We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fantastic week at the Hotel with a lot of eating and drinking. Thanks to the animation team we never had a boring minut”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Afandou
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mythos Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Afandou
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 21, 2012

lot of eating and drinking. Thanks to the animation team we never had a boring minute. Great food and very nice bartenders made the week perfect. Short Walk to the Closest town and nice taxidrivers for trips to Rhodos city!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albjoh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 590 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Dad brought the family there for his birthday. We were seven adults, and two boys at the age of 4 years and 18 months.
We all enjoyed the stay as the activity program and facilities catered to all our needs. The oldest boy had a blast at the playground everyday.
Dad, brother and his girlfriend were frequent users of the gym, while I played volleyball, did water aerobics and attended strength classes by the pool. The rest of the group prefered recharging their batteries in the sun. My sister and her family stayed by the pool, while Dad`s wife went to the beach.
I loved my one bedroom apartment, which was spacious.

We had the All Inclusive. Three of us weren`t to happy about the food, while the rest loved it.
The buffets were wast, but I found the food quality to resemble staff cafeteria.Most dishes were under seasioned and barely luke warm But there were some treats at times, like the lamb chops at Barbeque night. If I return, I won`t have All Inclusive again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Me and my Friend spend 1 week in Mythos beach resort!
Fantastic , clean hotel with lots of opportunity.
Activity's all day long with the guys from Animation Greece ( water polo,beach volley,football, etc..)
100% we gonna return!
Thank You all the staff in Mythos for an amazing week!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We (my husband and I plus our two daughters, age 11 and 14) enjoyed the last week of our summer holidays at Mythos Beach.

We had a Superior Suite with our own private pool, which was absolutely fantastic. The pool was big enough to swim in, and the private terrace perfect for sunbathing all day - especially as the hotel pools were a bit overcrowded... The room as such was functional - but quite ordinary, -without any "wow" factor. The beds were, however, really comfortable - I have never slept that well in any hotel ever! The cleaning was also very good. Our only negative comment is that there was for a couple of nights very loud entertainment from the adjoining hotel, which made it impossible to sit on the terrace chatting, as we were unable to hear each other.... I do hope the hotel will look into this issue in the future.

The hotel as such was nice - we tried out the activity and relax pools, minigolf, tennis (too hot...!), the gym and participated in the "Goodmorning sun"-yoga inspired classes and the water gymnastics. Everything was well organized, but the hotel should have somebody in the gym supervising that the facilities are used properly - now there was at several occassions a bunch of kids running around bare footed playing.... Not good. We also loved the seafront location, and enjoyed swimming in the sea every day.

We had All Inclusive, which can be recommended, as there are no restaurant or bars in the immediate neighbourhood. We especially enjoyed the a la carte lunch and afternoon drinks at the relax pool bar. The main buffet was sometimes a bit repetitive, and the themes buffets could well be developed further.

We truly enjoyed this our first trip to Rhodes and our week at Mythos Beach, and can warmly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank Lena-C-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

What's not to like about Mythos Beach Resort? The hotel's facilities are excellent, the staff is excellent, the comfort is excellent, even the weather is excellent! On top of everything the Anmiation Crew makes sure you are entertained if you want to, your kids have activities to go to and all in all they just make a perfect holiday even more complete!
We were there for one week last year and two weeks this year. Next year we'll be going back for another two weeks. I mean "why not?" everything we want is just there!
LOVE IT!!!!! <3

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilla355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We returned from our second trip to Mythos Beach a week ago, and what can I say, it didn't dissapoint.
We traveled there for a week last year and liked it that much that this year we were there for two weeks.
The hotel is clean and fresh, the ladies that clean the rooms do a fantastic job every day the rooms are made up and washed.
The food is great with a choice of three restaurants to choose from. The buffet hall has a huge selection of warm and cold dishes. The pool bar diner is open from 12 till 3 where Dora will make you feel very welcome , and the a la carte restaurant overlooking the beach serves mouthwatering dishes.
Then you have the animation team, Going around every day apart from Sunday (everyone has to have a day off now and then) entertaining the guests, taking the kids on activities, and persuading even the laziest English guy to play beach volleyball :-) Also taking their time to get to know the guests so thanks to you all Jesper, Per, Camilla, Fredrick, Albin and not forgetting Balu Balazs, Great team which worked together so well there was always a great atmophere.
Thanks to you all for making a great holiday and see some of you next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I loved this hotel. The service is very high and the staff is very friendly. Overall the place is well kept, clean and with a variety of things to do.

The hotel is remotely located in Afantou. The beach of the hotel is pretty good but there are many pools to relax in the hotel. I particularly enjoyed the pool for adults only, near the beach. The food and cocktails there are very good.

The rooms were very spacious with a modern, clean design.

The food served at the hotel is very good and there is a different theme every night. The best one is the BBQ night.

Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afandou
11.0 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
28.4 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Afandou Bay Resort Suites
10.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
647 reviews
11.6 mi away
Atrium Palace Thalasso Spa Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Beach Resort

Address: Afandou, P.C. 85103, Rhodes, Afandou 851 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Afandou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Afandou
#1 Green Hotel in Afandou
#2 Spa Hotel in Afandou
#2 Family Hotel in Afandou
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Afandou
#3 Romantic Hotel in Afandou
Price Range: $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mythos Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Mythos Beach Resort is perfectly situated on the sandy beach of Afandou, on the eastern coast of Rhodes just 20 minutes drive from both the Airport and the Town of Rhodes. This delightful family resort offers a luxurious holiday experience with comfortable rooms, sports activities including indoor and outdoor gym, 2 tennis courts, mini golf, beach volley, basketball and 5 x 5 football court, entertainment and wonderful children facilities including mini club and playground, all within spacious grounds. There are 201 luxuriously decorated rooms, self catering Apts and suites, all with modern features and facilities. The professional team organises activities for both adults and children. There are several swimming pools, including an indoor heated pool and an outdoor half Olympic size heated swimming pool and a children's pool with water features and Snack bar at the hotel's lovely pool area. The hotel has four dining areas, including an A-la-carte restaurant overlooking the sea. The restaurant serves mouth-watering traditional Greek and Mediterranean cuisine in an al fresco setting. Bicycles can be • hired at reception • Hotel has its own herb and spice garden • Locally produced food is used where possible • Solar Panels heat water • Environmentally friendly operation • Great facilities for families ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mythos Beach Hotel Afandou
Mythos Beach Resort Afandou, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing