We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Georgia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Georgia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Afandou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2014

My partner and I have stayed at the Georgia several times, we love it so much that we have decided to get married there. We have just returned from a two week visit with both our families to plan the wedding. The owners Nic and Illias have been a fantastic help. Nic helped plan everything from food to decorations, he gave some excellent advice, and bartered with suppliers to get us a good price. Whilst Illias has helped us with the legalities for the big day. We have all been so impressed with their help, and can't wait to go back in October.

The rooms at the Georgia are always spotlessly clean, there is a maid service every other day with fresh towels and bedding. The rooms have air conditioning which is a must at this time of year. The bar and pool area are also very clean and the hotel grounds are beautiful with fruit trees and flowers everywhere.

The hotel staff and the atmosphere they create is definitely the best thing about the Georgia! The staff are all fun and friendly, they would do anything to help, and they are fantastic with kids. The Greek night at the Georgia is not to be missed, for 10euros you get a two course meal of Greek salad and souvlaki (or you can ask for a vegetarian option, I had a very tasty vegetarian moussaka), followed by traditional Greek music and dancing. As well as the Greek night every Friday, the Georgia hosts a karaoke disco every Tuesday night.

The Georgia has a lovely pool bar and restaurant with lovely food that is reasonably priced. They have a kids menu and several vegetarian options, the menu has a mix of Greek and English food so there is something to suit everyone.

The hotel is located close to Afandou beach, they put on a minibus service to take you there and back three times a day. Afandou village is a 15 minute walk down the road, here there are family friendly bars and restaurants. Falarki is a 5 minute taxi ride away, there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops, as well as another beach that offers water sports. If you are also looking for culture you can get a bus to Rhodes Town or Lindos for the day.

Overall, the Georgia is a fun, friendly and relaxing environment; the ideal place for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear VikkiEwing,

We are humbled and honored that you have chosen our property to accommodate you for your wedding!

You make us happy and proud at the same time saying that you have enjoyed this very special moment of your life at our property! Words are few to describe the feeling…

Thank you for your kind words about the location, the food and the facilities! The satisfaction of our guests is really important and valuable for every hotelier!

Your comments made us very happy, they were a reward for our hard work and the motivation to keep doing it!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 2nd to 16th aug 2014,well where do I start?what an absolute gem,very friendly hotel/apartments,rooms very clean and also cleaned with new bed linen and towels every other day.staff are amazing.excellent family run complex,food great and very cheap,drinks cheap lol,only 10 mins walk from Afondou village,great karaoke night every tues and even better Greek night (not to be missed)every Friday night,would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a great holiday with great value for money,met some great friends and will defo return again,many thanks to crazy billy,kev,nick,nico and rest ov gang,see you soon .
Andy,Maz and Jamie

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazandyjamiesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Mazandyjamiesophie,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

We are honored and humbled by your words and appreciation! We are happy that you enjoyed the Greek nights, the location and our services!

The biggest joy for every hotelier is the happiness and positive feedback of a guest! That is the satisfaction for us!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

After being thrown out on the streets at 3am by the Golf View, we were given a room here by the manager and his brother absolutely wonderful people, room was lovely and clean, food was fantastic, pool was great, but what made our holiday so good was the staff each and everyone of them were brilliant such lovely people showed compassion to complete strangers and we are ever so grateful. Anyone planning a trip to Greece should look into staying here we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Jenna B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

We don’t see our guests as customers, but as visitors to our country that honored our property, so it’s an obligation to we don’t name it just hospitality, it’s how we feel inside as humans.

For us all humans are equal no matter if they are our guests or not, it is our duty to show hospitality and show the good face of Greece to people from other countries.

We are grateful for your kind words and for your honoring review!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

This place was a saviour ... Lovely staff who cared for us when we needed food for the kids even though we booked into faulty towers opposite !!!! Made me welcome while my food cooked to take back to my hungry autistic kids hold up in our room .... Proof that genuine Greek hoteliers care about the tourists that visit their country ...

Stayed: August 2014
Thank rie1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear rie1968,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

Your review is honoring us and we are happy that we managed to assist you and your kids!
We are humans more than hoteliers and this is how we feel inside!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Got back last week from a week at Georgia's. We had been looking for somewhere to take our daughter that wasn't going to break the bank. We had not long been back from a holiday and we wanted somewhere that was really just for her. She wanted somewhere to just relax by a pool and near a beach. After originally booking with booking.com we had a call one day prior to say the original hotel we were in had over booked us so we opted for Georgia's and well we did good. Our daughter loved it and we did too. We had a 2 bed apartment that was a real bonus with a free safe and free air
con plus free wifi, all of these added even more value to our stay. There is a free return shuttle to the beach 3 times a day. The drinks are cheap the pool is clean, they have entertainment twice a week, the food is good and the breakfast option is good value for money too. I can't fault this hotel bar it's location and it's a small gripe. The hotel was built before the busy road so now has a busy road at the far end, bar that this place scores high on satisfaction. Will be going back one day. Another positive is that it's a family run hotel with a real nice welcoming feel that just adds to it feeling like a home away from home. Thanks for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear HappyStu,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

Your words honor us and we are happy that your daughter and you have enjoyed your holidays at our property!

You are right about the location and the road, we have managed to lower the noise from the road with the trees we have planted in front of the property, but we are happy that the overall experience satisfied you!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We booked through a prepared packet but we found out the solution was perfect! First person we met was Kevin, very nice useful and helping! The room was fine, big enough with nice balcony and wifi functioning good! Only thing to remark is they don't do cleaning every day but you can live with it... Air cond is suggested, it s boiling up there,but ok! A pleasant stay altogether!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank marilane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear rissaju (aka RAMBO from finland),

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

We are happy that you enjoyed our Greek nights, had fun with the karaoke and the pool satisfied you!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

family room ,whit two bedrooms and small kitchen was wonderful and clean place. big balcony and view to sea and swimingpool !!!! hotel staff was wonderful and you feel like you are part of big family . fridays creek evening and disco/karaoke evening was wonderful.

thanks for that ; RAMBO from finland

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rissaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLYRhodes, Manager at Georgia Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear rissaju (aka RAMBO from finland),

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write these comments and kind words for us!

We are happy that you enjoyed our Greek nights, had fun with the karaoke and the pool satisfied you!

We’re looking forward to see you next year!

Kind Regards,
Nektarios Peros, Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.7 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodos Blue Resort
Rodos Blue Resort
#10 of 18 in Afandou
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Vivian Studios
Vivian Studios
#7 of 32 in Ialyssos
117 reviews
27.0 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monolithos
100 reviews
2.9 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#32 of 70 in Faliraki
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Address: 19th km Rodou-Lindou Ave., Afandou 85103, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Afandou
Price Range: $35 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 800 metres from Afandou Beach, Georgia Apartments features an outdoor pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Its accommodation offers free Wi-Fi and opens out to a balcony with garden, pool views. Each spacious unit comes with a mini fridge. Air conditioning and a safety deposit box are also available upon extra charge. The restaurant at Georgia Apartments prepares traditional Greek dishes. The pool-side snack bar serves refreshing drinks and light snacks throughout the day. The younger guests can enjoy the paddling pool and playground. Shuttle service is provided from hotel to beach and back from 15/06-15/09. Georgia Apartments is 5 km from the lively town of Faliraki and 30 km from the picturesque village of Lindos. The Afandou Golf Course is located right across from the property. Rhodes Town is at a distance of 19 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Georgia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Afandou, Rhodes
Georgia Apartments Hotel Afandou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing