We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afandou Scala Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iris Hotel(Afandou)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oasis Hotel Bungalows Rhodes(Afandou)(Great Value!)
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Days Hotel(Afandou)(Great Value!)
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
149
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staylocal beachrhodes townchristostvkitchenetteholiday
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 155 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

And another fabulous holiday in Afandou.. Five of us went to Scala this year and as always we weren't disappointed with the welcome and the care taken by this lovely family to ensure you have a great time. Because we had a first time visitor with us this year we did a lot of visiting to place we hadn't seen for many years and also the places we visit every year. We see changes every year, even at Scala, but nothing can change this wonderful islands atmosphere.
Sagapo family Moschous xx especially the twins.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Just don't try to take mine!!!!! It's already booked for next May.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have family in Afandou, so the location if perfect for me. These apartments are on the outskirts of Afandou, looking towards the sea, and the stunning 6km Afandou beach which is a 20 minute simple walk. (its a great location and close enought o the main Rhodes - Lindos road to make it easily acessible). The apartments are set in beautiful gardens, with a stunning modern bar at the end which has sattelite TV. They often have BBQ's in the garden, and what I learned is that many of their guests come back year after year and prebook WELL in advance to ensure they get an apartment.
The rooms themselves are large, very clean, with all the requried amenities and whilst they dont have a pool, there are 2 hotels VERY close by and you can use theirs if you buy a drink.
The owners of the apartments (Christos and Vangelis) are honestly incredibly nice, speak excellent English and are very accomodating.
As for the location, if you rent a car (or get the bus!) Rhodes town is 20 minutes away, and Lindos about the same in the opposite direction. Therefore the location is perfect for those wishing to see the island. It is also close (by car) to Epta Piges (3 springs), Tsambika and many more wonderful sights. As mentioned earlier, it is situated on the outskirts of Afandou, but that literally is a 5 minute walk into the heart of the village if you want to go to a restaurant etc.
Genuinely a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howiet1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We chose scala apartments because of a good location in a real Greek town and the great reviews on Trip advisor but our experience was even better than expected. The owners phoned us the day before leaving the UK to make sure we knew how to find the apartment, we received a very warm welcome on arrival complete with welcome drinks in the apartment and were given some useful info on the area. From that point on we felt like we were staying with friends who would chat over a few drinks and give us some ideas on where to visit on the Island (including some great tips that were not in the guide books). The apartment was a good size for 4 people, very well equiped, and was complete with a sunny balcony overlooking the town of Afandou, it was warm enough to sit out here in the morning and evening even in March. Afandou itself is a really nice town, not merely a tourist resort, we met many lovely people and had some great meals out all at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to return here and can highly recommend stay at Scala :)

Room Tip: A room with a view over the town from the balcony is ideal
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winterdodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My parents have been visiting Rhodes and Scala for many a year.

I last stayed at the apartments in 2007 and recently re-visited at the end of July - start August 2012. The new improved Scala with modern bar is as brilliant as ever if not better!

Its a family run business and a very well run one at that. They are helpful, fun, professional and a very proud family. I would recommend Scala to anyone considering a visit to Rhodes Island.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have extended balconies and provide a great sun trap and are big enough to host your own evening meal.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crustyloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great place to stay - family run apartments and on site Bar, The apts are clean, spacious and very comfortable with everything you'll need on hand. Run by Christos, Vangelis (brothers) and their mother there is always somebody around to give help, advice and information and they speak excellent English (but are always willing to learn new words and phrases - so if they speak broad Geordie it's my fault!!!) The bar has some of the most comfortable bar stools in Afandou - and I think I've tried most of them over the years!!! A great village to stay in - one of those places where you will want to go back to again and again and you are sure to make lifelong friends!!! Good choice of restaurants and reliable bus service are all nearby. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Any ladies out there - get an apt overlooking the lawn so you can watch Christos while he works !!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiBulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews