We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Poseidon Apartments(Agia Efimia)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Greka Ionian Suites(Agia Efimia)
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.Living 365(Agia Efimia)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fotini Apartments(Agia Efimia)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seasons of Nickolas(Agia Efimia)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dionisis Apartments(Agia Efimia)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ballas Apartments(Agia Efimia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
369
24
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
24
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearbeautiful hotelrooms are hugenothing is too much troublehalf boardgo the extra milehigh standardbreakfast and dinnerelectric curtainsfamily owned hotelnon residentsbooked directlyelectrically operated curtainseach morningset menusmall hotelbeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 398 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I am a bit late writing this review as I wanted the time to ensure I did Catherine and her team justice in the arrangement of my daughters wedding which took place in July.
But first the hotel and location - Agia Emifia is a pretty small village which in July was not too overcrowded but not too quiet either with a few restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is a short stroll from the main street and is perfectly appointed facing the sea. There are 22 rooms which are all facing the magnificent view from the spacious balcony, and all have their own colour theme and are beautifully decorated. The rooms are made up daily and are spotless, I defy anyone to find a speck of dust in the whole hotel, even the inside of the lift shone !! We stayed on a full board basis (breakfast, lunch and evening meal) all waiter service which I thought was excellent value, the food was really nice and well presented with an extensive menu to choose from. The staff are fantastic, I cannot express how wonderful they all are, I can't even put it into words, they were attentive and friendly the whole time we were there, I really don't know how they do it.
The wedding planning started about 7 months before and was all done via e mail and the occasional phone call, Catherine basically arranged the whole day, I just e mailed what I wanted and she sourced it from her many contacts and more. She arranged a hairdresser on the day, a last minute fix on my daughters nails at 9.00pm at night, 3 vintage cars which were all decorated with flowers and ribbons, a cruise which was a fantastic part of the day. The bridal and guest flowers were just as we had asked for, in addition Catherine decorated everywhere in fresh flowers, voile and ribbons, the mayors office, the cars, the reception table/area, everywhere ! She also made favours and a guest book for us. The cake was again just as we had asked for but tasted better then we could have imagined. All of this was captured by the photographer she had arranged, complete with drone to follow us throughout the day. The photos and particularly the video has been looked at so many times since we have been back and will no doubt will be looked at for years to come to remind us all of the special day. As you can see we had a fantastic time, my thanks to Catherine and of course all the staff at the Odyssey who helped to make it a day to remember and were with us every step of the way. Thanks again and we hope to come again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dionne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dionne,

Our sincere thanks for this fabulous review!

Absolutely thrilled that you were so happy with everything for your daughter's wedding day! It seems that the wedding planning, 7 months before, worked really well, and we are happy we have been able to meet your standards and expectations. Thank you for your kind suggestions and photos, all of which helped us a lot to understand what was the wedding style you were looking for.

You were two lovely families and a fantastic bride and groom, this made our job an absolute pleasure...

We are all beyond delighted that we played a part in a very special occasion for you all, and we do hope to have the immense pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Wishing to the newly married couple a long life full of good health and happiness together.

Warm regards,

Catherine



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I have been meaning to write this review since our visit in June. Sorry it’s late.

What an amazing hotel. Catherine and her brother went out of their way to make our stay very special. From the moment we walked in to the day we left we could not fault one single thing. Wow, the room was beautiful and finished to a very high standard, the view from the balcony was just beautiful.

The pool area was lovely and very peaceful, the sun loungers are the comfiest loungers I have ever laid on. The service around the pool was great and all the staff are very nice and friendly and a credit to this beautiful hotel and management.

The food, breakfast, lunch and Dinner was just delicious, we couldn’t fault a single thing.

We had such an amazing time and we can’t wait to go back. Everything was perfect in every way.

See you next year

Room Tip: All 22 Junior Suites face the sea
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank katehall42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kate,

Many thanks for your lovely review on TripAdvisor! It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments as yours, following your recent stay.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had.


We can't wait to see you both again next June!

Warm regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This was our second time time at this fantastic hotel and we look forward to many more holidays here.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face ,the rooms delightful and sea views amazing,the food and service excellent.we couldn’t fault a thing.
The perfect holiday thank you

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean air conditioned,with excellent sea views
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismann77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris,

It is so lovely to read this fantastic review, and always a pleasure to have you staying with us!

It is such an enormous compliment to us that you thorougly enjoyed your second time at the Odyssey, and that you look forward to many more holidays here!

Thank you very much for your possitive comments about the staff, the rooms, the sea views and the food.

I would like to extend my most sincere thanks for your support and your kindness towards our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards from us all,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Fabulous place in the sun, with wonderful view and lovely staff . The rooms are of the highest standard with different themes and decor , curtains controlled from the bedside and air conditioning.
The food is Greek with great choice ,and dining by the pool .
The sort of hotel you return to year after year

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floor
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmacmillan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,


It is such an enormous compliment to us that you return year after year - and for us definately like welcoming an old friend.

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

I very much look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Efharisto!

Warm regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The hotel is beautifully appointed and located. The rooms are very spacious and have great views. The general serving staff are very friendly and helpful. The set menu food is good but can become repetitive. We have become far more demanding tourists in the last few years and expect excellent service and attention for our money. This year so far we have visited the French Alps, Germany, Madrid and Italy and will be going to Mallorca in a few weeks, we travel a LOT. We had several issues with this hotel which in our opinion were handled in a disappointing way. The very first time we used our shower in room 207, the shower tray overflowed and flooded the bathroom, after some prompting (initially, housekeeping would not be in until tomorrow) they came and mopped the floor, the inherent problem was never resolved during our week long stay and as a result we had to keep pausing the shower to prevent it overflowing, every time we used it. My daughter had the plug from her bath removed after 1 day of use - apparently "broken" and no replacement was forthcoming for the remainder of the week, rendering the bath unusable (not only for her, but we intended to use it as well). We used the bar service quite extensively and were really disappointed to be told that we would have to pay for some pita bread to accompany my wife's Tzatziki starter, that left a very bitter taste in the mouth, especially having paid at the outset for 2 rooms with full board (confirmation letter stated "7 lunches and 7 dinners"). As there were just 3 of of us in 2 rooms, we actually consumed only 75% of what we had paid for. On our last day we were told on our last lunch time that we were not entitled to our last lunch as part of our deal. By then, we had lost faith in the common sense of the management and just paid up. We had in fact eaten just 5 lunches and 6 dinners all week due to our late arrival on our first day (after midnight). The cost involved of the pita and lunches was not the issue, it was the way it was handled that wholly spoiled our feelings towards the hotel. I regularly and usually give 5/5 to hotels we stay at, were left feeling let down here.

Stayed: July 2018
8  Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Mr. G. Evans,

Thank you for your review, as it is truly taken into consideration.

Your booking was made last year September for 2 rooms on a Bed & Breakfast basis. It was our pleasure to upgrade both rooms, with no extra charge to a full board, due to early booking. The rooms are junior suites and you do not pay per person, but per junior suite. Whether it is 2 people or one person staying in the suite the price was the same.

We are sorry to hear that our a la carte menu was limited as we have 18 starters, 6 salads, 30 main courses and 10 desserts for you to choose from, and this is just from our dinner menu . Breakfast and lunch menus are different.
Housekeeping lady came in for your room that night, as requested, and found a dry floor and one wet floor mat only. When the maintenance checked your shower the next day, water flow was normal and never overflowed. Perhaps you were standing on the drain during your shower?

In your daughter’s room clearly more than one person was using the bath, housekeeping found the bath plug broken on the third day of your stay. Unfortunately, this plug by being put in incorrectly, broke, and has to come from the company abroad, as a special part of the “Jacuzzi” brand bath itself. Nevertheless, we did not charge you for this damage.

As you know check-out is at 12.00 mid-day. You requested a late check-out at 18.00 which we gladly accommodated, along with clean towels and extra amenities to use until then. We, however, did not charge you for the late check-out which is subject to one night’s room rate.

We are happy to know that you have visited the French Alps, Germany, Madrid, Italy and you are on your way to Mallorca, because, clearly you know the international procedures, about breakfasts, lunches and dinners served in the hotels, per person, per day. The offer was available for you, to use, daily, within the time limits of every meal. Whatever was missed could not be replaced on another day, as a double meal. Unfortunately, the day you spent in Ithaca, for instance, you forfeited that meal. As you know, your complimentary dinners included bread, a starter, a salad, a main dish and a dessert, each (for 3 people). You asked for an extra (4th) starter (Pita bread with paprika) which was charged at its regular price, 4 Euros, as the policy of the hotel. We are sorry to know that your holidays were ruined partly by the extra starter you requested and paid for.

We do hope to see you all again as you had said on your second day of your stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews