We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money hotel in Afandou area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Afandou Sky Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Afandou Sky Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best value for money hotel in Afandou area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel was recently renovated inside and outside by the pool , the manager Mr John was very helpful and always willing to answer any of your questions.The hotel is situated on a top of a hill with the best views i have ever seen in my life.12 minutes on foot to the beach and 1 min on foot to the village , but if u choose to stay in the hotel the guys at the bar will be very amusing and they wont let u down.

Room Tip: The village view is just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kyriakos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    25
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
15
65
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
izmir
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Well. Firstly the hotel recepcionist Savas was very friendly and helpfull. Also the cleaning lady was polite.They clean rooms in every 2 days. To be honest at this price level this hotel is wonderfull. There are some negative comments about this hotel. I recommend them to stay in Faliraki beach 5 star hotels. Come on guys believe it or not this is good place to stay in.

Negative: No way to find that hotel without taxi driver. You need a vehicle for sure to go around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olgac s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The room was ok. Good food, really love the staff. Looking forward to stay over there next summer to!!!

The pool was nice.
Love it. 5/5.......................................................................................................::.:....................

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mjbad666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Västerås
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel has a wonderful view of either the sea (albeit 1,5 km away) or Afandou village. The staff is friendly and helpful. The simple food served at the hotel bar was good. BUT the rooms are a disaster. When we first arrived at our room there was a food rest under the chair. During our weeks stay despite daily "cleaning" the food remained there. We let it stay there just to check how good the cleaning was. The room was very drab and felt grimy. The bathroom equally so. We rented a car to be away from the hotel as much a possible. The lounge area was also very drab. The pool area was cute but the pool dirty which is why we refrained from swiming there. To get air conditioning and refrigerator it cost 70 Euro extra for a week. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarinaBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Afandou hotels

Salo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one week in the middle of September 2011. Our journey was to unspecified hotel in Rhodos Island.

Reception was open only when someone was leaving/coming (3x/week) but the guys in the pool bar helped you if there was any problems.

There wasn't airconditioning in every room and you had to pay 50€ extra for AC-room. And with 20€ you got a small fridge to your room. It was quite handy to have it in your room (cold drinks, something small to eat..)

Beds in our room were terrible. Mattresses were too old. Linens and towels were changed every day.

Half of the lightbulbs were broken and most of the plug sockets were loose from the wall in the way that we didn't have courage enough to use them.

Bathroom was ok. Shower area was very small and the shower curtain always clued to your back. But water pressure was excellent!! One night we saw a huge black cockroach on bathroom's floor (and next night one on balcony) but that was the only time.

Balcony was decent sized with a view to the sea. So we were lucky to see sun rising every morning behind the Turkish mountains and in the evening moon coming up. Negative thing was small ants walking around the floor in late daytime.

Breakfast was served in the pool bar with 5-6€ extra. Options were English or continental breakfast. Both were good and there was enough food to eat. Later you could get from the bar spagetti, pizza, hamburger, chips etc with a decent price.

Pool area was really nice and it was never too crowded. Swimming pool was large and deep enough to swim.

There was pay-internet close to the pool bar and it worked fine. With 1€ you got 20min time on-line.

Room Tip: If you travel on hot summer time, choose room with airconditioning even though it costs extra!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Taquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I went to Afandou Sky with my best friend, it's a nice little hotel, with some beaty fails here and there :) We only saw the owner when new guests were coming..

But the 3 waiters/bartenders, Stamos, Mike and Savvas made the hole trip sooooo good, they are social, they are making fun with the guests, and they are the reason that guests wanna go back there!!!

I had the best week ever, and next year I am going to Afandou Sky again, but this time, for two weeks :D

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Malou_NannaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I travelled unspecified by Ving.
I spent one week at the hotel and loved every second of it.
The staff were amazing, in both service and making me feel welcome, my last night there the staff were up all night with me in the bar until my bus was leaving at 10 in the morning.
Traveling solo I hoped to make some friends at my location for some day/nighttime fun.
And in this hotel, finding both was exeptionally easy. I met several couples that had spent one or two days in other places then the pool/bar. And myself left the hotel to go to Rhodos Town (for shopping) and the next day the bartender drove me with his own car to Carrefour (big supermarket) and Faliraki for food and more shopping.
The hotel is a 10min walk to a splendid beach, and a 5min walk to the "center" of Afantou where there are restaurants and different shops.

My room was alright concidering that the only time I was there was for sleeping and taking a shower.
It was clean, had a double bed, a small shower, AC costed 40 Euro for 1 week, it had electricity outlets by the bed, and a fridge you could rent for 1 week. (Can't recall the price) You have a balcony with room for 4-5 people with a table and a couple chairs.
Again the room wasn't great, but the only real minus was that there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom for shaving.

All in all I had an exellent stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank h0yer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
3.7 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#30 of 72 in Faliraki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#32 of 72 in Faliraki
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
9.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
2.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#9 of 72 in Faliraki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afandou Sky Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afandou Sky Hotel

Property: Afandou Sky Hotel
Address: Profiti Ilia, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Afandou Sky Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Afandou Sky Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afandou Sky Hotel Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing