and owner of the villa, is the kindest gentleman and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay: whether it was picking us up from the port, transporting us into capri, providing dining and site seeing recommendations, and even gifting us a bottle of Prosecco on our first night, he made us feel right at home and we hold him and his villa in the highest regard. Not only was the service impeccable, the villa itself is beautiful with gardens all over the property with all different kind of flowers and fruits. Not to mention the beautiful sea view. The the center of Anacapri was only a 10 minute walk from the villa which was very convenient. We stayed in a comfortable and clean triple room with our own private terrace where our delicious breakfast was served in the morning with fresh fruit picked from the garden on the property. We will definitely be coming back to stay here in the future and highly recommend anyone who is looking to get away from the hustle and bustle from the island to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews