We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mythos Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a great vacation in the beginning of July 2013.
Great pool area and a good selection of food without gluten.
The children loved the kids club and a special thanks to the swimming teacher Emilie.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ingo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 591 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I (both in 30s) just returned from a two weeks vacation from this resort. We had a room with balcony and the view of hills in front of the hotel. If you want to choose this hotel consider the followings, there are some advantages and some disadvantages.
The hotel is situated at a quite place, nearest village is like 15 minutes walking away. The hotel itself is modern and clean; well equipped with all necessary stuff like a shop and doctor so if you just want to stay inside it is good.
The rooms are spacious, clean and modern, the beds really good and comfortable.
There are 4 different pools, one for activities like water sports, a main big swimming pool (usually filled with kids), a small relaxing pool and another big pool on the new side of the hotel. Almost non of the pools have a good sea view. But there are enough sun beds and umbrellas. There is also an indoor swimming pool which we did not try.
The beach is nice for relaxation but there is no sand! just stones. There are some water sports that you can hire if you are interested.
There is a main restaurant and some bars that also serve food. We had all inclusive package but it was a bit complicated, since you could not eat more that 8 euros at a bar and some sandwiches were for sale in another bar. The cocktail menu of all inclusive was very limited, without well loved drinks like mojito or margarita or bloody Mary (you had to pay for those).
The main restaurant in our idea was small and under staff for 900 guests of the hotel. There was always a long queue for warm dishes, like waffles and fried eggs for breakfast and fried fish and stake for lunch and dinner. If you want to avoid waiting a long time for the food you have to go very early in the morning, which is not very convenient in the vacation.
The food itself in the quality was ok but it was a bit salty, oily and sort of limited in the variation. There were some flies near the food which put us off.
Most of the guests of the hotel were families with young children and this caused the hotel to be noisy especially early in the morning and sort of quiet in the evening.
Staff were friendly but did not have time for chit chat :) One of the managers had a bad argument with one of the best bartenders in a bad way in front of the guests which was not appropriate at all.
Gym was poorly equipped and the machines were old.
There were entertainment activities both in the morning and evening for children and adults.
We rented a car and discovered all the island which is beautiful and even one day went to Marmaris in Turkey as a one day tour.
We wrote all these feedbacks on the review card of the hotel when we checked out and hopefully management of the hotel would consider them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelfreak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfect location near the sea, pool and restaurants. especially we liked the possibility to combine relaxing with activities and different sports. the Entertainment-team made activities for both teens and adults, we enjoied a lot. Not a boring moment. The beach was a good relaxing place to stay for a rest, just a few steps avay.
Big, clean rooms, nice kitchen and really good beds. Nice balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Me and my husband was stayed in Mythos Beach Resort for two weeks.. So far this is great hotel for holiday. We booked also a nice room with sea view and balcony... All the staff was so very kindly and friendly and made Our honeymoon absolutely perfect... See you again next year ;)

Room Tip: Apartement style with sea view and just add more money you can get nice room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This a great Hotel at a peaceful location.The staff of the Hotel are very friendly and they go the extra mile to please the customer. There is quite a good variety of food, drink and many activities around the big pool to keep you busy throughout the day. I spent one week in the Hotel and had an amazing holiday. I cannot wait to return soon. Congatulations to the management. Keep it up!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mar5luk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Mythos Beach Resort made my vacation absolutely perfect! Good service and cleaning personnel. The rooms were suprisingly large, and there were lots of good times on the balcony. With activity pool, children's pool and relax pool, we found something that suited everyone. I'm seventeen years old and traveled with my family. Thanks to the Animation Team I never had a boring minute. Smiling and including young adults who gathered childen, parents and teenagers to take part in activities; Soccer, water-polo, Volley and so on. Without the Animation Team, wouldn't our stay at Mythos have been the same. I tied a strong bond to these great people and keep in touch with them today ! The work of the Antimation team made the days fun and exciting, this created a bond between the guests, and we quickly became to know eachother!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, Mythos Beach Resort and the Animation team! I will definitely return

Kind regards

Kristine Hetlelid

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

lot of eating and drinking. Thanks to the animation team we never had a boring minute. Great food and very nice bartenders made the week perfect. Short Walk to the Closest town and nice taxidrivers for trips to Rhodos city!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albjoh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
1.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
11.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,900 reviews
28.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1,727 reviews
0.9 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
7.4 mi away
Rodos Palladium
Rodos Palladium
#3 of 20 in Kallithea
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Beach Resort

Address: Afandou, P.C. 85103, Rhodes, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
#1 Green Hotel in Afandou
#2 Family Hotel in Afandou
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#2 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mythos Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Mythos Beach Resort is perfectly situated on the sandy beach of Afandou, on the eastern coast of Rhodes just 20 minutes drive from both the Airport and the Town of Rhodes. This delightful family resort offers a luxurious holiday experience with comfortable rooms, sports activities including indoor and outdoor gym, 2 tennis courts, mini golf, beach volley, basketball and 5 x 5 football court, entertainment and wonderful children facilities including mini club and playground, all within spacious grounds. There are 201 luxuriously decorated rooms, self catering Apts and suites, all with modern features and facilities. The professional team organises activities for both adults and children. There are several swimming pools, including an indoor heated pool and an outdoor half Olympic size heated swimming pool and a children's pool with water features and Snack bar at the hotel's lovely pool area. The hotel has four dining areas, including an A-la-carte restaurant overlooking the sea. The restaurant serves mouth-watering traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine in an al fresco setting. Bicycles can be • hired at reception • Hotel has its own herb and spice garden • Locally produced food is used where possible • Solar Panels heat water • Environmentally friendly operation • Great facilities for families ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mythos Beach Hotel Afandou
Mythos Beach Resort Afandou, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing