We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb & excellent!”

Sea Rock ws Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Sea-Rock-ως is a mediterranean cuisine, a la carte, restaurant located at the coast of Agia Efimia offering special food, relaxing atmosphere and magnificent sea views. We offer as well cooking lessons, if you are interested please contact us on our mail
Restaurant details
Description: Sea-Rock-ως is a mediterranean cuisine, a la carte, restaurant located at the coast of Agia Efimia offering special food, relaxing atmosphere and magnificent sea views. We offer as well cooking lessons, if you are interested please contact us on our mail
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent friendly service and food superb, freshly cooked and exciting choices! Steaks second to none. We ate here three times in the week we visited Kefalonia. That should say it all.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Superb meal for four. Excellent varied menus. Waitress very very helpful. Could not rate highly enough. Would certainly recommend . Superb.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Powell-Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ate at Sea Rocks five times during our ten-day stay in Kefalonia, so between us we've tried most of the menu. Three things stand out: the location (fantastic view and well away from the bustle of the sea front); the staff (many, friendly, efficient and excellent English); and, of course, the food. Rather than replicating the standard tourist-orientated fare found elsewhere, Sea Rocks pushes the boat out with an inventive slant on Greek cuisine. So, a gazpacho gets jazzed up with feta mousse and olive crumb, scallops are served on quinoa with a beetroot puree and mango coulis, perfectly cooked grouper fillet comes with spiralised raw vegetables and chick pea puree, mastic flavoured ice cream crowns angel hair pastry and peanut mousse. Admittedly, some of it doesn't quite work - hot fish or meat on cold salad or vegetables will never be a match made in heaven. But when it does gel together, the tastes and textures can be sublime.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DGEKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited here on our first night in Agia on the back of Tripadvisor reviews. It’s a beautiful setting but you do need to book if you want a sea view.
The staff were so helpful without being overbearing and thankfully spoke great English.
The food was wonderful but the portion sizes were huge - my mother-in-laws cheese pie as a starter would have been completely satisfying as a main - she struggled with her wonderful seafood risotto as a consequence as she was so full!
The special of a whole red snapper to share between a group looked amazing!
It was the service and setting that made this meal lovely - a little pricey compared to other places in Agia but well worth it!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 71amagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to this restaurant for lunch. The terrace is well shaded and with a nice view towards the sea southern Ithaca and the golf of Sami.
The plates look more elaborated and with a touch of Chef’s design. The meals in the list are traditional but you can find also some other Mediterranean dishes.
Prices are normal to high. We take that day the fish plate recommended by a very friendly lady (probably the manager of the place) with a very good English and the final bill was 70% higher than we usually paid in Kefalonia for a dinner

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eugen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Rock ws Restaurant also viewed

Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Sea Rock ws Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing