We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveler rating
392
145
71
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
145
71
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy billy greek night the bus rhodes town air con pool area self catering plenty of sunbeds bed apartment small supermarket half board next year hidden garden fantastic family run hotel afandou beach cooked fresh min walk
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 639 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have just come back from a 2 week holiday here, gutted to be back home, had an amazing time.
The review titled 'Georgia's not on my mind' seems very exaggerated to me, firstly you are not required to pay 7euros a day for air con, it is optional, and that is a good price I have paid around that price or more on any holiday I've been on. The air con was not loud at all every body I was with on the holiday always had peaceful sleeps every night, and unless you are sleeping at the bar of a night you will not hear any music at all. We could not hear any music from our room at all.
The staff were not unprofessional at all they were all fantastic. This is a family run hotel and all the staff here are wonderful and will go out of their way to help you, always smiling, laughing and joking and making your holiday experience more fun. If you need anything all you have to do is ask the friendly brothers Nik & Ilias they are so helpful.
Also there is a lovely man on reception from Sheffield called Kevin he was a big help and anybody wanting to rent a car or bike etc I would definitely recommend him. We went shopping to rent quad bikes and a car and everywhere seemed expensive but Kevin got us a fabulous deal. He is very knowledgable as he has lived on the Island for years and is a really nice guy and will also go out of his way to help you.
The food is delicious at the Georgia and brilliant value.
The rooms are cleaned every other day including new bed sheets and towels.
The Greek night every Friday is a must at 10 euros you get a starter and a main meal plus all your entertainment (with crazy billy the owner) which is good fun and a brilliant atmosphere.
The village is a 10-15 minute walk away and is full of bars (again with lovely/friendly people) and good restaurants.
Overall we had a brilliant time and will definitely be back. Thank you so much to everyone at the Georgia you made our holiday so much fun and enjoyable :-)

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie-Lpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay at the Georgia apartments, I travelled with my partner and two other couples and we all had a fantastic time. The Georgia is a family run hotel and has a lovely atmosphere. There was a warm welcome on arrival. The staff are very friendly always laughing and joking making the holiday experience all the more enjoyable.

The rooms were very nice, spotlessly clean, and cleaned with fresh towels and sheets every other day. The beds were very comfortable, the air con cost 7euros a day but well worth every cent.

The pool area is beautiful, the pool was regularly cleaned and the surrounding area was well maintained. There were plenty of sunbeds, both a kiddy pool and adult pool plus a child's play area.

The bar and restaurant area was very nice with excellent food being served all day. There is a vast menu which offers a range of Greek and English dishes at a reasonable price. The food I had at the Georgia was delicious, not one of us had a bad meal once.

The family host a Greek night every Friday night which was an amazing experience not to be missed. For 10 euros you get a meal and brilliant entertainment; the meal was beautiful then followed by traditional greek music and dancing. Everyone gets up and gets involved, it was so much fun.

The Georgia is in a quiet location away from the noise of the town, but just a 10 minute walk (or 5euro taxi) from Afandou village, a quaint little village with plenty of bars and restaurants. You can get a 10 minute bus to Falarki which is a lively town with a beautiful beach.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Firstly it must be said that the staff , mostly family, were all friendly, and helpful , also it is a very clean establishment. However it's all downhill from here.
The location isn't the best, about a 20 min brisk walk to Afandou village , which ain't no fun in the heat. Forget walking to Afandou beach , it's at least a difficult 35 min trek, with much of it alongside a dual carriageway.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, but often the bus doesn't stop, because its full up. However it's worth taking a bus ride to Faliraki beach, approx 15 mins away. Lindos is a 40 minute bus ride , but stick to Faliraki, there's more to do. Rhodes is about a 30 min bus ride.
This is not quite a budget hotel in the real sense, as you are required to pay 7 euro per night for the aircon, which is essential during the summer months. Paying for the aircon wouldn't be quite so bad, if it allowed you a peaceful night's sleep, but the aircon units are so noisy - it's like sleeping in the path of a 747.
Don't bother ordering breakfast, it's not worth the money, go next door to the supermarket, and do your own thing.
Overall, although we found the hotel staff helpful, they were generally unprofessional , particularly with the way they interacted with some of the guests. There's a fine line between being friendly and being familiar. The hotel was noisy at night, with loud music playing to around 11pm.
Before you form an opinion on this review, we are not pooh poohing a good time, but we paid for bit of R & R, some of the time, which just won't happen at this place.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the newest block
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The receptionist Kelvin from Leeds was fantastic, he did whatever we asked him and gave excellent advice. The family were brilliant, the two brothers really look after you, anything you want. the service was excellent especially Nickos the waiter. Crazy Billy was hilarious, fantastic Greek night, excellent entertainment, fantastic value.

An amazing holiday all the family enjoyed. I would recommend the Georgia to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_wilcox89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just had a fabulous fortnight at this lovely family run hotel. Everyone in the hotel (all the family also special mention for Kevin and Linda) are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are really clean. We had a fantastic family room overlooking the pool with a double balcony. The Pièce de résistance for me was being able to get a sunbed around the pool at any time of the day. (After visiting hotels where people reserve sunbeds at 5.30am this was such a refreshing change.) The food in the hotel was delicious but if you wander out the nearby 'Old House' restaurant also serve really delicious traditional Greek food. Bus stop to Lindos is right outside the hotel. Bus stop to Faliraki is 2 mins walk on opposite side of road. Hotel organised a hire car for us and we drove round the island visiting the different bays - would recommend Charaki beach. The Greek night at the hotel is not too be missed - a really great night, with lovely food, dancing and an overall brilliant atomosphere. If you want a chilled out holiday this is the place for you. I felt so relaxed in this hotel it was as though we were staying with family in Greece. We met some lovely people and had an absolutely fantastic holiday.

Room tip: would recommend a pool view
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews