We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family accommodation just steps away from europapark”
Review of Hotel Casa Rustica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rustica
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with hotel casa rustica. If you are looking for good value, comfortable family accommodation a few minutes walk to europapark, look no further. We had a family suite with bunk beds in the living room and a double bed in a separate bedroom, small fridge, separate bathroom and safe. The Italianate theme works very nicely in the hotel and the terracotta tiled floors were surprisingly warm. You can drop off bags outside The hotel and then park the car securely opposite. Friendly welcome from owner and very nice continental breakfast with a lovely choice of fresh breads, cheeses, hams and fresh fruits. 5 mins walk to the park entrance. My only gripe was that the pillows were like bags stuffed with balls of cotton wool and I forgot to bring my own. Can't fault hotel casa rustica on value - I had looked at resort hotels again but as we were all day in e-park and asleep through exhaustion within an hour of being back in the room,I couldn't justify the expense of one of the onsite hotels when there are such good value alternatives literally a stone's
throw away.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LissyBtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a cheaper option than the Europa hotels but it is just as lovely, quite small so the management remember your faces. Nice continental breakfast included and very close to the park entrance. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have stayed in three different bed and breakfasts in Rust and this is one of the best. It is conveniently located (as many other bed and breakfasts are) and has an italian restaurant which is a great way to end the day. The choices of ice-cream is a real treat as well. The rooms are quite a good size, we stayed in the " Sienna" room. One thing about the rooms that faces a small farm across the street is the damn rooster that thinks its funny to sing his wake up song at 430 in the morning. This is the only fault that I found with the B&B. They boast soundproof rooms but the heat (we didn't use the airconditioner which I BELIEVE they have) made us keep the window open .We have two kids and they loved the bunk beds, our kids are 4 and 6 and the walk to the park was no problem as it is 5 minutes. You can buy your tickets at the hotel which is a plus adn the folk that own it are very nice. The parking for the B&B is across the street, where there is also a bank machine. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCaballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had the Florence suite and our stay was wonderful. The view from our room was silver star's drop, the room was nice and warm and the bathroom clean and well decorated just like the suite.
The owner speaks english and is always very helpful.
We had even a nice German breakfast.
Walk distance to the park.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siminko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family of 5 has used this hotel three times now around the Christmas period to visit nearby Europa Park. It is a quality hotel, very warm and comfortable, genuinely friendly family owners and well kitted out with plenty of space in the family rooms. The breakfast is also very generous and provides a great start to the day of activities in nearby Europa Park. The hotel is good value for money (relative to this time of year and with such proximity to the theme park) but still a bit pricey. There is a fabulous local cuisine family-run restaurant just next door serving lots of tasty home-cooked (haus gemacht!) meat dishes.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Conneally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent hotel, just 5 walking minutes away from the entrance of Europa Park. Family rooms in a nice Roman ambiance, lovely people and great service. The hotel has its own private parking lot. Good family rooms, we had one with 5 beds and reasonably priced. Nice breakfast the next morning, served next to the hotel at a place where it the evening a busy and nice pizza places is. If you want to have dinner there (recommended) make sure you make a reservation as the place is packed. Service can be a bit slow, but food is ok and just cheap, very cheap.
This is a perfect place to stay when you want to visit Europa Park with kids. The owners are very friendly and the value for money is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Europa Park, or the Black Forest, the Casa Rustica is a great choice. You are only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of Europa Park, and the southern Black Forest is within easy reach.

Arriving at the hotel was a very pleasant experience, from the warm welcome at reception, to the homely family feel of the whole hotel. There is a drop off parking area at the side of the reception, making it easy to get your luggage in to the hotel, and the hotels car park is only just on the other side of the road.

Our room was on the street side of the hotel, but was generally quiet, and very well fitted out. The hotel theme carries through from the reception and public areas, to the rooms, and even the bathroom, which again was well fitted out. There is also a guests only courtyard which was great for drinks etc.

Would we use the hotel again, YES, would we recommend it to friends, YES, without question.

Room Tip: Use the drop off parking to get your luggage in to the hotel, it is right outside the reception area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulWMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.4 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#10 of 21 in Rust
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#19 of 21 in Rust
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rustica

Address: Fischerstr. 44, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Price Range: $125 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Rustica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casa Rustica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing