We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't agree with all of the bad reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I've just come back from a holiday with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay at Oasis. Granted, when we first arrived, I was slightly disheartened as it was on a busy road that had road works, but the hotel is set back from the road and you can't hear any traffic once in the hotel. Also, the busy road did come in useful as it is the main bus route in Rhodes so in one direction you can get a bus to Lindos for only 3 euros and in the other, you can get to Falaraki for 1 euro 40 and Rhodes town for 2 euros! The staff at the hotel are lovely and very helpful, especially the man on reception. We ate outside at night, around the pool, which was lovely except for a grass hopper that decided to be my friend one night! On our last night, the restaraunt had been opened, which I think will now be open for autumn/winter. Both, me and my boyfriend enjoyed the food- lots of fresh salad and fish and various meats. Although the food was slightly repetitive, there was always something that I wanted to eat and we only found that the chips were cold on one night. The free air-con in the rooms was really good and the maids came every day. Overall, we had a lovely holiday in quite a small hotel with a very friendly atmosphere from both the guests and the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xsxlxwx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2010

How anyone can say this is a 4 star hotel is mad. From the time we arrived to we left everything that could go wrong did go wrong. The first room we were is was absolutely stinking and the furniture was failing apart I don't know what year the fridge had been last defrosted. We were eventually rehomed to a bungalow which was better. The place catered for the Germans and Itialians, never once was the food reasonaby hot never mind warm. The dining room was never open, you had to eat outside whether you wanted to or not in the company of numerous cats who liked to jump onto the tables or jump out of the trees onto the tables looking for food. The pavements were like a building site and very dangerous to walk on, you had to cross the road onto roadworks to get a smooth surface to walk on. The village of Afandou is about 25 minutes walk. This has to be the worst hotel and holiday we have ever been to. There is nothing round about.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank nadja088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

It was a shock when we arrived. ( THEIR IS NO WAY THIS HOTEL IS A 4*~) This hotel is not gear up for brits in anyway. the food for lunch and diner is repeated time and again fish pork, chichen always cold. although served from shaffing dishs same salad dishs at every meal very limited choice. breakfast was just about passable any geared up for the germanys & spainish. cheese, meats, cake, maybe boil eggs beans that did,nt look to good scrambled and if you could get near it when on omellete. the rooms are very basic. the shower/ bathroom we had the water ran into the bedroom the sink was hanging off the wall it was not clean around the bath plug it was smelly. On a good note the front of house staff where very helpfull and did everything they could to help. (THIS HOTEL IS IN NEED OF A COMPLETE MAKEOVER). We found a great place to eat in afandou town called the four season. anyone that visits should go their.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank baillie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Ok.... so when we turned up, our faces dropped! Two 27 year old friends, advised by our tour operator that the hotel would be perfect for us. We were looking for a good quality all inclusive, where we would be kept entertained in the evening if we wanted to stay in, but likewise, be close enough to local bars etc! So, when we were told this place ticked all the boxes, we booked up!
As it turned out, the hotel is located on a dusty old road, basically in the middle of nowhere! There is a massive supermarket nearby, and a little convenience store next door and also a restaurant - which you might need as the food in the "all inclusive" deal is very unpleasant and to say the least, repetitive! expect a variety of maybe three different dinners if you are staying for a week, like we did. If you like bread, olives and salad, then expect to live on this for a week and do what we did - fill yourself up on nicer food elsewhere (at a cost of course!).
The minute we arrived, other English holiday makers were coming up to us, telling us how it does get better etc etc - as the opinions were shared and no one was impressed on their arrival. Truthfully, the holiday did improve, but for us, this was mainly because we simply used the hotel to get our heads down and that was basically it! the rest of the time, we spent making sure we were out else where!
I hate to imagine how much money was added to our holiday due to having to get out all the time! Hundreds of euros!
It wasnt just us who didn't enjoy it, because we were two younger friends travelling - everyone we met there shared the same views - whether they were younger couples, older couples, or families with young children!
The all inclusive ONLY includes local beer and wine, in terms of alcohol, so dont be fooled if your tour operator tells you all local spirits and cocktails are included too - they are not!! We later in the holiday found out that actually, most of the problems with the hotel, in terms of what was included etc etc, were actually not the hotels fault, but the operator. The hotel write up a contract telling the operator what is included and then, it seems the operator elloborate and basically lie!
If you are looking for a holiday where by you want somewhere peaceful to stay and maybe have a couple of pool days, then yes this place is for you - but i wouldn;t advise wasting your money on all inc! Go, s/catering, get a car and simply sleep here!!! And dont believe anything the tour operator tell you! check reviews and think carefully before booking!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
6  Thank LouPKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank MarinaSyoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: лучше выбирать номера на втором этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Алексей К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamvroudis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.5 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,062 reviews
0.8 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
2.1 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 14 in Lardos
603 reviews
5.4 mi away
Amada Colossos Resort
Amada Colossos Resort
#10 of 20 in Kallithea
137 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes

Address: 20th Km Rhodes-Lindos Ave., Afandou 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $44 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oasis hotel. And it really is an OASIS! The setting is a large and beautiful garden: a green retreat of flowers, banana trees and palm trees, all only 800 metres away from wonderful Afandou beach. Distances: main beach 800 m, Afandou town centre 1km, golf-course 1 km, Faliraki 5 km, Kolymbia 6 km, Lindos 30 km, Airport 23 km, Rhodes Town/port 20 km. The intimate, bungalow-style buildings are in the local island tradition and set out in an extensive natural location. There is a choice of twin (or triple) rooms and apartments, as well as family rooms, in double buildings, for 4-5 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes Afandou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing