We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
451
55
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
55
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful garden each morning private terrace marina grande fresh fruit guest house blue grotto lovely family small pool bed and breakfast minute walk triple room place is beautiful breakfast is served explore capri private boat tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is beautiful with lots of fruits trees and beautiful views. Most importantly very gentleman kind and helpful owner with her lovely family. This please is 5* for me .
It’s not negative for me as we had scooter but if you don’t have scooter you may find it a bit difficult to get by as location is not very close to center of Anacapri.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mazdak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful place to stay. Nice, clean and spacious rooms in a georgous garden with a nice view of the Tyrrhenian sea, Vesuvius and Ischia island. Excellents breakfast is served in the garden. The owners are very helful and friendly. It is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

My husband and I had a peaceful and romantic stay at Il Giardino Dell’Arte. Franco, the manager and owner of the villa, is the kindest gentleman and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay: whether it was picking us up from the port, transporting us into capri, providing dining and site seeing recommendations, and even gifting us a bottle of Prosecco on our first night, he made us feel right at home and we hold him and his villa in the highest regard. Not only was the service impeccable, the villa itself is beautiful with gardens all over the property with all different kind of flowers and fruits. Not to mention the beautiful sea view. The the center of Anacapri was only a 10 minute walk from the villa which was very convenient. We stayed in a comfortable and clean triple room with our own private terrace where our delicious breakfast was served in the morning with fresh fruit picked from the garden on the property. We will definitely be coming back to stay here in the future and highly recommend anyone who is looking to get away from the hustle and bustle from the island to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

A stunning and peaceful location, around 10 minutes walk from Anacapri. Most stunning sunsets from the terrace and also a fantastic breakfast included. Family run and Franco even collects and drops off from the ferry. We were made to feel extremely welcome and could not have wanted more from a place to stay on the amazing island of Capri.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Anz189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

This family-run guest house, 15 minutes walk from piazza Vittoria in Anacapri, with a handful of rooms set in a garden looking west toward Ischia is a rarity. It is charming in its simplicity (no shabby chic furniture) and the genuine hospitality of its owner Franco something you don’t often encounter.
Rooms vary in size and the amount of outdoor space they have. Ours had a small shaded patio where you could have breakfast (boiled eggs, tomatoes, bread pastries and fruit). Others had less though still a table and chairs and breakfast was taken on a terrace.
Franco will pick you up from the (chaotic) port in his battered Subaru minibus (shades of The Durrells) and help booking restaurants, ferries, boat trips etc.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dr_Bill_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews