We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from two fabulous weeks at the Afandou Bay Resort Suites. We booked a two room suite with a 'part' sea view. I was worried about some reviews on trip advisor that stated the sea views were minimal due to the position of the hotel. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who directed us to our suite. The suite consisted of a double bedroom with four poster bed, a really spacious living room and bathroom - the whole suite was huge and extremely clean. There were two balconies, one off the living room and one off the bedroom - both very large and all you had to do was turn your head about 5 degrees and the sea views were uninterrupted and amazing. Both balconies had table and chairs on and one was undercover and one was open. There were TV's in both the living room and the bedroom. The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after. The rooms were cleaned and linen changed every day. The pool area was amazing and was never too busy - myself and my boyfriend like to travel about in the mornings and go to the pool around tea-time and we never struggled for a bed (free). The beach was very isolated and stunning (beds £4 euros per day per person) and was just across the road from the hotel. I could go on and on about how good this hotel was. The only negatives were that the TV's only had two english channels and DVD players were not in rooms. Communication was difficult as we were the only English in the hotel and I would advise anyone who wants to get about to hire a car as buses are few and far between. For couples looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday this is definately the place to be. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have sea views so if you want one you need to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 160 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very nice suites hotel, friendly staff and good brekfast. Very good service. The suites are large, modern and air-conditioned. The best location infrond of the beach and the Rhodes town is easily accessible at about 30 minutes. They helped us to find a small car for rent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our stay could not have been more pleasant. Lovely spacious room, fantastic shower, comfortable beds and lovely food all combined to make for a wonderful holiday. But best of all were the staff at this hotel, who are so friendly and welcoming that nothing was too much trouble. I would have appreciated some local information, excursions, leaflets, TV etc in English but other than this the hotel was perfect! Would visit again and use as a base to further explore Rhodes, and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ursulaandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This was our first visit to Greece and found that the hotel we had booked was not ready and we were transfered to Afandou Resort, what a stroke of luck for us. The Resort was always clean and tidy,our room was kept clean and neat, the food was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful and the grounds and pool area are lovely. Thanks to Kristos and his hard working staff for looking after us so well

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Afandou location is good if you are with a rented car. The hotel is new, clean and very good food. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beach area is nothing special but Rhodes and lindos are 15 minutes away and Faliraki is a 5 min drive

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Elikfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

pluses:
1. near the sea.
2. On the territory of the hotel there is a nice pool and a place for sunbathing near it.
3. Large apartments.

minuses:
1. terrible service: in began when we were trying to get a confirmation of booking from the hotel. We wrote about 5 letters and sent 1 fax with a request - only then we got a result (in 4 days). Some days we were waiting for the coffee at breakfast for about 15 minutes in spite of almost no guests at breakfast. Twice we left dinner leaving money for the beverages with no bill cause nobody had brought it to us. The cleaning of rooms was not appropriate: bed linen was not changed every day, once it was not obvious at all that anybody cleaned the apartments. when we asked to clean our apartments a bit later, cause we are still inside, the cleaning woman told hat it was impossible: they clean the rooms only till 3 p.m., not later. There was no pen in apartments, when we asked for threads and a needle the receptionist, she told us, that they had no needles or threads. Mini-bar was filled with new beverages never for 10 days we stayed in the hotel.
2. Bad food: breakfast were okay in principle, but the dinners were not tasty. And when we had the mussels for our dinner, the next day we had something with mussels for our breakfast. We made our conclusions.
3. Some parts of territory was not very clean (for example the pool near the bar). The territory around the hotel is very miserable: I had a desire to cry when I entered my balcony and observed environs.
4. Almost no entertainment around: strange animation twice a week and one beach-bar in 300 meters. Thats all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ekaterina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Having stayed in Rhodes before, our expectations were limited but this really is an oasis of luxury. The rooms are stunning - each has a bedroom and separate sitting area, lovely white theme. Large, comfy beds and quiet air con.

The pool is lovely and the surrounding gardens are beauiful. The sitting area outside is wonderful for evening drinks.

Our only comment that makes this a 4 rather than 5 is that the food is fine but not exceptional. Service was top notch and staff very friendly.

If you want to travel about/go to shops, etc you will need a car.

High recommened.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
0.9 mi away
Rodos Star Hotel
Rodos Star Hotel
#4 of 18 in Afandou
1,051 reviews
1.3 mi away
Afandou Beach Hotel
Afandou Beach Hotel
#14 of 18 in Afandou
255 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
3.6 mi away
Cyprotel Faliraki
Cyprotel Faliraki
#10 of 70 in Faliraki
860 reviews
10.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afandou Bay Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afandou Bay Resort Suites

Address: Afandou Beach, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#5 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
#5 Spa Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $83 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afandou Bay Resort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afandou Bay Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afandou Bay Hotel Afandou
Afandou Bay Resort Suites Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing