We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE OF OVERBOOKING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks in June'2013

Given around 30 rooms these guys practices overbooking!!! we booked TWO standard rooms NONE of which were available by the time of checkin. Other guy booked two room suite which also was unavailable (at the same day)!!! So we had to spend a night at afandou beach which could hardly be given more than 2 stars.

Phone in the room was not working for the ENTIRE STAY! Whatever you ask at reception they would agree but NEVER do what they promise! You'll hear nothing but "sorry" next day. I've heard sorries for two weeks and sick of it!

I've spend almost a week trying to rent a car via reception! At first they confirm a car (peugeot cabrio) but as date comes you'll hear nothing but "sorry"!!! Finally I've rented a car... we agreed on a car and nissan micra was confirmed.. And I got ... VW Polo!!! 'because it's the same class' DAMN!

I feel cheated everytime like in Turkey... So just BEWARE!!!

To be honest cooking was good, location is good and weather was perfect

Room Tip: All rooms a good just BEWARE OF OVERBOOKING as you would have to sleep at afandou beach wich is awfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nevgeniev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

As kong as you have rented a car to get around, this is a very good hotel for relaxing- or as a luxurious base for exploring Rhodos on your vacation.

We was positively suprised of the fine room, a lot nicer than the pictures online :-) the only thing in the room that did not suit us, was the glass door to the bathroom. Easy to tell what is going on there... Both exellent visual and sound..

Helpfull and friendly staff that made us feel welcome and special.
All over clean room, pool and surroundings, good food at breakfast and dinner with smiling and cute waitresses :-) Nice touch with a new kind of soup almost every day! Fine gardens and good beds.

The bar at this hotel offers both drinks and laughs- thanks to "Lefty"

We will be back!

Mona and Ola

Room Tip: The spa was closed for repairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ola-og-Mona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from two fabulous weeks at the Afandou Bay Resort Suites. We booked a two room suite with a 'part' sea view. I was worried about some reviews on trip advisor that stated the sea views were minimal due to the position of the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who directed us to our suite. The suite consisted of a double bedroom with four poster bed, a really spacious living room and bathroom - the whole suite was huge and extremely clean. There were two balconies, one off the living room and one off the bedroom - both very large and all you had to do was turn your head about 5 degrees and the sea views were uninterrupted and amazing. Both balconies had table and chairs on and one was undercover and one was open. There were TV's in both the living room and the bedroom. The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. The rooms were cleaned and linen changed every day. The pool area was amazing and was never too busy - myself and my boyfriend like to travel about in the mornings and go to the pool around tea-time and we never struggled for a bed (free). The beach was very isolated and stunning (beds £4 euros per day per person) and was just across the road from the hotel. I could go on and on about how good this hotel was. The only negatives were that the TV's only had two english channels and DVD players were not in rooms. Communication was difficult as we were the only English in the hotel and I would advise anyone who wants to get about to hire a car as buses are few and far between. For couples looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this is definately the place to be. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have sea views so if you want one you need to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice suites hotel, friendly staff and good brekfast. Very good service. The suites are large, modern and air-conditioned. The best location infrond of the beach and the Rhodes town is easily accessible at about 30 minutes. They helped us to find a small car for rent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our stay could not have been more pleasant. Lovely spacious room, fantastic shower, comfortable beds and lovely food all combined to make for a wonderful holiday. But best of all were the staff at this hotel, who are so friendly and welcoming that nothing was too much trouble. I would have appreciated some local information, excursions, leaflets, TV etc in English but other than this the hotel was perfect! Would visit again and use as a base to further explore Rhodes, and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ursulaandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our first visit to Greece and found that the hotel we had booked was not ready and we were transfered to Afandou Resort, what a stroke of luck for us. The Resort was always clean and tidy,our room was kept clean and neat, the food was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful and the grounds and pool area are lovely. Thanks to Kristos and his hard working staff for looking after us so well

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Afandou location is good if you are with a rented car. The hotel is new, clean and very good food. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach area is nothing special but Rhodes and lindos are 15 minutes away and Faliraki is a 5 min drive

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Elikfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,061 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes
2.8 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#7 of 70 in Faliraki
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
10.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Olive Grove
Villa Olive Grove
#4 of 15 in Afandou
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afandou Bay Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afandou Bay Resort Suites

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#5 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#5 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $81 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afandou Bay Resort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afandou Bay Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afandou Bay Hotel Afandou
Afandou Bay Resort Suites Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing