We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Alex L
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed August 20, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks end of July and early August 2018 and it was absolutely brilliant. Lovely location, so peaceful and stunning scenery but only 5 mins from town and close to all our favourite parts of the island such as Myrtos and Assos.
The bedrooms are all a lovely size and bathrooms excellent. There was 5 of us for the first week and 7 for the second and more than enough space.
The living area and outside area all perfectly kept and the pool was an ideal size with two young children.
Damianos was a fantastic host, always on hand to answer any questions and very helpful about things to do on the island but not over bearing at all.
We would definitely return here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P
2 reviews
“This Villa has all the essentials and more. Lovely quite location”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa is perfectly located in a valley on the side of a hill in the north part of Kefelonia . Beautiful scenery and lovely and quite. The villa has all the essentials and more. The villa is exceptionally clean and everything is well maintained. Rooms are lovely with separate air conditioning units. On arrival we met with the owner Damianos who was very helpful and could not have done more for us to make our stay more pleasurable. We were shown where everything was and then he gave us a wonderful google map to show us places to visit and eat. My family of 4 would highly recommend it if you are looking for something a bit quieter, but close to all the good sites.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent an idyllic week in Kephalonia at this fabulous villa. It has all you require and lots of extra luxury things too. The host Damianos is so very helpful and quick to respond to all queries. He made the holiday easy to plan and helped us with car and boat hire. There is so much to see and do on this island and it is handy to stay centrally to reduce driving time- we will definitely return again one day.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Family Villa in Kefalonia”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Picturesque, clean, comfortable, traditional, yet equip with all of today's luxuries.
Villa Rosa is a home, ( and I call it a home because it has such a warm feel ), you'd keep rebooking every time you're in Kefalonia.
And Damianos is such a pleasant, accommodating host. The first night we arrived he spent at least an hour aquatinting us to the home and Kefalonia itself, including its history.
The Villa is centrally located and therefore surrounded by all of Kefalonias stunning world class beaches.
My personal favourite parts of the home are the outdoor setting, with a view of such spectacular rugged mountain landscape, and the traditional grape squashing area inside the home.
Definitely recommend. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned back to London after 1 week in Kefalonia at villa Rosa and I really felt compelled to write a review given how amazing our stay was.

It was 6 of us, 3 couples including my parents who are quite old and high maintenance! We all absolutely loved it. The villa is better and prettier than the photos. It is extremely comfortable and of a very high standard and aesthetically it blends into its surroundings seamlessly. It is the perfect place to relax given its location away from all the touristy bits, yet only a short drive (you definitely need to hire a car in Kefalonia as its a pretty big island) to some of the island's highlights such as Melisani cave and Myrtos beach.

Last but not least I should mention the host Damianos who was extremely helpful and ensured a pleasant stay, especially for my parents. His recommendations on beaches, restaurants and sightseeing were all spot on and he was always available to answer any questions.

I would recommend staying at this villa unreservedly and I will definitely be returning next summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LightPack...
1 review
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing villa with stunning views of the surrounding hills, quiet and peaceful it was everything we could have hoped for. Very warm welcome from Damianos who made us feel very at home. The villa had every comfort you could possibly want for any holiday. Great location for exploring the beautiful island of Kefalonia and the beaches of Myrtos and Antisamos are within a short distance and are breathtaking, This was our third visit to Kefalonia and by far the best and we would love to return to the Villa Rosa in the future.A big thank you for some wonderful memories with our two grandchildren.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonhe...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Villa Rosa for a week this May. The villa was beautiful both inside and out. The furnishings was tasteful and very well designed. The villa was clean and we had everything we needed. The beds were changed and clean towels provided after only 3 days. The outside pool area and garden were beautiful and clean and again maintained while we were there. I could have stayed there for ever - it was all fabulous. The owner met us there when we arrived and explained everything and kept in regular contact throughout the week helping us with ideas of where to go etc
I have stayed in many places and been on many holidays but this was the best ever. We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing