We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, clean and friendly. Lovely family run Hotel”
Review of Hotel Ricci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ricci
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We got a last minute booking at the Hotel Ricci for 2 nights in order to visit Europa Park. Our room was like a self contained flat with a bedroom, bathroom, hallway and lounge and worked out cheaper than many of the other standard hotel rooms in the area. The breakfasts were great and the management friendly although Mr Ricci himself doesn't speak English, his daughter speaks it fluently.

The room, and rest of the hotel for that matter was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable.

The hotel backs on to a stream (which the breakfast room overlooks) and is about 10 minutes (less if you're nearly 6"6 like me) walk to the park and 3 or 4 minutes to the centre of the village where you'll find bars and restaurants so its a very handy location.

On our last day, the owner Mr Ricci even left his breakfast service to jump start our car as I'd accidentally left the lights on our first night. As soon as we told him the next morning he made it clear that he'd be more than happy to help when it was time for us to leave the next day.

Thanks Family Ricci for a great stop off in Rust. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pubgrubandbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here with my son for a 2 day visit at the Europa Park which is only a 5 minute walk away. Comfortable and clean room. Friendly family owners who try to do everything to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 person room with double bed (room nr 12). Bed is large enough for 2, Room is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanooknl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I love this hotel and the owner of it,because they are lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwagid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nice hotel especially the owner family is very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwagid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Two nights of peace and quiet, good fresh breakfast, free wifi, walk to Europa Park. Host a little too helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stayed 3 nights with my family 3 adults and 2 children
With a great welcome from the owner Mr. Ricci we checked into our room
The room was very big its include one large room attached to it a seperate double bed room this mean all my kids will stay together
Breakfast was normal nothing fantasy but was fresh and with a good quality and enough quantity, each room was assigned to a table and fresh bread and egg was also served
Free Car parking was in the back yard since the hotel was in the main street
Europa-Park was 800 m away which needs 7 to 10 minutes walk
The hotel is ideal for family wish to stay in one room
The owner Mr. Ricci is a sweet heart old man he took care of my children while we where out at night

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Hotel Ricci is a hotel of supreme charme with a family owner that take great pride in their hotel and offer an outstanding service, spacious comfortable and very clean rooms with continental breakfast, Europa Park it's just 10 minutes walk, great value for money. They talk german, italian, english, french and are unbeliveble friendly.
It was an incredible magic stay. The owner family is amaizing, been very friendly from the begining, we spend Christmas together, they took us to little trips and to the train when we need it. We been there for 12 days and we had the most relaxing holiday ever so we can really recommend this hotel and will come back again.
Sandra London

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rust hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rebstock
Hotel Rebstock
#19 of 21 in Rust
121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 21 in Rust
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel "Colosseo" Europa-Park
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kosel
Hotel Kosel
#8 of 21 in Rust
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gaestehaus Parkblick
Gaestehaus Parkblick
#10 of 21 in Rust
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ricci

Address: Karl-Friedrich-Str. 59, 77977 Rust, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Rust
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Rust
Price Range: $141 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ricci 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ricci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing