We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easter Half Term”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seasons of Nickolas
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Easter Half Term”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hi My wife and stayed here during our trip to Kefelonia in the Easter half term 2013.
It was amazing. A quiet place, nice clean and tidy apartment. Just what we needed. It was quite central in terms of traveling to the Melisani Cave and Mirtos Beach.
Shops, bakery, restaurants and bars are near by. The locals are really friendly, especially Margarita's parents who despite speaking no English were very helpful and hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank IrfyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    13
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The first thing to say is that I've never been made to feel more at home in holiday accommodation.

We arranged the booking through Margarita. She was so helpful and made the whole process very easy. She gave us advice and arranged the taxi to pick us up from the airport.
Her parents, Maria and Stelios were the friendliest, loveliest hosts we could have hoped for.
Maria's brother Antoni lives nearby and he was also very helpful and welcoming. It was so pleasant to really be made to feel like guests of a family.

We didn't have a single problem with anything for the whole 11 nights we were there.
The room was very clean and comfortable and finished to a high standard.
There was also a spacious balcony which we enjoyed eating breakfast on and sitting out on in the evenings with a bottle of wine and the lovely view across the valley.

The location was also ideal. Agia Efemia is a quiet but bustling little town. The Seasons of Nickolas is just 2/3mins walk from the harbour where there is a very good selection of tavernas, a few small (very well stocked) local supermarkets, a bakery, a car-hire place etc.

There is also a series of beautiful little pebble beaches around the bay which we found to be very quiet (a handful of people at the most).

Having hired a car and seen other parts of the island, we would strongly recommend making Agia Efimia your base. It is a relaxed town with a warm, friendly feeling of community and lots of amenities. Being located at quite a central point on the island makes it perfect for easily visiting other places like Assos, Fiskardo, Sami, or the wonderful Myrtos beach (only 15mins drive away).

Perfect location, excellent accommodation. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Our thanks again and very warm wishes to Margarita, Maria, Stelios, and Antoni.

Andrew & Sarah

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We feel the need to send a special thank you note to Maria and Stelios for their great hospitality. This is what we also told them when we left the room, but we owe to inform every visitor of this website that staying in their rooms is a “feel like home” experience.
Our room was crystal clear and so nicely decorated. It was a cozy, spacious with beautiful colors room, that also had a small fully equipped kitchen and a really nice bathroom. We also really enjoyed our morning coffees at the balcony and the lovely chatting with a glass of wine late at night that we miss already. Maria and Stelios helped us a lot by advising us where to go and what is the best to do etc but mostly we need to note that they made us feel like we were guests at their own home! Thank you so much for everything !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I admit I booked a room at Seasons of Nicolas, without really knowing where I was going. What a nice surprise!!!! For once in my life I really got lucky. If anything these people there can keep a promise and pleasently surpise you on top of it.

The rooms were stylish, cosy and most really clean. Maria and Stelios where as great hosts as one would hope for. They were really friendly and always eager to help us with anything we needed. What made an excellent impression was their will to help us trully have a good time during our vacation there.

All in all, AAA for the seasons of Nickolas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was a really marvellous experience that we as a family would be really eager to go through it again and again!!! Surely there is nothing I can leave unremarked... It was the amiability and hospitality of the owners that impressed me the most!!! The servise was also excellent, the rooms ,which were extremely neat and clean, offered a lot of amenities and the location (near agia eufhmia) was really convenient and proved to be a lot of help!!! I would surely recommend it for anyone who is seeking for pleasant and qualitative holiday time...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jkap K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Thank you Maria and Stelios for everything! Your great hospitality made us feel like home. We hope to visit you soon and please keep in mind that you are always welcome in Istanbul.

PS. We changed our bedroom style into “winter” style (blue room) after our trip:). Now we feel like we are always in Kefalonia in a stylish room.

It was a great feeling to feel the smell of the sea, that fresh air from the balcony and also enjoying your warm and cosy atmosphere.

After our staying we understood that extremely nice holidays doesn’t need a big pocket.

Room Tip: Blue Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank denizunlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this property at the end of August for one week. The room was very nice, clean and had lovely decoration. Most importantly it was air-conditioned which was a must because it got hot during the day. The property is located within 3min walk from the center of Ag.Efimia village and 15min ride from the famous Myrtos beach of Kefalonia. The price was excellent for this accomodation. It is a family run business and the owners showed the typical greek hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank et30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asi-April09, Owner at The Seasons of Nickolas, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear customer,

On behalf of the "Seasons of Nickolas" we would like to thank you for your review and your nice and kind words concerning our premises.
We are always trying to do our best as for all of us holidays are extremely important!
Kind regards

For the "Seasons of Nickolas"
Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Efimia
0.4 mi away
Odyssey Hotel
Odyssey Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kefalonia Bay Palace
Kefalonia Bay Palace
#4 of 6 in Agia Efimia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greka Ionian Suites
Greka Ionian Suites
#2 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olive Bay Hotel
Olive Bay Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Efimia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.1 mi away
Athina Hotel
Athina Hotel
#2 of 5 in Sami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Sami
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons of Nickolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons of Nickolas

Property: The Seasons of Nickolas
Address: Marinou Antipa, Agia Efimia 280 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Agia Efimia
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Agia Efimia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have begun catering to tourists since 2007, with our primary aim being providing high-quality services and creating a pleasant and comfortable environment, to ensure maximum satisfaction of our customers. The Seasons of Nickolas consist of eight self-catering studios (35-37 m2) which are designed to accommodate 2-4 persons. All studios have their own theme and the color combinations in each of them are representative of the four seasons of the year: Green-Spring, Red-Summer, Orange-Fall, Blue-Winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Seasons of Nickolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seasons Of Nickolas Agia Efimia, Ionian Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing