We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Star Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$173
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes(Afandou)(Great Value!)
$63
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iris Hotel(Afandou)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveler rating
549
297
135
49
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
297
135
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillgreek nightpool barnext yearair conbrother and sisterold blockrhodes townmain bargreat holidayhotel ownercleaning ladiesboat trip to lindosgyrossmall hoteltoastiessmall shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just returned back from the Rodos Star Hotel on June 16th and had the most wonderful holiday experience in a real Greek family owned and run hotel. We went to Greece last year and stopped at a 5* hotel in the Ixia area and it wasn't a patch on the Rodos Star Hotel - Rooms reburbished and clean and still undergoing small up grades in a controlled manner.
From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted by Moschoula and we instantly knew we had made the correct choice. Nothing was too much and the staff who work there were happy and welcoming at all times which made the whole experience so memorable and felt more like stopping with family rather than being in a hotel.

The Food and Service - Comparable with Greek 5* quality and choice with something for everyone. It was my birthday the week we were staying and I would like to thank you for the surprise Birthday cake and card - It was just the finishing touch to such a wonderful weeks stay.

Massive thanks to the staff - the lovely Mimi, Sevastis, Alin, Sotirls, Stavros, Lordanis and Nic for such a personal and memorable stay.

The hotel is a credit to Tasos and his family who really care about your stay and we will definitely going back soon. Mr Nicholas the head of the family was a real star with real charm and warmth including his persistence in trying to teach the wife traditional Greek dancing.

Thanks so much for the hospitality and see you all soon again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with fantastic views over the coast line of Afandou beach.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inbetweeners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is my third visit to this lovely hotel .First time with my daughter ,second time with my husband and parents third time eleven members of my family.age between 11 and 64 .Each time it has been a perfect stay .Food is excellent good choice. Rooms are beening referbed .My room was on top floor as requested 301 ,302 and 303 are lovely too.This hotel is typical greek which is why i love it ,small family run .We will be returning next year .Tasos and his family make the hotel and go out of their way to make sure your stay is a happy one

Room Tip: rooms on top floor are great for views
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rachelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I`ve just come back from a week at the Rodos Star and am all ready thinking about going back ....... originally it wasnt the hotel of my choice but we booked it anyway and are so glad we did Yes its on a hilltop with a steep climb from the village yes it only a 3 star hotel so its hasnt got hot and cold running everything that you get at a 5 star hotel but what it has got is far better or at least i think so , and thats warm friendly helpful happy who go out of there way to make sure your time there is enjoyable

This is the ideal place to go if your looking for a relaxing break from the world its so easy to lay back and forget it and the days seem to last a week its a traditional family run hotel that sits above a traditional greek village that has been un spoilt by the tourist machine that so often ruins the rustic greek village feel so if you want to party all night or splash around in water parks with the kids then i would say find somewhere else as this isnt for you

But if you want to lay back and relax then its perfect to lay by the pool being scorched by the sun or an ideal base to hire something and explore the island knowing when you return at whatever time there will always be a smiling friendly face waiting then its the ideal place for it

And the trek down the hill and back up is well worth it to the village especially if you visit the bakery which has shelves full of cakes that simply melt in the mouth

All in all this was everything i was looking for and look forward to returning to the Rodos Star again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank speedy155v6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Second year running at the rods star was so happy to see familiar faces the food was brilliant as always and the staff always smiling!! Did not want to leave it a home away from home cannot wait to go back again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank victoria1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back after 2 weeks of a perfect stay at this hotel .

The hotel was all inclusive and very good value .

The rooms were recently refurbished and cleaned every day to an excellent standard .

We asked for a quiet room and were given room 111 a really quiet room so suited us down to the ground

The food was great with a good choice at every meal .

Staff were really great and were so helpful . Mimi and Nic made us really feel at home

A good base for either just spending time by the pool or exploring the island .

Overall a really good run family hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank martin310Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews