We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Agia Efimia & Greka Ionian Suites best choice for the Cephalonia Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greka Ionian Suites
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Agia Efimia & Greka Ionian Suites best choice for the Cephalonia Island”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Greka Ionian Suites is a complex of 5 apartments (2 rooms + kitchenette) and 2 studios (1 room + kitchenette)
We have stayed in one of the 2 studios. I start with the only bad things about the room. It is situated on the level of the street and could be very noisy from passing cars if you want to maintain your window open. I can not sleep with air conditioning on, so this was a problem for me because I had to stay with open window and the traffic calms down after 2 AM
about the room:the best towels I ever find in a hotel. Perfect clean room. Kitchenette fully equipped with whatever you need for cooking activity.
Agia Efimia is a fantastic/romantic location (both as a view and as a starting point to explore the island). You may found there 2 super markets and 2 meat markets you can buy whatever you need for prepare your own food (we are gourmands and prefer our own cooking food)
Also this location does have some one of the best rocky beaches from this island!!!!!! and a very romantic promenade.
About the hotel, the last thing I had to mention: if the location would be on the other side of the road (near the sea/water) probably will be a 5 stars location (both as service and view).
Cephalonia is a marvelous island. Best of all the other Ionian islands in my opinion. Go there, is a must.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mustaine2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
72
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Just returned yesterday from a 1 weeks stay at Grekaioniosuites, the accommodation is first rate, as good as you find anywhere, all the other reviews are totally accurate (well the good ones anyway) clean and everything you need for a relaxing holiday, Afroditi is on hand everyday to answer any questions, or help in anyway she can. Fabulous environment, views great, peaceful, relaxing, and comfortable, if you are going to Kefalonia, / Aghia Efimia, you must stay here!!

Room Tip: If you want good sea views (Ithaki suite) but all suites are similar in layout and furnishing, some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

It was fantastic accommodation:fresh fluffy white towels every other day, bathrobes, large apartment with everything provided,tv with dvd player. Very friendly hosts who went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable, provided information on local places of interest, to eat, beaches etc. Pool area also immaculate and very quiet (only one negativ thing that I remember there was a lot of bees around).
Very close to the Sea -Myrthos (8km), and near to the centrum Ag.Efimia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katpasiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband had never been to a Greek island before and I wanted to ensure that we went to one of the prettier, more authentic islands; this was a great introduction for him and will be hard to beat! Manos and his team could not have been more helpful - always attentive if assistance was required, but never intrusive. The standard of the accomodation was really very high and immaculately clean. We also stayed in the Ithaki apartment and whilst there was a little traffic, like the previous review this can hardly be called busy; it was actually quite charming to see life from this wonderful spot. The views across the harbour and town were picturesque and the location itself was excellent for getting around the island. The centre of town is walking distance but it's not an overly busy town so it never got too hectic (though we were here in June). The locals were kind and very helpful - Manos recommended some amazing places to eat! I would highly recommend these apartments, this town and island - it was the perfect week's holiday that we had wished for.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLKP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and overall it was a pleasant experience. We found the location of the hotel ideal for our visits to every part of the island. Furthermore, Agia Efimia is just the place we were looking for: not too isolated, not too crowded (bare in mind that we stayed in July). We chose the room “Lefkada”, which is one of the cheapest rooms in the hotel (it cost 50€/night). The room was clean and had more than enough space for two persons. The best thing about its furniture was the bed, which was large and really comfortable. The bathroom was okay, except for the fact that it doesn’t have a window or a vent to absorb the humidity, so this was a small issue. The pool was clean all the time and it gave us the opportunity to enjoy some relaxing moments.

We want to mention especially the help and advice we were given by Manos, who was very eager to do whatever we asked for and he was eager to open or follow a conversation about anything concerning our vacation at Kefallonia.

To the extent of our knowledge, breakfast is not offered at this hotel, though we weren’t looking for this service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Around_The_Globe_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

What can I say. These apartments are absolutely outstanding, spotlessly clean ( the bedding is changed every 2 days ! which my other half loved ), excellent standard of furniture and decoration. We could ask for no more.

We booked the Ithaki Aparment which faced the harbour and sea front. I don't understand the comments from the previous review ( dated 27th June ), as the road at the front can hardly be described as busy ! ( if you call 5 cars an hour busy, then this person must live in a very remote part of the UK ). We sat outside on the balcony most evening's, enjoyed the views and peace and quiet. Please be assured you have nothing to fear with regard to traffic on this road.

The apartments come with a private pool, which is kept impeccably clean by the caretaker Manos everyday. He was also extremely helpful for the 2 weeks of our holiday and could do no more for us.

Agia Efimia is the perfect location to be based on the island. Not commercial, good tavernas, friendly locals and amazing views. We will definately go back again and we 100% recommend the Greka Ionian Suites A fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B18AMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwales
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Booked through Booking .com a suite with 2 balconies which was confirmed by e-mail which I then printed out to take with me to the hotel . Upon arrival I was shown to a room with only one balcony on a very very busy road with heavy lorries constantly passing the balcony almost within touching distance ! Following much discussion I was offered another room the following day which was away from the road and then the original room I had booked for 6 nights then move again back to another room this would have been 4 moves during my stay which obviously would not be acceptable after all I had come on holiday for a rest !! The room I eventually stayed in had a balcony level with the pool and opposite the public access stairs to villa and pool etc so therefore was in full view constantly when using the balcony for relaxing eating or reading with no privacy at all. The view of the sea was very very limited even when standing . The apartments themselves were spotless and Manos was very helpful indeed and did his utmost to help in any way he could. I would not recommend these apartments for a two week stay however they would be good for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: when you book get the name of the room confirmed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cranberrygirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
0.4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olive Bay Hotel
Olive Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
255 reviews
3.7 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
180 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ionian Emerald Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greka Ionian Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greka Ionian Suites

Property: Greka Ionian Suites
Address: Paraliaki Odos Samis - Agias Efimias, Agia Efimia 280 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greka Ionian Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The complex GREKA IONIAN SUITES & VILLA is the materialization of a dream that came true for a lady from Athens and her husband who has his routes in Kefalonia. In the beginning the couple and their children fell in love with the island and made it their holiday destination every summer. Soon they decided to purchase a piece of land in the beautiful village of Agia Efimia of Kefalonia Island. The final phase focused to the tourist development of their land by creating a resort comprised by a luxury villa and seven beautiful and luxurious suites to meet the needs of the demanding tourists of Kefalonia. The project was completed in the summer of 2009 and right now the Greka complex is ready to get classified among the island's tourist product and offer quality service exceeding any expectation. Greka Ionian Suites & Villa is indeed the jewel of the village and is the newest and most luxurious complex of Agia Efimia and the greater area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Greka Ionian Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greka Ionian Suites Agia Efimia, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing