We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low cost, good return!!! ... Kevin is the Number 1!”
Review of Georgia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgia Apartments
Ranked #1 of 5 Afandou B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I will start from the conclusion: For wandering in Rhodos without spending a lot, I suggest you to stay in this Hotel and rent a car!!!
I stayed 1 week in this structure and I was very happy for the final result.
Staff is really kind, especially Kevin who let us be as at home.
Off course it could not be a 5-stars hotel (also because the cost of 1 week here was comparable in terms of cost to 1 night in a single room @ Hilton), but we had a very comfortable room, with a kitchenette and a balcony where it was possible to have breakfast.
Cleaning staff came 3 times in 1 week and we were really satisfied because it was out of our wishes.
The few negative aspects are the following:
- In the room there are only single beds, mattresses and pillows comfortable were not so did not satisfy
- Sea and Afandou center are not so close, so rental car is requested (in the town there are 2 rentals where you can pay less than 40€/day for a small car)
- Quality of breakfast (to be paid) at the bar was not so good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STommasi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 552 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have just come back from a 2 week holiday here, gutted to be back home, had an amazing time.
The review titled 'Georgia's not on my mind' seems very exaggerated to me, firstly you are not required to pay 7euros a day for air con, it is optional, and that is a good price I have paid around that price or more on any holiday I've been on. The air con was not loud at all every body I was with on the holiday always had peaceful sleeps every night, and unless you are sleeping at the bar of a night you will not hear any music at all. We could not hear any music from our room at all.
The staff were not unprofessional at all they were all fantastic. This is a family run hotel and all the staff here are wonderful and will go out of their way to help you, always smiling, laughing and joking and making your holiday experience more fun. If you need anything all you have to do is ask the friendly brothers Nik & Ilias they are so helpful.
Also there is a lovely man on reception from Sheffield called Kevin he was a big help and anybody wanting to rent a car or bike etc I would definitely recommend him. We went shopping to rent quad bikes and a car and everywhere seemed expensive but Kevin got us a fabulous deal. He is very knowledgable as he has lived on the Island for years and is a really nice guy and will also go out of his way to help you.
The food is delicious at the Georgia and brilliant value.
The rooms are cleaned every other day including new bed sheets and towels.
The Greek night every Friday is a must at 10 euros you get a starter and a main meal plus all your entertainment (with crazy billy the owner) which is good fun and a brilliant atmosphere.
The village is a 10-15 minute walk away and is full of bars (again with lovely/friendly people) and good restaurants.
Overall we had a brilliant time and will definitely be back. Thank you so much to everyone at the Georgia you made our holiday so much fun and enjoyable :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angie-Lpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just returned from a two week stay at the Georgia apartments, I travelled with my partner and two other couples and we all had a fantastic time. The Georgia is a family run hotel and has a lovely atmosphere. There was a warm welcome on arrival. The staff are very friendly always laughing and joking making the holiday experience all the more enjoyable.

The rooms were very nice, spotlessly clean, and cleaned with fresh towels and sheets every other day. The beds were very comfortable, the air con cost 7euros a day but well worth every cent.

The pool area is beautiful, the pool was regularly cleaned and the surrounding area was well maintained. There were plenty of sunbeds, both a kiddy pool and adult pool plus a child's play area.

The bar and restaurant area was very nice with excellent food being served all day. There is a vast menu which offers a range of Greek and English dishes at a reasonable price. The food I had at the Georgia was delicious, not one of us had a bad meal once.

The family host a Greek night every Friday night which was an amazing experience not to be missed. For 10 euros you get a meal and brilliant entertainment; the meal was beautiful then followed by traditional greek music and dancing. Everyone gets up and gets involved, it was so much fun.

The Georgia is in a quiet location away from the noise of the town, but just a 10 minute walk (or 5euro taxi) from Afandou village, a quaint little village with plenty of bars and restaurants. You can get a 10 minute bus to Falarki which is a lively town with a beautiful beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikkiEwing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Firstly it must be said that the staff , mostly family, were all friendly, and helpful , also it is a very clean establishment. However it's all downhill from here.
The location isn't the best, about a 20 min brisk walk to Afandou village , which ain't no fun in the heat. Forget walking to Afandou beach , it's at least a difficult 35 min trek, with much of it alongside a dual carriageway.
There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, but often the bus doesn't stop, because its full up. However it's worth taking a bus ride to Faliraki beach, approx 15 mins away. Lindos is a 40 minute bus ride , but stick to Faliraki, there's more to do. Rhodes is about a 30 min bus ride.
This is not quite a budget hotel in the real sense, as you are required to pay 7 euro per night for the aircon, which is essential during the summer months. Paying for the aircon wouldn't be quite so bad, if it allowed you a peaceful night's sleep, but the aircon units are so noisy - it's like sleeping in the path of a 747.
Don't bother ordering breakfast, it's not worth the money, go next door to the supermarket, and do your own thing.
Overall, although we found the hotel staff helpful, they were generally unprofessional , particularly with the way they interacted with some of the guests. There's a fine line between being friendly and being familiar. The hotel was noisy at night, with loud music playing to around 11pm.
Before you form an opinion on this review, we are not pooh poohing a good time, but we paid for bit of R & R, some of the time, which just won't happen at this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newest block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The receptionist Kelvin from Leeds was fantastic, he did whatever we asked him and gave excellent advice. The family were brilliant, the two brothers really look after you, anything you want. the service was excellent especially Nickos the waiter. Crazy Billy was hilarious, fantastic Greek night, excellent entertainment, fantastic value.

An amazing holiday all the family enjoyed. I would recommend the Georgia to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_wilcox89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just had a fabulous fortnight at this lovely family run hotel. Everyone in the hotel (all the family also special mention for Kevin and Linda) are so friendly and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are really clean. We had a fantastic family room overlooking the pool with a double balcony. The Pièce de résistance for me was being able to get a sunbed around the pool at any time of the day. (After visiting hotels where people reserve sunbeds at 5.30am this was such a refreshing change.) The food in the hotel was delicious but if you wander out the nearby 'Old House' restaurant also serve really delicious traditional Greek food. Bus stop to Lindos is right outside the hotel. Bus stop to Faliraki is 2 mins walk on opposite side of road. Hotel organised a hire car for us and we drove round the island visiting the different bays - would recommend Charaki beach. The Greek night at the hotel is not too be missed - a really great night, with lovely food, dancing and an overall brilliant atomosphere. If you want a chilled out holiday this is the place for you. I felt so relaxed in this hotel it was as though we were staying with family in Greece. We met some lovely people and had an absolutely fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: would recommend a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tgba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 17 days. Me, my wife and daughter. the first day we got very good reception. after 2 days, we wanted to switch rooms with better views. this was no problem at all and we got room overlooking the pool. wonderful staff that really offer themselves and take care of one. We felt that we was part of their family. we are definitely going back to this wonderfull hotell next year. Many thanks to Vassili, Elias, Nektarios and his wife, George and Kevin

Kind regards from Sweden

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armenians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
9.6 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
1 mi away
Golden Days Hotel
Golden Days Hotel
#9 of 18 in Afandou
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#9 of 34 in Pefkos
477 reviews
5.7 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,744 reviews
19.9 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgia Apartments

Address: 19th km Rodou-Lindou Ave., Afandou 85103, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Afandou
Price Range: $38 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgia Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 800 metres from Afandou Beach, Georgia Apartments features an outdoor pool with sunbeds and umbrellas. Its accommodation offers free Wi-Fi and opens out to a balcony with garden, pool views. Each spacious unit comes with a mini fridge. Air conditioning and a safety deposit box are also available upon extra charge. The restaurant at Georgia Apartments prepares traditional Greek dishes. The pool-side snack bar serves refreshing drinks and light snacks throughout the day. The younger guests can enjoy the paddling pool and playground. Shuttle service is provided from hotel to beach and back from 15/06-15/09. Georgia Apartments is 5 km from the lively town of Faliraki and 30 km from the picturesque village of Lindos. The Afandou Golf Course is located right across from the property. Rhodes Town is at a distance of 19 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Georgia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgia Apartments Afandou, Rhodes
Georgia Apartments Hotel Afandou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing