We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mythos Beach Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Afandou
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aelia Resort(Afandou)
View Hotel
Sivila Hotel(Afandou)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loutanis Hotel(Kolimbia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
375
169
42
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
169
42
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom apartmentrelax poolnice family resortfamilies with small childrenkolymbia villagehotel spanice roommain restaurantservice minded staffthe main pool areamini disconearest townlunch and dinnermeat and fish disheslocal ingredientspros and consall inclusive option
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 596 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our Family stayed here in July and we enjoyed every minute of it. Rooms are very modern and spacious. Great Facilities especially for Kids e.g.. Football, Tennis, Boccia, Basketball small waterpark etc.... Food was OK but not Fantastic and Restaurant was extremely busy and also very noisy. However, we loved the Animation Team with all their Activities and kept our Kids Happy and Busy all day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My family and I went here on a summer holiday in July 2013. We had two rooms in the main building with views of the the hotel premises and ocean. The rooms had a connecting door which was very convenient. The rooms were just the right size _ very comfortable beds. The bathroom was very clean, modern and cleanly, and was also just the right size.
We were all inclusive so we ate most of our meals in the buffet restaurant. The food was great but it was not very varied. Each evening had a different theme, but in the Greek Night, for example, there were only hints of Greek food among _ the usual.
The beach at the hotel was very as uncomfortable to walk on, it was just rocks and not sand. The bottom of the sea was just as uncomfortable to stand on as the beach.
The pool area was terrific with several pools and a playground for the little ones. Both at the beach and by the pool there were always enough sunbeds and parasols. The areas were also very clean.
Throughout the day there were various activities one can participate in, such as water polo, beach volleyball, football, pool games, mini golf and water volleyball. The entertainment team were very clever to lead activities, which led to it was fun to be a part of.
All in all, Mythos Beach Resort a good hotel and we had a great holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marthe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great vacation in the beginning of July 2013.
Great pool area and a good selection of food without gluten.
The children loved the kids club and a special thanks to the swimming teacher Emilie.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ingo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I (both in 30s) just returned from a two weeks vacation from this resort. We had a room with balcony and the view of hills in front of the hotel. If you want to choose this hotel consider the followings, there are some advantages and some disadvantages.
The hotel is situated at a quite place, nearest village is like 15 minutes walking away. The hotel itself is modern and clean; well equipped with all necessary stuff like a shop and doctor so if you just want to stay inside it is good.
The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, the beds really good and comfortable.
There are 4 different pools, one for activities like water sports, a main big swimming pool (usually filled with kids), a small relaxing pool and another big pool on the new side of the hotel. Almost non of the pools have a good sea view. But there are enough sun beds and umbrellas. There is also an indoor swimming pool which we did not try.
The beach is nice for relaxation but there is no sand! just stones. There are some water sports that you can hire if you are interested.
There is a main restaurant and some bars that also serve food. We had all inclusive package but it was a bit complicated, since you could not eat more that 8 euros at a bar and some sandwiches were for sale in another bar. The cocktail menu of all inclusive was very limited, without well loved drinks like mojito or margarita or bloody Mary (you had to pay for those).
The main restaurant in our idea was small and under staff for 900 guests of the hotel. There was always a long queue for warm dishes, like waffles and fried eggs for breakfast and fried fish and stake for lunch and dinner. If you want to avoid waiting a long time for the food you have to go very early in the morning, which is not very convenient in the vacation.
The food itself in the quality was ok but it was a bit salty, oily and sort of limited in the variation. There were some flies near the food which put us off.
Most of the guests of the hotel were families with young children and this caused the hotel to be noisy especially early in the morning and sort of quiet in the evening.
Staff were friendly but did not have time for chit chat :) One of the managers had a bad argument with one of the best bartenders in a bad way in front of the guests which was not appropriate at all.
Gym was poorly equipped and the machines were old.
There were entertainment activities both in the morning and evening for children and adults.
We rented a car and discovered all the island which is beautiful and even one day went to Marmaris in Turkey as a one day tour.
We wrote all these feedbacks on the review card of the hotel when we checked out and hopefully management of the hotel would consider them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelfreak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfect location near the sea, pool and restaurants. especially we liked the possibility to combine relaxing with activities and different sports. the Entertainment-team made activities for both teens and adults, we enjoied a lot. Not a boring moment. The beach was a good relaxing place to stay for a rest, just a few steps avay.
Big, clean rooms, nice kitchen and really good beds. Nice balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews