We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!”
Review of Da Gelsomina

Da Gelsomina
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Anacapri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $44
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Petropolis, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go there! Beautiful place, with a magical sunset and wonderful food. I wish I can go there again in my life! The caprese salad was unforgettable and seafood delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Youngcouple2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    233
    69
    33
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We dined here whilst visiting Capri for the day during our break to Sorrento for our honeymoon. The restaurant runs a taxi service from the centre of Anacapri which is useful and saves a long walk!! Once at the restaurant which is at the top of Anacapri, the views from the restaurant are some of the best, overlooking the vineyards where the restaurant grows it's own wine and looking further on towards the sea, superb. The food and service match the location and you are sure to be well looked after. Plenty of choice on the menu with local seafood being the speciality, and a good wine list to accompany. After our meal we were told about a small track which leads to another viewpoint, only a short 50m walk and there you can look down over the coastline of Anacapri. All in all a fantastic restaurant and location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyuk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful views great food!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at their sister villa, villa ceselle, and the staff were kind enough to reserve us a table on the terrace and transportation. They will also pick up guests from anacapri. Definitely worth the views and our meal was great as well. We tried the house red and thought it was good. The staff are lovely but it did take a little bit longer to get our check. Not sure if that is any different from any place in Italy though lol. We just enjoyed our meal and the views so we can't complain. Also short walk to great views of the light house and faraglioni. All worth it

Helpful?
Thank Grnigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food Spectacular Location”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The food was very good but the welcome and the location were second to none. We had the privilege of eating with local so got special treatment, but if you want a place to eat that blows your mind then this is one to check out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuEv1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The views make it worth it”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The views are superb, the overall setting is upscale the food is good but not outstanding, the house wine was unfortunately not my favorite among those I tried in southern Italy despite what the waiter said . The service is excellent includes pick-up and drop-off. I think that it is overpriced but I may be wrong as I haven't been to that many restaurants Capri. Next time I would go for the views (especially to the 'other side' of the island), the philosoper's garden and a drink but would probably eat in a simpler place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikhailAlexandrovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Gelsomina also viewed

Anacapri, Island of Capri
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Anacapri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Da Gelsomina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing