We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
443
55
6
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
443
55
6
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful garden each morning marina grande private terrace guest house small pool bed and breakfast yogurt lovely family fruit trees private boat tour explore capri breakfast is served overlooking the sea breakfast was amazing anacapri town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 512 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

You have to stay here. Amazing service and such a lovely family.
Great views and lovely rooms. Very clean and traditional.
Franco and family are so kind and are happy to help with anything.

Easy walk into Anacapri town (5mins) fantastic restaurants and bars.

Thank you Franco and Family for always making us feel welcome. We will be back again and again!!!!

I spent my 21st Birthday here and an amazing birthday cake arrived for breakfast from the lovely Franco. My parents also spent many anniversary’s here and have had such an amazing experience.

YOU MUST STAY HERE!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Elliot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018

September in Italy, we arrived in heaven ... IL GIARDINO DELL’ ARTE, ANACAPRI.
Franco collected us from bustling Capri, winding uphill on an ancient road with breath-taking,
sheer cliff-drop, to the enchanting world he and his family have created.

Magical gardens, luxuriant with flowers, fruit trees, terraces and glorious views across a sun-bathed
sea to the islands of Ischia, Procida ...this haven is imbued with peace, love and beauty - one is totally
charmed and beguiled.

Our room had French doors to a private terrace, surrounded by flowering hedges, with hand-painted
table, chairs and umbrella - just perfect. We wander in the gardens to pick apples, figs, lemons,and
some strange nutty fruits - the pomegranates weren’t quite ripe. You come across surprisingly lovely
ceramics, partly hidden in this idyllic garden - a paradise of sensory delights!

Written in homage to Franco - a wonderful human being, and his family, with thanks for the unique,
unforgettable experience of staying at Il Giardino Dell’ Arte!

BARBARA TUCKERMAN & MARGIE SALMON
SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank salmar945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Fantastic place to stay in the heart of Anacapri. Franco’s hospitality and help for all our needs was outstanding. The decor is just beautiful, super clean and great ammenities and you will be blown away by the incredible views from every side of the place. Amazing fresh breakfast each morning from the garden on property and the perfect spot to enjoy the island. Pick up and drop off at the Marina. Wow, definitely recommended stay!

Room tip: Oliva room is fantastic for couples
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paperboybh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for 2 nights in August.The location is peaceful and the lush flowers and bushes are heavenly. Breakfast was amazing. We love Anacapri, as Capri itself is crazy busy in August and Anacapri is not.The owner of the b and b is such a gentleman and nothing is too much trouble. He makes you feel so welcome and picks you up and drops you to and from the ferry. It was a most charming experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Beautiful place, amazing landscapes and surroundings!
we stayed at Oliva room: it was spaciuos, very well equipped in a typical Capri's style.
Host is very willingness to gave you advises regarding places to visit, to eat and to arrange some trips (inc. boat trip) at very good price (book with them for a value for money option).
The only cons is the walking distance to Anacapri Centre and bus ride to Faro and Capri: 12 minutes in an uphill walk.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews