We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
381
24
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
24
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year beautiful hotel rooms are huge nothing is too much trouble go the extra mile half board high standard breakfast and dinner electric curtains new chef very special place whole team family owned hotel non residents booked directly luxurious rooms electrically operated curtains
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 410 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I have been meaning to write this review since our visit in June. Sorry it’s late.

What an amazing hotel. Catherine and her brother went out of their way to make our stay very special. From the moment we walked in to the day we left we could not fault one single thing. Wow, the room was beautiful and finished to a very high standard, the view from the balcony was just beautiful.

The pool area was lovely and very peaceful, the sun loungers are the comfiest loungers I have ever laid on. The service around the pool was great and all the staff are very nice and friendly and a credit to this beautiful hotel and management.

The food, breakfast, lunch and Dinner was just delicious, we couldn’t fault a single thing.

We had such an amazing time and we can’t wait to go back. Everything was perfect in every way.

See you next year

Room tip: All 22 Junior Suites face the sea
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank katehall42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Kate,

Many thanks for your lovely review on TripAdvisor! It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments as yours, following your recent stay.

It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had.


We can't wait to see you both again next June!

Warm regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

This was our second time time at this fantastic hotel and we look forward to many more holidays here.
The staff are so friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their face ,the rooms delightful and sea views amazing,the food and service excellent.we couldn’t fault a thing.
The perfect holiday thank you

Room tip: The rooms are very clean air conditioned,with excellent sea views
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismann77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Chris,

It is so lovely to read this fantastic review, and always a pleasure to have you staying with us!

It is such an enormous compliment to us that you thorougly enjoyed your second time at the Odyssey, and that you look forward to many more holidays here!

Thank you very much for your possitive comments about the staff, the rooms, the sea views and the food.

I would like to extend my most sincere thanks for your support and your kindness towards our team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Warm regards from us all,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Fabulous place in the sun, with wonderful view and lovely staff . The rooms are of the highest standard with different themes and decor , curtains controlled from the bedside and air conditioning.
The food is Greek with great choice ,and dining by the pool .
The sort of hotel you return to year after year

Room tip: Get a room on the upper floor
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmacmillan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear John,


It is such an enormous compliment to us that you return year after year - and for us definately like welcoming an old friend.

Thank you very much for your lovely review!

I very much look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Efharisto!

Warm regards,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

The hotel is beautifully appointed and located. The rooms are very spacious and have great views. The general serving staff are very friendly and helpful. The set menu food is good but can become repetitive. We have become far more demanding tourists in the last few years and expect excellent service and attention for our money. This year so far we have visited the French Alps, Germany, Madrid and Italy and will be going to Mallorca in a few weeks, we travel a LOT. We had several issues with this hotel which in our opinion were handled in a disappointing way. The very first time we used our shower in room 207, the shower tray overflowed and flooded the bathroom, after some prompting (initially, housekeeping would not be in until tomorrow) they came and mopped the floor, the inherent problem was never resolved during our week long stay and as a result we had to keep pausing the shower to prevent it overflowing, every time we used it. My daughter had the plug from her bath removed after 1 day of use - apparently "broken" and no replacement was forthcoming for the remainder of the week, rendering the bath unusable (not only for her, but we intended to use it as well). We used the bar service quite extensively and were really disappointed to be told that we would have to pay for some pita bread to accompany my wife's Tzatziki starter, that left a very bitter taste in the mouth, especially having paid at the outset for 2 rooms with full board (confirmation letter stated "7 lunches and 7 dinners"). As there were just 3 of of us in 2 rooms, we actually consumed only 75% of what we had paid for. On our last day we were told on our last lunch time that we were not entitled to our last lunch as part of our deal. By then, we had lost faith in the common sense of the management and just paid up. We had in fact eaten just 5 lunches and 6 dinners all week due to our late arrival on our first day (after midnight). The cost involved of the pita and lunches was not the issue, it was the way it was handled that wholly spoiled our feelings towards the hotel. I regularly and usually give 5/5 to hotels we stay at, were left feeling let down here.

Date of stay: July 2018
8  Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Mr. G. Evans,

Thank you for your review, as it is truly taken into consideration.

Your booking was made last year September for 2 rooms on a Bed & Breakfast basis. It was our pleasure to upgrade both rooms, with no extra charge to a full board, due to early booking. The rooms are junior suites and you do not pay per person, but per junior suite. Whether it is 2 people or one person staying in the suite the price was the same.

We are sorry to hear that our a la carte menu was limited as we have 18 starters, 6 salads, 30 main courses and 10 desserts for you to choose from, and this is just from our dinner menu . Breakfast and lunch menus are different.
Housekeeping lady came in for your room that night, as requested, and found a dry floor and one wet floor mat only. When the maintenance checked your shower the next day, water flow was normal and never overflowed. Perhaps you were standing on the drain during your shower?

In your daughter’s room clearly more than one person was using the bath, housekeeping found the bath plug broken on the third day of your stay. Unfortunately, this plug by being put in incorrectly, broke, and has to come from the company abroad, as a special part of the “Jacuzzi” brand bath itself. Nevertheless, we did not charge you for this damage.

As you know check-out is at 12.00 mid-day. You requested a late check-out at 18.00 which we gladly accommodated, along with clean towels and extra amenities to use until then. We, however, did not charge you for the late check-out which is subject to one night’s room rate.

We are happy to know that you have visited the French Alps, Germany, Madrid, Italy and you are on your way to Mallorca, because, clearly you know the international procedures, about breakfasts, lunches and dinners served in the hotels, per person, per day. The offer was available for you, to use, daily, within the time limits of every meal. Whatever was missed could not be replaced on another day, as a double meal. Unfortunately, the day you spent in Ithaca, for instance, you forfeited that meal. As you know, your complimentary dinners included bread, a starter, a salad, a main dish and a dessert, each (for 3 people). You asked for an extra (4th) starter (Pita bread with paprika) which was charged at its regular price, 4 Euros, as the policy of the hotel. We are sorry to know that your holidays were ruined partly by the extra starter you requested and paid for.

We do hope to see you all again as you had said on your second day of your stay.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Our 4th visit in 7 years and better than ever! After the usual warm welcome from Catherine and Gerry who have become firm friends and our week of relaxation began. I can't stress how spacious and comfortable the rooms are, we chose the same one as we had last year which has an amazing power shower and of course the standard fantastic views, air con, the most comfortable bed ever and the always welcome personal touches - this time a gift of body butter and Greek olive oil. The new bean bag sunbeds were a very welcome addition and the pool is spotlessly clean but so chlorine free that the birds swoop down to drink from it in the evenings. As ever the service from the staff was exemplary, the attention to detail and to making our holiday as comfortable as ever superb. We visited old familiar haunts (Fiskardo and watched the sunset over Assos) as well as a couple of new beaches recommended by Catherine. Food even more delicious than last year and the wine extremely good vallue.
Definitely lookkng forward to our next visit. Thank you Catherine, Gerasimos, Natalie, Katerina, Athena, Aristos and special thanks to Gerasimos and colleague for starting our car when we had a flat battery just before we set out for the airport!!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suearmitage2668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine R, Front Office Manager at Odyssey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Sue,

Many thanks for your wonderful TripAdvisor review.

It is so lovely to hear from you, Sue, and always a pleasure to have you staying with us. It is such an enormous compliment to us that this was your 4th visit in 7 years - and for us is definately like welcoming two old friends.

I would like to extend my most sincere thanks for your continued support and your kindness towards the Odyssey team.

I very much look forward to welcoming you home again soon!

Warm regards from us all,

Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews