We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rooms with a view”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

As most of the visitors to this lovely hotel we came for the view. And what a view it was. We had a lovely time just loosing ourselves in the spectacular view of the sea. Like all of Kefalonia the nature and the scenery is amazing. Service and amenities were good, prices were sensible. All in all it was a great experience. I definitely recommend it for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaRizoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    76
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
62
180
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed in this hotel in July 2012. The hotel is located at the end of an unfinished road, which was itself collapsing down the cliff edge. This made driving some what of a hair raising experience. The never experienced before incline up the steep hill in order to reach reception or our room was not for the faint hearted. The walk from the pool and restaurant up to the rooms were a full work out.

Despite this, we found the hotel staff, all four of them, to be very welcoming, attentive and pleasant. We had use of the huge swimming pool all to ourselves most of the time. No children during our week. Evening meal was limited in selection, but always tasty and fresh. No evening entertainment, no live bands and no locals dressed in traditional clothes dancing for us - PERFECT! The location was beautifully quiet and undisturbed and the views amazing. We would highly recommend this hotel and happily return again.

Room Tip: If steps and walking are not an issue for you, then try and get yourself a room located on one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank funnyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great view, lovely hotel - comfortable and clean with friendly, efficient staff who couldn't do enough for you. The steps were steep but worth it for the views. Short walk to village with good choice of restaurants with delicious food and excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cookie55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The views from this hotel are absolutely stunning but the hotel DEFIANTLY needs better access getting to rooms & public areas as its set on a steep mountainside, think once this problem is addressed the place would be a more pleasant experience, the food also needs to improve as it lacked imagination & variety for a 5* hotel the staff were lovely very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheshireSweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a wonderful week. We had the first villa as one got up the slope so did not have too much trouble with the terrain. The hotel is sited on the side of a fairly steep hillside which makes the view of the bay stunning. The private pool was worth the money spent. The 'villa' was very spacious and the bathroom capacious with settings on the shower heads that could reach and tickle almost every part of the body - there was also a seat in the shower - never saw that before in a hotel.
The staff were excellent - very helpful and nothing was too small. The main swimming pool in front of the hotel was very big. The dining area opened out onto a large balcony taht had several tables - all overlooking the glorious bay. Word of caution - we dined indorrs at breakfast because of the bees - dozens swooped down to the breakfast. At the villa too one could not leave any food outside for fear of attracting the bees.
Breakfast - the scrambled eggs were always swimming in water and cold. Apart from that the breakfast was very good.Spinach pastries added a nice touch and of course Greek yogurt.
Parking is rather tricky because of the steep incline leading up from the road to the hotel entrance - tip park at the lowest level and go up in first gear.
Lovely down to earth restaurant along the way to the hotel -can walk there and back - and evenings not a problem very safe - in fact the entire island lends itself to safety. Long winding road along the bay to get to the hotel at least 5-6 km. The village / harbour area is less than a mile from the hotel - good choice of restaurants along the harbour.
Must have a car for travelling places are too far to even think of travelling any other way.
Airport to the hotel is a long trip - set aside at least 1 1/2 hours and avoid travelling in the dark - roads are narrow and mountainous all the way.Kefalonia is very poor and the current economy is not helping. It is an unforgiving island made up of rocks and more rocks until one gets to the seaside resorts - all still in a relatively unspoilt, natural state.
All in all a thoroughly wonderful week and would gladly go back again to Kefalonia Bay Hotel -s teep embankment and all

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dhainya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arosfa, London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We spend one week in September at this hotel and we found excellent value for money. We had a nice very spacious villa with a private pool overlooking the sea which was fantastic. The hotel is nearly brand new so everything is state of the art and clean. However as with every newly built property it takes a few years to make it homely and that goes for hotels too. I have checked that the owners care very much about comments on this site and have tried to improve as much as they can and they have already introduced many changes on the operation based on guests reviews. This is a hotel that in a couple of years will be full from satisfied guests and will have build up a very good reputation. All the basics are there it is just attention to some details that is required to make this hotel one of the best in the island.

Room Tip: Try one of the four Villas with the private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pembroke dock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from Kefalonia yesterday - beautiful island, worth hiring car and seeing other resorts. 105 euros for 3 days; quiet roads but some precarious drops - you need to take your time. Also good to hire boat from harbour in Agia Efimia and spend day pootling round coastline. Temp in Sept/early Oct v. hot - 35degrees.
Hotel is very clean; sheets changed 2/3 times a week; towels changed daily. Building is new with fantastic views over bay. Pool is excellent and very quiet. Road to hotel is crumbling away so take care when driving. Hotel is built on a steep slope overlooking bay and has many steps but its worth the climb for the stunning views. Nearby village has lots of cafes, restaurants and bars, a couple of supermarkets, bakers and souvenir shops. Reasonably priced taxi service from harbour area. Lovely area to visit, friendly locals and guaranteed sunshine. Lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Basic double room more than adequate as its clean with good balcony area. Better to choose bed and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
17.8 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
293 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fiscardo
483 reviews
14.3 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kefalonia Bay Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kefalonia Bay Palace

Property: Kefalonia Bay Palace
Address: Agia Efimia 28081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kefalonia Bay Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kefalonia Bay Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kefalonia Bay Palace Hotel Agia Efimia
Kefalonia Bay Palace Agia Efimia, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing