We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
420
55
6
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
55
6
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner beautiful garden each morning marina grande private terrace guest house wealth of information bed and breakfast yogurt small pool lovely family fruit trees private boat tour explore capri breakfast is served overlooking the sea breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 488 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Beautiful place, amazing landscapes and surroundings!
we stayed at Oliva room: it was spaciuos, very well equipped in a typical Capri's style.
Host is very willingness to gave you advises regarding places to visit, to eat and to arrange some trips (inc. boat trip) at very good price (book with them for a value for money option).
The only cons is the walking distance to Anacapri Centre and bus ride to Faro and Capri: 12 minutes in an uphill walk.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

A beautiful garden and location. Room was comfortable, maybe a touch dated. Host was very helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Quite expensive but not too bad for the area. Breakfast was extensive and views over the bay were stunning!

Room tip: ask for a room on the front
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomparrish215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Il Giardino dell’Arte was perfection!The guest house is absolutely stunning with incredible views of the water and sunset, and it is a short stroll to the Anacapri square.
But what really made the stay extra special was how lovely and helpful Frank and the team were. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

First of all I have to say: Franco (hotel owner) makes the difference, in every aspect! When we got to Marina Grande port, he was there to pick us up, even without further notice. I had a HUGE problem with Lufhtansa (delayed flight, lost connection and lost luggage) right before I get to the island, so I was really angry and upset, Franco did everything to put me up (called the airport, sent e-mails, tracked my luggage) and changed my mood quickly. He was also our "personal travel agency" (booked boat tours, restaurants, told us what to visit and when, since we had only 2 full days there). He also drove us back to the port when we we´re leaving. He´s an awesome dude! The hotel couldn´t be different: Very beautiful and unique property, clean bedroom, confortable bed and pillows, everything works propperly, awesome breakfast (with fresh fruits straight from Giardino´s private garden). It´s in a walking distance from the main Anacapri´s best spots (though you will have to figure out the right way to them). Very quiet location, residential area. The best place to chill, for sure!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, kids really enjoyed it. Breakfast was great. Franco the owner was extremely helpful offering great recommendations and even organising us a private boat tour!! Hope to return soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Narisara_Jeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews