We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Margarita (Villa Gardens)”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of GARDEN VILLAS

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Agia Efimia, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
nigeandde...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Villa Margarita (Villa Gardens)”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful welcome beautiful clean spacious villa, own terrace and use of small pool.
Agia Efimia is not over touristy with loads of well priced bars and restaurants.
Would highly recomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Decided to visit Kefalonia at the last minute and came across the reviews for these villas on TA. Stavros came back to me via email quickly and we arranged a weeks stay starting 3 days later. He arranged a taxi for us and all went to plan. The villas themselves are more town houses, ours had 1 double bedroom upstairs with full bathroom and balcony with great views. Downstairs has a pull out sofa bed for 2, a shower room with toilet and a full kitchen including coffee maker, toaster, oven, 4 ring hob and fridge freezer. Stavros had provided bread, jams,milk, juice and wine. Our driver drove us round the small town to show us were things were and then dropped us off, where we were greeted by Maria, who also came each day to clean.The standard of accommodation was excellent. Nothing too much trouble for Stavros, we couldn't work the safe and he came round straight away.If you wanted him you just went to his jewellery shop round the corner. We loved this place. It was quiet and you could just chill on your veranda and take a dip in the small shared pool or wander down to the water, where we found some excellent snorkeling. Not much of a beach in Agia but we don't much sunbathe on beaches so didn't bother us. Beautiful beaches a short drive away apparently but I don't like driving abroad so we just lazed around. The views from the port and coast line are stunning , you can walk for 15 mins before you reach the end of the coast road. More than enough in the heat.Had some excellent meals and enough shops bars to keep you entertained. I loved it and recommend this accommodation for its cleanliness, facilities and fantastic views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrRobinJ
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really modern villa (built in a traditional style), cleaned every day, three sets of bed linen and towels in two weeks. The main bedroom was huge, as was the large double bed and with air con in both the living room and bedroom it was never too hot in the villa. Everything was good quality, everything worked and it was light and spacious.

Nice shared pool that was never busy, our own sun bathing area and two balconies.

The villa is only 5 minutes walk from the centre of the village of Agia Efimia, where there really is everything, two mini markets, 6 or 7 restaurants, 3 or 4 bars, trip boats, motor boat hire, mountain bike hire, etc, etc.

We did a couple of trips on a big trip boat, both very good and hired a motor boat from Jonny at Boulevard boats, a 30HP boat, great fun. We also went horse riding at Sami, fantastic horses and great mountain countryside to ride in.

Everyone we met was really friendly and helpful, and the village by day has a real sense of a small community, everyone knows everyone else and will make suggestions of where you can get 'this and that'.

We would go again and that is the best recommendation you can give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and location
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W
Birmingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've travelled a fair bit and to Greece a few times. But the quality of this accomodation at the price is pretty remarkable. For under £450 we booked a week in the UK school holidays. Absolutely spotless, a decent proportioned house with one bedroom and 2 excellent sofa beds for the teenagers in a very spacious lounge. Both sleeping rooms with excellent free air conditioning units and, most remarkably, 2 bathrooms. The one upstairs with a full size tub and an unusually powerful shower. A decent kitchen space and washing machine, and an excellent king size bed in the main bedroom with loads of storage space. Lovely little pool shared between 4 villas with individual garden spaces and each villa has upstairs and downstairs balconies with sun canopies.

Add to all this that you're 150 metres from the Agia Efimia marina and all the tavernas and 3 supermarkets and various delis and butchers. As I said, quite remarkable value. A real credit to Stavros and his lovely family who couldn't be more cool and friendly. We leave the day after tomorrow and do so with very happy memories and the strongest possible recomendation for this excellent accomodation.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrandMrsR...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“high quality accommodation and good value”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is the first time we have booked accommodation independently in Greece and we were not disappointed. Property is owned by Stavros and his wife who own the jewellers shop Venus in Agia Efimia. Property is built and furnished to a very high standard with good views and we were spoilt for choice for where to sit and relax - balcony off bedroom or the one off the downstairs or the grass terrace below. Air conditioning in bedroom and living room was all inclusive and efficient and quiet. Free wifi too throughout. Well appointed - full size cooker, every pot, pan and utensil you will ever need. Toaster, coffee maker, large fridge freezer which contained much appreciated welcome pack of wine, orange juice, milk, bread, butter and jam so no need to worry about breakfast on first day. TV in living room and in bedroom. Iron and hairdryer provided. Downstairs toilet and shower room and well appointed bathroom upstairs with washing machine! The lovely Miranda came in every day to empty bins and clean round areas inside and outside and worked tirelessly in the heat - everywhere spotlessly clean and bed linen and towels changed mid way through our week's stay. Shared pool was small but pleasant - peace was slightly marred by a group of 4 who decided to spend their entire first day hogging the pool area and playing music - whilst not loud, we found it very intrusive. They even left it playing whilst they went off for lunch. After several hours, I felt I had to ask them not to play music whilst other guests present - they were fine about it but shows that others need to be mindful of others when in the public areas. The villas are situated on the road parallel to the main road and whilst there is some traffic noise, this is not constant and we didnt find it a problem. There is space to park hire car outside each villa. Car hire is a necessity here as limited public transport. Agia Efimia is a lovely resort with just enough tavernas and shops for it to be a great choice for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithhumb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay !”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Garden Villas are tucked away on the hillside less than 4 mins walk from the harbour and centre of Agia Efemia. Stunning views of the harbour and surrounding area. A handful of perfectly formed 2 storey villas with a small shared pool with beds and parasola outside each villa and on the pool terrace. Stavros runs this family business very well and nothing is too much trouble. Despite the fact he was in hospital when we arrived , he was still making taxi arrangements and checking that we were ok. We could not ask for more . We shall definitely be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: th personal touch. Food and drink waiting for us when we arrived. Daily maid service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulinera...
essex
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our villa was very well appointed. Everything was there to make for a comfortable holiday, including plenty of storage space. The two balconies and garden were perfect for sitting on at all times of the day. The shops and restaurants are only minutes away (by foot) as is the lovely harbour. The villa was cleaned daily by the lovely Miranda and sheets and towels frequently changed. Agia Efimia is one of our favourite Greek places to stay. It has a vibrant atmosphere but is not touristy. Our favourite lunch time restaurant is Flor D'Amour and for the evenings, Pergola - run by Stella and her family - and the nearest one to the villa. Also worth mentioning is The Local. We went for many lovely walks along the footpath which eventually takes you to Myrtos Beach. We achieved this one day - 18 km. but well worth it if you like walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space provided, both inside and out.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing