We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious in a stunningly beautiful location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Vada

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Russian first
Any
English first
AH_SydTra...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Luxurious in a stunningly beautiful location”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a week at Villa Vada with two young children. We had a fabulous week. The location was perfect (just a few minutes from Agia Effimia) with sensational views over the mountains and valleys of Kefalonia. It was so peaceful and tranquil, very relating! The outdoor area is beautiful with a lovely table and area for kids to play/relax or entertain.

The villa itself was delightful. Beautifully decorated throughout. Great layout with all bedrooms upstairs (all with air-conditioning). Living and dining area downstairs in a cool, beautifully laid out room. The furnishings were homely and comfortable. Overall the villa was luxurious whilst feeling at home. For a family, the facilities such as the washing machine, dishwasher, full sized fridge, clothes line etc were all fantastic.

The owners were extremely helpful before we arrived and whilst we were there. They helped is with organising our car hire, our transfers, giving us advice of where to go in Kefalonia. If you stay a week in the villa, there are cleaners that come through halfway through the week (which is plenty).

The location was so convenient and easy to get to (well signed and so close to Agia Efimia). Also, the wifi was very fast and available everywhere in the house and outside! The TV and AV equipment were all of great quality.

We have stayed some great hotels in Kefalonia before but this was the best experience we have had so far in Kefalonia!! In addition, this villa was definitely value for money. We had a wonderful time. We have told all our family and friends about this place. I can’t say enough great things about this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely but beautifullydecorated and comfortable!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliviaG21...
Santorini, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Awesome Holidays!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back home after our awesome holidays in Kefalonia. Our family has spent 10 great days in brand new luxury villa Vada at the beginning of September, perfect location in north-west part of the island, very close to move everywhere: picturesque village Agia Efiia, fabulous Myrtos beach etc but at the villa – totally privacy, tranquility..
The villa is new, modern, has absolutely everything you may need..excellent facilities - it had three bedrooms, a beautiful kitchen, spacious living /dining room and terrace where we were staring at the star sky in the evenings with delicious Greek wine … and still at the same time during our stay at this beautiful traditional Greek farmhouse we enjoyed the feeling and the experience of being surrounded by the history and being touched by this feeling.
The landscape is breathtaking, the crystal clear blue sea, very friendly people, fine cuisine! Next year definitely come back to Kefalonia, definitely come back to lovely villa Vada!

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandro...
athens
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Χριστιάνα...
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Το ότι το σπίτι εξασφαλίζει ιδανικά ευρύχωρους κοινόχρηστους χώρους για πολλά άτομα αλλά και πλήρη ιδιωτικότητα σε κάποιο ζευγάρι της παρέας.
Liked least: Το ότι χρειάζεσαι απαραίτητα μεταφορικό μέσο για να κινηθείς από και προς την κατοικία. Αν και νομίζω πως γενικότερα η Κεφαλονιά υστερεί σε συγκοινωνίες.
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vividlady
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing