We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class food”

Sea Rock ws Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Sea-Rock-ως is a mediterranean cuisine, a la carte, restaurant located at the coast of Agia Efimia offering special food, relaxing atmosphere and magnificent sea views. We offer as well cooking lessons, if you are interested please contact us on our mail
Restaurant details
Description: Sea-Rock-ως is a mediterranean cuisine, a la carte, restaurant located at the coast of Agia Efimia offering special food, relaxing atmosphere and magnificent sea views. We offer as well cooking lessons, if you are interested please contact us on our mail
Reviewed September 18, 2018

went on our last night for treat. Ordered lobster linguine,
Had 35 min wait...but boy was it worth it.!!
Perfectly cooked pasta with fresh lobster. Absolutely first class presentation and well done to all chefs.A busy restaurant so if you want fresh fish and sit at the the front ...book in advance.Would vote this as between mid price and fine dining.
Couple free shots at bar with Mastic and cinnamon . Lovely end to meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018

We ate here three times, one lunch and two evening meals. Our lunchtime salads were delicious and plentiful , one crab and avocado and the other the lambs lettuce with dried figs which was rich but offset by the tangy parmesan. Hubby is not a pasta lover but was very impressed with the prawn linguine and is still talking about it. They even prepared his risotto without cheese as he has an intolerance. Be prepared for a leisurely wait as everything is freshly cooked.

As lovely as the grilled fish and meats of the local tavernas are, this restaurant is set apart by the imaginative menu and the lovely welcome from Nikos .Views across the bay help too!

Other diners we spoke to were equally impressed and one couple we chatted with went back for their special 'end-of-holiday' meal as we did. Make sure you have a good appetite if you go!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gilliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Have eaten in most of restaurants here and this is by far the best. Food is not typical Greek offering and was varied but most importantly delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Navigate200999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

My Wife and I ate there last night Nicko was the perfect host he always has time to talk to the guests. Our starter of steamed seafood was served in a delicious sauce and gets a Highly recommended from us both. The Cod main and pork medallions was superb we have eaten here for many years and will certainly be coming back. Nicko has worked very hard and the location and standard of food at the Sea Rock is stunning.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cwatson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We ordered: Steamed seafood and grilled octopus as starters. Almond seabass and grilled chicken with cous cous as mains

Verdict: Very very weird pairing of ingredients, it didn't taste good at all. The steamed seafood was a clash of very strong flavours, so much that we couldn't taste the seafood. We are used to unusual dishes, and chefs that like to experiment, but this was just not right. And finally, the most expensive meal of our Greek holiday.

Pros: the staff is very friendly and the location is beautiful

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Tiziano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Rock ws Restaurant also viewed

Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia
 

Been to Sea Rock ws Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing