We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
69
66
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
66
11
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with cosy and clean rooms. The breakfast is very tasty. It is easy to find, close to the main road through Polla. If you are here, be sure to visit a small town called Caggiano in the mountains.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 93karinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Hermitage_SA, Direttore at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per il giudizio espresso. Con il piacere do ospitarVi ancora gradite cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Rome from Sicily. The view is what drew us to this place and it did not disappoint. The room was very nice - clean, modern and comfortable. It was a short walk to the restaurants and the staff recommended a nice place to dine. The breakfast was very good and the service was exceptional.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdd357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

I used this hotel in March 2016 as a one night stop as I was traveling through Italy. It is a gem because of the location close to the motorway and the value. I arrived very late in the pouring rain. I was very quickly greeted by the receptionist who held an umbrella whilst helping me getting my bags out of the car. The room was very clean and modern and pre heated for my arrival. In the morningI was given a good Italian continental breakfast which was more than adequate for my onward journey. The wifi worked well in my room. All the staff I encountered were very pleasant and attended to all my needs. This hotel is perfect for a stopover and I would certainly use it again.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SKPARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Hotel is presented as 4*, but I can't agree with it. It is nice and clean, private parking space is around, but there is nothing extra to raise it to the 4* level. The staff speaks English very little and the city center and all the facilities are around 1 km. The only meal possibility is breakfast, which is for Italian manners definitely above average, but still matching more 3* standard. For one night stay during a long journey, it is very good choice, but I won't recommend it for longer stays. WiFi works well and the nature is fantastic, like almost everywhere in southern Italy.

Room tip: South oriented rooms are more quiet and have nicer view.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mika_koshonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Hermitage_SA, Proprietario at Hotel Hermitage, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews