We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and worth it”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rust
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel "Santa Isabel" Europa-Park
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Expensive and worth it”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in a small suite which was a tad on the expensive side, but fairly roomy. I used the hotel spa facilities and were happy with the service experience. Dinner was nice, but problem was that chef was preparing steaks etc in front of you according to your choice and as I did not have a language in common with the chef, it was slightly difficult to get the idea across. Santa Isabel, at least the suites, had air conditioning (which is not the case in all resort hotels).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnJou_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    106
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
170
96
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lech, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We spent a night here with our 2 children. We booked a theme room as we thought when we are there and we wernt dissapointed. Our package included enterance to the park and as we were there from the early morning to the evening we thought it was worth it. The morning after we had had breakfast we had 1/2 hour only for hotel guest which was great. The kids were able to ride the rollercosters without having to line up.
could also recomend the reseraunt Food loops. Food was great and the idea alot of fun. A good alternative to disneyland.

Room Tip: Book a theme room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I booked 5 rooms at this hotel online for my family. I emailed them with a few requests (all rooms to be on the same floor, connecting rooms, etc.)

When i arrived at the hotel, the check-in procedures was so quick and smooth. The rooms were as requested and were very unique, and it took us awhile to discover everything in the room, and the hotel.
+++
Clean rooms
very quite hotel, although its right at the entrance to the park
Great room service
Really good SPA
amazing views to Europa Park
Breakfast, a wide selection
Great for families or couples
All the hotel has AC, which is a plus compared to the other hotels in the area.

Highly recommended. Would return!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fatmama_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinfelden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Santa Isabel is the newest, smallest, quietest and most luxurious Europapark hotel. It only costs a few € more than the other three hotels so it’s the obvious choice for us. They try to discourage noisy youths from staying here, in particular by very short bunk beds and by offering a dinner buffet for 38 €, 50% more than at their other hotels.

We were very satisfied with the regular room we had in 2008. In 2009, we splurged on a themed room which their sales agent described as larger and more luxurious. Well, kind of. The room was exactly the same size as the regular one, just the tiny 2 sqm balcony was additional. Equipment was mostly identical, too. Differences were minibar, safe, toiletries (not replaced during stay) and preserved flowers. The Africa theme of the room was rather lame: walls, curtains and cushions with animal prints, that was it. Price for themed rooms is at least 70 € more than for standard. Themed rooms and suites are on the 4th floor but there is nothing exclusive at this floor either except for the limited access by key card. No dining or park privileges, no turndown service, no club lounge, no slippers, bathrobes or fluffier towels, no fruit basket, no welcome drink, no newspaper, no coffeemaker.

The kids just love the bunk beds which are basically a cupboard. So when it’s time to sleep for the little ones, you just close the wooden doors. The upper bunk even has a window and both bunks have a small opening / shutter towards the TV. TV has plenty of programs for all ages in many languages. Further favorites are Euromouse & friends visiting the breakfast venue and the outdoor pool, heated to 28°C.

Front desk service is excellent. Staff at the buffet restaurant is friendly, too but could be a bit faster in clearing used plates. Both breakfast and dinner buffets are great in both choice and quality. Dinner buffet has many premium items not normally found on buffets, Pata Negra for instance or an excellent cheese board. The chef (a real one, not just an unskilled helper) prepares hot dishes to order in the show kitchen.

One final note: As is the trend today, Europapark is riding the ecology wave and proudly presents a reward from the state government. And reality? They have just built another garage – free parking for resort guests. What do they offer for guests arriving by public transport? They offer a shuttle to Ringsheim station which costs 40% more than a taxi. There is also an infrequent but reliable public bus service to the station. Europapark has not even built shelters at their bus stops. Oh dear.

Full score = 5 points for the standard room, 4 points for the themed room - poor upgrade value.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faranghusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tentgirl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Have returned today from staying there for 2 nights with husband, 11 year old and 9 year old. The hotel is beautifully decorated and is of course situated perfectly for what is indisputably the best theme park in Europe. HOWEVER, the room was awful. Whilst appreciating the 'monk' theme, I don't expect to life like a monk....especially given the price. The beds were uncomfortable, the children HATED sleeping in a cupboard and we nearly came home after the first day. There was't even a minibar. That said, the pool is lovely (although the pool towel which you leave a 10 euro deposit for is the size of a flannel (take a towel from your room). Breakfast was OK - nothing to write home about. Adjoining hotel has a fabulous Spanish restaurant - great food and service. Never plan to return to hotel though.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tentgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I am surprised there haven't been any other reviews for this hotel. We stayed here at the end of May over the (USA) Memorial Day weekend and had a fantastic time!! The attention to detail in this hotel, just as in the other Europa Park hotels and in the park itself, is amazing. You really do feel like you are staying in a real monastary. Everything is very clean, the staff is great, the breakfast was delicious (Euro-Mouse dined at our table with us!), and the pool was fantastic. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and it will be a tough call for next time whether to stay here or the Colosseo Hotel. We booked a superior room that had nice, cool air conditioning because many of the rooms in the Europa Park hotels do not have a/c and this has been a problem for us in the past. The hotel was quite expensive, but worth it for us for a special weekend away and convenient access to perhaps the best theme park in the world.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Thrillrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

I stayed 3 days and 2 nights at 4 stars Santa Isabale I may be one of the first guests since opining ceremony took place the next day of our visit

The hotel designed in Old Portuguese monastery, and this is reflected clearly in every thing at the hotel and may be will be disliked by some non-christens guests

It was okay with me since I came here looking for fun and I got it with a different style!

The rate of the hotel includes admission(3 days) , breakfast and taxes of 281 Euro per night for 2 Adults & 2 Childs

Car parking was available, free and next to the hotel.

Check in/out was great and front desk staff was super, they even fix my reading glasses.

Room was a bit unique since it is follow the same hotel theme but it was fully equipped expect for two things:
Safe
Refrigerator

I kept my valuable items and my wife medicine at the reception of "El Andaluz" next door

Theme park was few steps away thru "El Andaluz" hotel

  • Liked — Located at the center of the Theme park
  • Disliked — Price a bet height
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel "Bell Rock" Europa-Park
0.0 mi away
Hotel "Castillo Alcazar" Europa-Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel "El Andaluz" Europa-Park
0.2 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel "Santa Isabel" Europa-Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel "Santa Isabel" Europa-Park

Property: Hotel "Santa Isabel" Europa-Park
Address: Europa-Park-Str. 4, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rust
#4 Family Hotel in Rust
#4 Spa Hotel in Rust
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rust
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel "Santa Isabel" Europa-Park 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the themed hotel "Santa Isabel" in the style of a Portuguese monastery with all the comforts and conveniences of a modern superior hotel. The guests of Europa-Park can live like monks or nuns - whilst living it up in luxury! Three conference rooms, free WLAN, lobby, swimming pool (indoor/outdoor), air-conditioned hotel rooms and a wellness and SPA area will be waiting for you. The Europa-Park entrance tickets can be obtained at the hotel reception. In the summer season guests have the possibility to enjoy certain attractions of Europa-Park half an hour (in the winter season one hour) before the park officially opens. Europa-Park "winter season": 28th November 2015 until 10th january 2016 (On New Year's Eve open until 6.30 pm). Europa-Park "summer season 2016": 19th march 2016 until 06th november 2016 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Santa Isabel Europa-Park Rust

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing